Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tape Yarn Hoodie

Open stitch yarn pullover hoodie. Slight oversized, slouchy fit. *71% Cotton, 29% Polyester *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 16" Bust (all around): 39" Bottom Opening (all around): 39" Sleeve Length: 18 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Tape Yarn Hoodie
Review 1 for Tape Yarn Hoodie
Name:
Location:Florida
age:31-35
body type:petite
Meh
9.16.2012
"Not impressed....however I'm 5'0 95 lbs and XS fit as pictured and is true to color shown."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tape Yarn Hoodie
Name:
Location:Western USA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
I also say "FP must Buy"
7.17.2012
"Starfish pattern, a touch narrower at the waist than at the bust, dropped shoulders and bell sleeves all combine to make this SO much cuter in real life than in the photos! I am not normally a tape-yarn fan, but this is something else altogether. Flattering, fashionable and fun."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Crete Platform
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Tape Yarn Hoodie
Name:
Location:Sonoran Desert
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Excellent layering piece
7.1.2012
"Size down, as this does run big. I bought the blue colour in a store in Philly during a work trip. It's exactly what I was looking for to layer over racer-back maxi dresses and other tank tops. The sea blue colour is a dream, but the ivory is nice too and I might order it here. I would like to learn to make a dress length of this crochet pattern, it would be awesome. This hits just at or slightly below natural waist in an XS on someone who usually wears a small/size 4: I'm 5'3", 34C bust, and it's not tight in the chest. Dreamy...."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Tape Yarn Hoodie
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
ropy hoodie
6.27.2012
"I found the material that this was made of a bit strange but it looks great on. Sadly it is a bit short on me, but I do like the sandy colour, it's says summer in its short little self. I plan to wear this over a dress or shift so it should work."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Tape Yarn Hoodie
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Weird fit
6.8.2012
"This needs to be longer. Going up a size or two is my usual solution. This just gets too boxy for my liking. As well, it snags easily. I passed."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Tape Yarn Hoodie
Name:
Location:Golden, CO
age:31-35
body type:curvy
FP must Buy
3.26.2012
"Cutest, sexiest layering piece. Perfect for swimsuit coverup, any bandeaus, bralettes, tubes or lace bralettes etc... If you're a F.P. girl, you must buy this piece. I actually purchased both colors, I loved it that much. At 1st I was hessitant due to odd material and price but feel it's well worth it. I tried all sizes and they all seemed the same except it is cropped a lot so I went with a Large for additional length. I'm 5'4, 34C, 120lbs and usually wear a xs/sm in FP. If you're a true F.P. girl, you will love this piece"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Tape Yarn Hoodie
Name:
Location:pgh
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Light, adorable.
3.20.2012
"Interesting pullover. Difficult to see the details from the pictures, but this material is a bit different. Almost like very flat, fine or thin,, shoelace all linked and woven.. but it works! the Seaglass is really a nice color. I didn't see all that much difference in the sizing... I sized up to a medium because it was longer. the hood actually looks cute up on this.... the lightness of the fabric lays well.."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Tape Yarn Hoodie
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cute, but not something I'd wear
3.13.2012
"This is a cute little piece. Obviously it's not very useful as a hoodie or sweater. It's more of a showpiece. It looks cute with a tank underneath or like the model is wearing with a bralette or something. I don't wear those, however and to be honest, this isn't something I could see myself wearing often, so I passed. But it's pretty soft and it is really cute. Perhaps a good beach cover up?"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large