Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP X Andromeda Tunic

Ribbed swing-shaped tank top with crochet trimming around the top edges and straps. Ribbon detailing at front of neckline and trimming the bottom hems. Longer at the middle front and back than the sides. Bottom hem is slightly curly cued.
overall average rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for FP X Andromeda Tunic
Review 1 for FP X Andromeda Tunic
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Sweet sexy in red
1.3.2014
" I love wearing this as a night dress. kind of cute but still sexy. I bought this dress on sale so I was very happy with the price. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP X Andromeda Tunic
Name:
Location:california
age:41-45
body type:petite
arm hole too short
11.8.2013
" Kinda cool piece.. too bad it cuts off my opportunity to move freely where the arm hole is and the neck line is high. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP X Andromeda Tunic
Name:
Location:Ontario
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Pretty!
10.30.2013
" This is a really pretty tunic, although i'd say it is more of a slip... But still nice to wear out! It is definitely longer in the front on me than the photo shows (I am 5'9 and it hits just above my knees in a medium). It also has more of a V shape in the front... meaning both the front and back are equal lengths and the sides are shorter. Since it's now Fall, I wear a nude tank underneath and pair this with leggings and a chunky cardigan. No issues with tight underarms like other reviewers or improper fit, it fits just right. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP X Andromeda Tunic
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Great maternity tunic!
10.18.2013
" Very tight under the arms, too big everywhere else. Looked like a maternity dress. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP X Andromeda Tunic
Name:
Location:Phoenix,AZ
age:31-35
body type:slender
Warning, Sides SHORT!
9.8.2013
" The yellow pics aren't accurate at all. Red pics closer, still off. Fabric, color (red) and workmanship all excellent. Pretty, soft, flowy. But, the sides are SO much shorter than front & back, they come up to my hipbones!!!!!! Also S was tight in armholes, while body too loose. If you are under 5' tall maybe you can wear. I wanted as a nightgown in house where roomates have guests, w/o a robe. But my butt hangs out!!! Yet the front & back hit well below my knees. 2nd pic in the red on the model you can kinda see what I mean The pics & poses conceal the dramatic shortness of the sides. I liked it so much sized up to a large and didn't care how billowy it was. went up to a large and it still didn't hit below my hipbone or cover my butt at all. A nightgown for my BF only. Too bad, thought I found something I could wear around the house, be comfy and look cute also. Feel in love from the yellow pics and from those thought I could actually wear on the street! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP X Andromeda Tunic
Name:
Location:Argentina
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Perfect Summer Dress!
8.28.2013
" Is perfect to wear with or without shorts for a more sexy look (if not tall as the model). Is Simple, romantic, ethereal. Love it!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP X Andromeda Tunic
Name:
Location:East coast
age:over 45
body type:petite
LOVE THIS TUNIC
8.21.2013
" I bought the yellow first and loved it so I'm back to buy the red! This is so cute on as a swimsuit coverup---very romantic and covers where it needs too! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP X Andromeda Tunic
Name:
Location:Northern California
age:over 45
body type:petite
Surprisingly Fun Piece!
7.22.2013
" If I were still in my twenties, I'd probably have fun wearing this beautiful tunic out in public - but because it is so sheer - truly more like a nightgown or a beach cover-up, I don't think I'll be prancing around in it in broad daylight any time soon. However, it is really a fun item - pretty ribbon finish and, unlike the other review, the yellow is a striking color. Definitely worth the sale price! "
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP X Andromeda Tunic
Name:
Location:Washington, US
age:21-25
body type:slender
Snot colored
7.11.2013
" The dress online looks much more like a lemon chiffon than a “chartreuse”, and I think that’s what I was expecting when I ordered it in that color. It is, much to my chagrin, chartreuse—that is, it looks like it was originally lime green, then made dirty and faded from too many washes with too cheap detergent. In fact, with the fit, flow, feel, and look of the dress, I think I love everything but that hideous color. I ordered it in a small (I’m 5’6”, just under 110lbs.) and it’s a great length, if a smidge too short on the sides. It’s flattering and soft. But I just honestly can’t get over the snot-green shade. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP X Andromeda Tunic
Name:
Location:nj
age:31-35
body type:petite
Soft
5.9.2013
" Material is so soft, can mistake this for nightgown. The sides go up high at hip, so you can't really wear this as dress. I ordered in xs. May need bandeau bra underneath or nipple covers. Keeping! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large