Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Doma Hooded Biker Jacket

Leather biker fitted jacket with removable knit hood and front zipper lining. Zipper front closure with zippered pockets on either side and small snap closure pocket. Soft silky lining. *By Doma
overall average rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Doma Hooded Biker Jacket
Review 1 for Doma Hooded Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:CO
age:26-30
body type:athletic
love it!
6.17.2013
"i never write reviews but had to for this one. i have been obsessed with this jacket for a long time but could not get past the price point. i decided to go for it and am so glad i did. it is high quality and fits wonderfully.
there is a little distressing on the leather but it is minimal and i really like it as it just makes it look broken in. also the jacket is a bit squeaky at first but loosens up with wear. i really like that the zips are brass and not silver because it helps them blend in. i was worried that i wouldn't like the over sized pull tabs but again the color helps them stand out less.
the zip-out hood option is awesome, it allows the jacket to be very versatile. i've worn it with everything from yoga pants to dresses.
now about fit... i found the reviews on this one to be pretty confusing but somehow ended up with the right size! i am 5'7" and an athletic 130 lbs. i generally order a small or medium from fp depending on the fit. i went for the medium(44) and it fits perfect! i have a 27 in waist and wear a 32 D. the arms are not too tight and when zipped up it is definitely fitted but by no means suffocating. i almost went with the large(46) based on reviews but am glad i did not.
if you are between sizes i would go with the larger of the 2, but if you're always a small i think you're good to go with a small. it is a little interesting that they went with numbers for sizing as on the tag my jacket says "M" so for reference the 4 number sizes listed are really XS-L.
overall an amazing jacket. i always wanted to buy one lifetime awesome leather jacket and am so glad i went with this one!
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Doma Hooded Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:slender
Fantastic Jacket
11.11.2010
"Simply put--I love this jacket. The leather is uniquely, beautifully distressed (although a bit "squeaky" for some reason). Fit is definitely on the small size--but I appreciate its form-fitting style, as I don't have another jacket cut in this very close manner. Zipper is a bit "sticky," though. Just make sure not to completely force down the zipper pieces for an easier zip-up ("less" is "more" in this case). Also, the hood section of this jacket is actually closer to an olive green than the light mocha color that is pictured on-line. Although I was expecting the mocha--so am somewhat disappointed--I like the green just fine and feel that it will offer equally versatile wear. Price is ridiculously high, but I have justified it in my mind by telling myself that this is a jacket I will appreciate for years to come. Ultimately, I am happy with my purchase (even if I need to pinch pennies from here on out) and look forward to wearing this awesome piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Doma Hooded Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
sexy jacket
10.29.2010
"I love it. beautiful and sexy. Im 5'8, 135 lbs and ordered size Large which still a bit small. The jacket is very nice...Im in love..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Doma Hooded Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:31-35
body type:petite
Pure Awesome
10.17.2010
"This jacket is beyond awesome! It is true to size and the construction is beautiful. I’m tiny and the XS is cut just right (I think European sizing is a better bet when trying to find truth in sizing when you order online – especially for XS items). It is certainly pricey, but you pay for quality and you get what you pay for (Doma is a great brand anyway). I love the hoody feature and the vintage wash gives the jacket a nice broken in feel. This is certainly a great staple piece for me and I have already found that is goes great with just about everything – which is just what you want out of a true clothing staple. The jacket is as pictured and, as I said, beyond awesome:)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Doma Hooded Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cool factor
9.24.2010
"I dreamed about this jacket... waited patiently for it to be available, saw it sell out then come back in stock.
When I received it I was a little disappointed... I always feel self conscious about spending a lot of money on something that looks used up.
The leather is of good quality and was once very nice but it was treated chemically to have the vintage look.
I thought about returning it, but I really liked the hood detail (which btw is more grey than brown unlike what the picture shows).
So I started wearing it... and now I'm in love with it! When you put it on, it just busts your cool factor!
It run true to size, so the xs is an actual xs, although the sleeves are a little tight. I'm 5'2 90lbd and it fits great, I'm really pleased about it.If you want to wear a heavy jumper under it you will want to size up, but this jacket is more mid-season.
It's sexy and cool, a little on the expensive side, but if you can afford it, trust me you won't regret it!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Doma Hooded Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:planet Earth
age:31-35
body type:petite
GREAT!
9.3.2010
"This is priced too high (should really be around $650.00 - in accordance with other Doma jackets on the market that are similar). In fact, I think it was originally $650ish on this site. However...it is even more beautiful in person! The colors / tone / texture is great, and the fit is as well. It definitely runs smaller. This is just what some of us are looking for, though. I was in the market for a leather jacket that was fitted as opposed to boxy looking, and the 40/XS fits close to the skin, but is not too tight. I'm 32D, 5'4" and 103lbs. Alot of leather jackets look too...leathery (e.g. the dark black jackets with silver-toned zippers), but this is more faded and the tone of the zipper and jacket make it not so obvious / generic looking."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Doma Hooded Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:WA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Perfect Jacket
9.3.2010
"When I first saw this jacket, I was thinking "I must get it" until I saw the price. I looked at it everyday and finally decided to place an order just to see it before it was out of stock. I was planning to return it but I changed my mind once I tried it on. It is absolutely perfect. I have never own a coat this expensive but it is worth every penny. It fits snug. I am 5'3 and 105 lb. I ordered an XS and it is skin tight. But size small is out of stock. Get it when it is still in stock!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Doma Hooded Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:Argentina
age:21-25
body type:athletic
super cool jacket!
8.26.2010
"cool,easy to wear with jeans,dresses,skirts...for day,night,everyday. nice &sexy fit, amazing soft leather with a unique vintage look.
100% recommendable!.
"
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Doma Hooded Biker Jacket
Name:
Location:VA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Doma Jacket
8.23.2010
"This was a slurge for me. It is wonderful for any one looking for a leather jacket that is not flashy minus buckles and such. However it is a very snug fit. It looks great when it is zipped up, but it is skin tight (may strech out in time). if you want something a bit looser I recomend going up a size up. Im a 32A and order a small which normally would not be tight on me. however I I absolutley love it, just a bit snug."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large