Product Reviews

Chiffon Trouser

Multicolor patterned sheer chiffon trousers. Stretchy elastic waist and smocked leg openings. Upper part of trousers have lining. Two hip pockets. *By Washborn *100% Polyester Chiffon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around - relaxed): 26" Rise: 11 1/4" Inseam: 26 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Chiffon Trouser
Review 1 for Chiffon Trouser
Name:
Location:Montreal, Qc, Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Small, but soo cool!
10.30.2012
" I got those in blue and I love the style. Reading other reviews helped me choosing the right size ( a big thanks to all of you taking a moment to give us your impressions) ! I got a Medium while usually wearing S and they are just perfect! Great addition to the summer closet! Fabric is soft and colors very bright! Love those pants! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Chiffon Trouser
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
New Favourite Trousers!
10.19.2012
" I've been looking for a pair of casual trousers for quite some time now and I decided to take my chance with this pair. I definitely have no regrets! The material is really soft and airy which makes it comfortable and perfect for spring/summer. It is pretty sheer but there's a lining which extends from the waistband all the way down to a little over the butt so you won't have to worry about your undies being visible. I'm 5'5" and the trousers cut off just above my ankles. Also, I carry most of my weight at my hips, butt and upper thighs so when I sit cross-legged or squat down - I got an S and I'm 115 pounds - they do feel tight but otherwise, they fit nicely. And because it really does go with almost everything, these babies are definitely worth it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Chiffon Trouser
Name:
Location:state college
age:21-25
body type:petite
A bit neon
10.6.2012
" After I had already ordered these pants, I came back to read the rest of the reviews and was nervous about the supposedly extreme difference in sizing. Maybe the pants didn't fit the other girls because they have long legs...I'm normally an xs and the xs fit me fine! Phew. They weren't snug anywhere and the material is great for summer and fall. The only bone I have to pick is the neon-ness of the colors that the photo on the website doesn't demonstrate. They look way more subdued and I was disappointed. But nothing a neutral-tone shirt can't mute. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Chiffon Trouser
Name:
Location:maryland
age:21-25
body type:petite
great fit
9.24.2012
" These pants fit great, bought an XS and they are just the right size. However the fabric is not quite like what I expected, and is definitely thinner than what it seems like in the picture. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Chiffon Trouser
Name:
Location:ny
age:14-20
body type:athletic
okay
9.23.2012
" my issue was the material was not what i expected. these pants could have been so much better. they do run a little small. i wore them with my Dr.Martens and the bottom of the pants shifted and were uncomfortable. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Chiffon Trouser
Name:
Location:new york, ny
age:21-25
body type:slender
perfection
9.21.2012
" Absolutely in LOVE with these pants. Got them in blue, I don't love to wear green as a rule, and they are amazing. Be aware that the reviews are all true, they are VERY wrong on the sizing. I am usually 100% a small and I got a Large in these and they fit perfectly. So soft, I wear them on the way to yoga over my tights or just to school with a sweater now that it's getting cooler. They are slightly translucent, but there is an extra bit of fabric that looks like shorts but you can't see them when they are on at all. Could honesty wear any color shirt/sweater and it works. Awesome buy-- I want another pair for when I wear my first pair out!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Chiffon Trouser
Name:
Location:new york, ny
age:14-20
body type:petite
Comfortable
9.18.2012
" They do run a little tight, but I like them! Definitely a little more neon than what you see in the picture. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Chiffon Trouser
Name:
Location:florida
age:21-25
body type:petite
good enough
9.11.2012
" These pants are cute and comfy. My only complaint is that they run a little small. Also the coloring in person is slightly more neon than pictured, but altogether a good item, wearing right now actually. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Chiffon Trouser
Name:
Location:nyc
age:31-35
body type:petite
uncomfortable
7.14.2012
" Pants are OK, but not great. They rather small, and the top part, with lining, is not comfortable. I also think they would be better for the fall, as they not airy. Again, the lining at the top makes them hot and itchy. Not something I would look forward to wear during the hot days of summer. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Chiffon Trouser
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Korean Brand, runs very different from US brands
6.5.2012
" I think it should be mentioned that WASHBORN is a Korean Brand. With that said it should be obvious. Asians are small. These were made for Korean bodies. So in reality they do not run small, they are just made for Korean people, so you must must size up. In addition the USA does vanity sizing (like a size 0 is probably a 2/4) so a true XS isn't really an XS if that makes sense. Anywho if you want these pants you will need to size up twice maybe even three times. A Korean XS will fit like a US XXXS. I couldnt even get them over my hips and I am a "0" at 5'6 108lbs. I love Washborn but these pants are very cheap mall store-ish. Eh... "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Chiffon Trouser
Name:
Location:missoula
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
so small.
4.27.2012
" these are ADORABLE and oh so soft, but my god they are TINY. i ordered a medium, i'm usually a size 8 (SOLID MEDIUM) and i could only fit them about half way up my thigh. thanks, free people for making me feel huge when i'm already worried about getting all fit for summer! if they come back in stock i'm ordering an XL... and i've definitely never worn a size 14. order UP and if you're anything even a little bigger than large don't even bother. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large