Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

El Cortez Highwaisted Short

Multicolor patterned high-waisted shorts. Zips up the left side of hip. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 6: Waist (all around): 32" Rise: 9 7/8" Inseam: 3 1/8"
overall average rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for El Cortez Highwaisted Short
Review 1 for El Cortez Highwaisted Short
Name:
Location:Astoria New York
age:14-20
body type:slender
Soooo Cute!!
12.10.2012
" these shorts are adorable, i got the green patterend shorts and they look great!
Happy i purchased these.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for El Cortez Highwaisted Short
Name:
Location:Arlington, VA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Love these shorts!
11.5.2012
" I absolutely love these shorts! They fit perfectly and can be lowered or raised higher on your hips without giving it a weird form! Great investment! I loved them so much that I bought the first one in pink, and ordered the second one in green. Thanks Free People! I always have a hard time finding shorts but now I don't!
Size
5'1
Weight 110lbs
Usually wear XS or size 0
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for El Cortez Highwaisted Short
Name:
Location:Florida
age:31-35
body type:petite
Way cuter in person
9.16.2012
" Have the green...I'm 5'0 95lbs and XS is a good fit. Nice fabric and construction. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for El Cortez Highwaisted Short
Name:
Location:The South
age:26-30
body type:slender
get 'em!
8.9.2012
" I got these in purple in a 0. I was kinda worried about them matching stuff but I've ended up wearing them ALL THE TIME. I have some vintage over-sized band shirts that go great with these shorts. There were a couple months there where I wore these shorts more than once a week. They're suuuuper comfortable and it's nice to be able to wear something cute on a day when you're feeling sloppy and don't care. They do run huge, you should definitely size down. Also, they're not high-waisted whatsoever, more like mid-rise. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for El Cortez Highwaisted Short
Name:
Location:Austin
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute and comfy!
6.17.2012
" I purchased the green color and they are so unique! I receive complements every time I wear them. The only problem is that the inseam pulled apart after the first wash! I was able to sew them back together but I was a little disappointed in the craftsmanship. The fit is TTS - I am 5'2 103 lbs. and I purchased a size 0. The are not too short and super comfortable, I definitely recommend these shorts! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for El Cortez Highwaisted Short
Name:
Location:Los Angeles and Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
true to size
6.8.2012
" But material is stiff and has no give. If you are between sizes I recommend to go up. Very fun, flirty and just as pictured. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for El Cortez Highwaisted Short
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Summer Shorts
5.29.2012
" I've been eyeing this since it came out and I finally decided to get them and it is not a disappoint! I'm 5'2'' petite/slight pear-shaped figure 32B, 28W, 36H and a size 6 is perfect on me! I bought the one in hot pink and it looks like the pictures and I don't need to think about what to match it with because it's perfect with basic tees. I highly recommend these shorts! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 8 for El Cortez Highwaisted Short
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:26-30
body type:slender
Nice quality
5.8.2012
" The shorts are gorgeous and fit really nicely- but I listened to other reviews and sized down from what I might normally wear from Free People. They are comfortable and fit- they are high quality and the colors are very beautiful. I bought them in green, by the way. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for El Cortez Highwaisted Short
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Loved Them
4.5.2012
" I tried these on in the PF Store in Dedham MA. I wasn't sure how they would fit or look but I was very impressed. I tried on a size 10 I am 5 5 and 145 lbs )small waist but a big butt!) They fit great and looked very flattering. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for El Cortez Highwaisted Short
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:petite
perfect for summer
3.19.2012
" I tried these on in store and I usually wear a size 2, but the 0 fit me better and actually were more high waisted and less baggy. I'm 5'2" 117. I love both colors, the green seems to be more unique(but kinda st.pattys day ish). Super cute shorts that will be perfect for those summer festivals "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for El Cortez Highwaisted Short
Name:
Location:Brazil
age:21-25
body type:petite
petites, beware
2.28.2012
" I agree with the previous reviewer. I ordered a green in 0 and it is huge on me - to the point I can't wear it. So if you're a 24 in jeans, I'd say go with the purple or nothing. The shorts itself are pretty, nicely done but doesn't look high waisted to me. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for El Cortez Highwaisted Short
Name:
Location:Boulder
age:21-25
body type:petite
Green Runs Larger Than Purple
2.21.2012
" I've been eyeing these online for awhile and was psyched when I saw them at my local FP store. However, when I tried them on, the green were way less fitted and much larger than the purple. The 0 in green was large and sat awkwardly, but I could wear the 2 in the purple and the fit was way closer. I mentioned this to the girl who was working and she said she had the same experience. So, green runs large, but purple fits tts. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for El Cortez Highwaisted Short
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Pretty shorts
2.19.2012
" I am 5'9" and around 125 lbs. I got these in a size 2 and they fit perfectly. Any smaller and I would have had to size up. They are not stretchy AT ALL so don't bank on that. They zip up on the side, and don't have extra room. They are beautiful on though, and look good with many different types of tops. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large