Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Stones Throw Dress

Dress with knit top and tiered woven bottom. Lace crochet embroidery at the waist and rhinestone embellishment on the front with tie back detail. Lace insets and trims on the hem. Bottom is fully lined. * 100% Cotton * Hand Wash * Imported Measurements for Size 6: Length: 41 1/4" Chest: 26 1/2" Waist: 26"
overall average rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Customer Reviews for Stones Throw Dress
Review 1 for Stones Throw Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
beautiful
6.28.2011
" This dress is perfectly true to size. The skirt is double lined and has a flounce and poofiness to it. The top is made out of a thin soft material. It will need a bandeau to not be see through. Highly recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for Stones Throw Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Odd length
1.11.2011
" I'd have loved this dress if not for two issues: 1. Length. an inch below the knees is not an attractive length. I'm only 5'2" though so taller girls need not worry. 2. Cap sleeves. Those aren't attractive on anyone, and this dress is no exception to that rule. I'd have loved this with straps instead of caps. The images are accurate and the size is TTS. Be warned, the top is not forgiving of bulges or imperfections. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Stones Throw Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:slender
GORGEOUS!
8.20.2010
" I am so happy I bought this on an impulse buy - I love it! I am 5'8'' 34D and I ordered a size 6 and it fit perfectly, maybe a little large on the bottom. I love that I can also wear it to work. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Stones Throw Dress
Name:
Location:nashville
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
stones throw dress
8.16.2010
" this dress is a perfect fit and is great for summer evenings "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Stones Throw Dress
Name:
Location:Biloxi, MS
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Great Dress!!!
8.8.2010
" This dress is true to size. I had tons of compliments when I wore it. Great material!!! A must buy*** "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Stones Throw Dress
Name:
Location:New Zealand
age:26-30
body type:petite
nice
8.5.2010
" The dress fits really well and is comfortable to wear. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Stones Throw Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Cute but Not on me!
7.30.2010
" This dress is very cute but I actually found the bust area in my regular size 8 to be extremely tight and unflattering. The skirt part fit perfect and looked Great but the top was yukky on me. If I went a size bigger than the bottom part would be too big. I Not a good look if you are busty iPO......Oh well I stlll love FP...had to return this one tho. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Stones Throw Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:21-25
body type:slender
Very Cute!
7.29.2010
" I love this dress! I ordered a size 0 and I was worried about it being small since I usually order a 2, but it fits perfectly since this dress runs a bit larger than normal. I have the pink/white dress and the bottom is not see-through and the top is very flattering. I would recommend this dress, good length, good construction, its very nice! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Stones Throw Dress
Name:
Location:UT
age:21-25
body type:petite
Another FP good buy
7.16.2010
" Sooooooo happy this one went on sale. Only 70 dollars! Such a beautiful dress. My FP normal size is XS or S but size 2 was not available for the white color so I took size 0, and it worked! I got tons of compliments on this dress! Well done again FP people! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Stones Throw Dress
Name:
Location:Midwest is best!
age:26-30
body type:petite
Amazing fit!
7.8.2010
" This dress fits like a glove. The length is perfect for me.. not too short, not too long. I got it in yellow and I'm in love. Wonderful attention to detail and an overall beautiful dress! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Stones Throw Dress
Name:
Location:boston
age:21-25
body type:athletic
not awesome for the price
6.1.2010
" I saw this dress at a store and decided to try it on. The top is too thin so it looks kind of cheap. Good buy for under $60. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Stones Throw Dress
Name:
Location:Morgantown, West Virginia
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
perfect!
3.29.2010
" I'm in love with this dress! It's light and flowy, perfect for summer! You'll definitely need a slip underneath because the fabric is so light, but other than that it's wonderful. Another reviewer was right, it does feel very Taylor Swift-like! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Stones Throw Dress
Name:
Location:Encinitas, CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love this Dress
3.26.2010
" I got this in the pink gray combo and love it. THe stone detail and the waist band add just enough to make it special. I like the combo of the skirt and the knit top. Definitely one of those dresses you'll wear again and again. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Stones Throw Dress
Name:
Location:Manitoba, Canada
age:21-25
body type:athletic
I feel like T.Swift in this dress :)
3.22.2010
" this dress is so pretty, its fun and flowy and such a classy look. im a bit bustier so i got an 8 and it fits perfectly! the beading doesnt look cheap in my opinion and the scoop back is a nice feature too. great buy. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Stones Throw Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:slender
Very romantic dress
3.17.2010
" The top of this dress is very soft and romantic. I like the feeling on my skin, and the detailing on the bust. The skirt flows out a lot, making a classic silhouette. The only real con is that the top showed every wrinkle and bump under it-- meaning your bra is basically completely visible. The lighter busts are also a little sheer... "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Stones Throw Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:petite
Comfortable and cute
3.17.2010
" I got this dress in the yellow and love it. Haven't been able to wear it just yet with the rain and snow, but I bought it for my sisters wedding rehearsal and think it will be perfect for a summer wedding up in the woods! I am all about comfort and this just fits correctly in all the right places and you dont have to worry about it being too short or too tight! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Stones Throw Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
great summer dress
3.10.2010
" i saw this dress online and just had to have it! they had it in a local free people store, but not in this color, so i was able to try it on first. it fits very true to size, i usually wear a 4 in dresses that are form-fitting on top and not bottom, so this one is perfect for me and i am a bit pear-shaped.
it is super cute and flowy, totally perfect for spring and summer. i've only worn it once so far because of the cold weather, but i got lots of compliments on it.
great investment!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Stones Throw Dress
Name:
Location:LOS ANGELES
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Flowy n Feminine
3.8.2010
" I purchased the yellow in size 6 for a good fit...since I am a 34D..the 4 was rather tight in an uncool way around the upper area....I love the fabric ever so fresh and flowy...and the embelishment stones are a nice touch...I can't wait for the rain to depart and the spring to start to sport my awesome FP dress....... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Stones Throw Dress
Name:
Location:Omaha
age:14-20
body type:athletic
I like it...
3.3.2010
" iTS cute and fun. I think thought the top part since it is cotton might loose it's shape otherwise i think it ran a little big because i went and tried it on at a store before i ordered a smaller size on the internet and it fits good. im going to wear it for graduation and i think ill look good "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Stones Throw Dress
Name:
Location:ma
age:21-25
body type:curvy
I love sun dresses!
2.28.2010
" This dress is awesome! I have been holding off buying it because of the price, but I couldn't wait any longer. So worth it!! I purchased the yellow in a 4. I'm usually a small in dresses and the fit it is great. (34b 135lb) The top is a soft stretchy cotton jersey material, and the bottom is light weight cotton. So comfy, I want to run around outside with this on! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>