Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny

Velvet skinny pants with polka dot pattern all over. 5-pocket style. Zipper and button fly closure. The dots add a kitschy kick to the luxurious velvet. *97% Cotton, 3% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 32" Rise: 8 1/2" Inseam: 27 1/2" Leg Opening Width (relaxed): 5 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Review 1 for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:San Francisco, California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love(d)...
6.19.2013
"I got these awhile ago in black, and I really loved them--they fit true to size (I got a 25, my usual size in designer jeans, and I'm 5'4", 115 lbs). However, the second time I wore these, one of the legs ripped in half over the thigh... horizontally. So now, I guess I'm left with two options: making expensive polka dot velvet cutoff shorts, which are cute but not what I was looking for, or being stuck with an ugly seam if I sew the leg back together. "/"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Awesome Pants
2.7.2013
"I am 5'0, got the size 25, and the inseam fit me closer to the ankle. They look great with boots. I am in love with these pants."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:petite
rad pants!!
1.16.2013
"it took longer than i expected for the shipping to arrive but it was worth the wait! these pants are super WARM and SNUG for winter (pacific northwest). was looking for a pair of cozy pants that i could wear outside for long periods of time, and these babies caught my eye...especially the black and white polka dots! sizing is accurate for a size 26 (i'd say equivalent to levi's /j brands) ,on my slightly-bottom-heavy 5'1", 105 lb body frame. they are tight and stretch. super super cute and got compliments on them already~ I LOVE THEM SO MUCH!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:New York
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Pretty, but didn't work for me
1.14.2013
"Pretty soft fabric, but as one of the other reviewers stated just to tight around the calf, and a little to big in the waist."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:illinois
age:14-20
body type:slender
Beautiful, but tight!
1.4.2013
"So i first ordered these in my usual size, a 25, but when i tried them on, in an attempt to stretch them out, they ripped right off my legs. literally. So now I have a size 26 and the legs are super tight, don't stretch, and the waist is really big. aka i will not be sitting pretzel style or even sitting on the ground in these at all. bummer, sort of awkward. i'm hoping with some wear the legs will stretch more. If these came in a high waisted or more stretchy version they would be literally perfect. anyway, they're really cute and i'll be keeping them. I would say though, unless your legs are suuuuper skinny, size up, and get a cute belt to tighten the waist. For reference I am 5'7 115 lbs."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Pretty but limited wear
1.3.2013
"I like this a lot (my sister hates them... polka dot hater) because they fit well, don't stretch that much over a few hours of wear, and are warm! These are good for colder months... I have never had pants warm like this. Anyway, the only downside for me is that I can't wear them with a huge variety of things, but I expected that. They look good with black shoes or shoes that match the shirt you're wearing in some way. Pink goes well with them as well as black and white. They're soft but not ridiculously soft. I personally wouldn't size up or down for these in case anyone is worried about the stretch."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:NY
age:21-25
body type:slender
super soft & comfy
1.2.2013
"These pants are very comfortable & for me they fit true to size. I'm normally a 26 and these were no exception. I ordered the black and they are so cute & look great with ankle boots. I didn't realize that they were going to be so short, but now that I'm really looking at the pictures I can tell, so just keep that in mind. Overall I'm very satisfied with them :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:rolling hills meets prairie
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Love the velvet and look
12.26.2012
"The velvet is a nice thick material. However, the dots did not work for me. They brought too much attention to my athletic legs. I cannot get away with all skinny jeans and alas these are one. Also had nice stretch."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Perfect!
12.7.2012
"Bought pants in store (black acid wash and i love them! color looks as it does online. extremely cute when you roll pant at bottom to expose the black. soft and comfortable, happy with my purchase."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
so excited! just can't hide it.
11.22.2012
"Just bought these and the solid-brown velvet skinnies in a size 28 and they both have the same fit - perfect! The waist is a bit loose, but nothing that a belt can't fit. They are extremely soft and comfy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Mission Viejo
age:14-20
body type:petite
Obsessed
10.25.2012
"I am OBSESSED with these pants! I've been looking for velvet pants everywhere but couldnt find the perfect one. But this is perfect!! I recommend this for anyone who wants a cute, fitted, velvet pant."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Providence, RI
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE
10.15.2012
"I bought these a few days ago and I LOVE them! They are the softest and warmest pants I have ever bought. Perfect for New England weather! They are very thick so I wouldn't buy them for a warm climate. But the print is gorgeous and they fit great. These pants run TTS, but they are tight because they have a lot of stretch in them and are meant to be skin hugging. They are ankle crop and perfect for wearing with boots. I bought the 25 and I am 5'4" and 110 lbs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Wilmington, NC
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
lovely
10.10.2012
"I got these in size 28, and I'm 5'8'' 135lbs. They fit great, but are snug in the thigh area and a little loose in the waist. So...if you're one of those ladies that is a bit thicker down below, it might be a challenge to find a good fit...what would work for your thighs would inevitably be too loose for your waist. Otherwise they're super soft and hella adorable...I've got many compliments on them already. ;)"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:New York, New York
age:26-30
body type:petite
Adorable
10.7.2012
"I'm 5'3", 94 lbs, and bought the acid wash ones in size 25. They are perfect - true to size, comfortable and flattering. They look so cute with lace tops, and coral, pink, beige, mint, and animal-print sweaters."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Ahhh, velvet season!
10.6.2012
"FP produces some of the best velvet pieces I've ever had the pleasure of wearing (I'm already pumped about putting on my velvet overalls from last fall!). These pants are no exception. Luxuriously soft, perfectly patterned and very snug, they will dress up absolutely anything. Great purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:ny
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love the idea but not in person
10.5.2012
"I loved these pants when I saw them online, so I ordered them in my usual FP pants size, 27. The waist is wayyyy too big. I can't just order down though, because the legs fit tight through to the ankle. I don't know if I got a different batch than the rest of the reviewers, but the sizes are out of proportion on the pants I got. For reference I'm 5'9" 125lbs. They're also very short, like a 3/4 down the calf. Wish they fit better, because the print and quality looks nice."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:jacksonville, florida
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Ahhhhh
10.3.2012
"I love love love my velvet. I ordered the acid wash, and the color is so rich and sexy! This one I just couldn't wait for the sale :-D. I would say order your regular size, you can't go wrong."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:athletic
So soft-fits TTS!
10.3.2012
"Ordered these in the black and white polka dots, and like others have mentioned, they are perfect-EXCEPT I ordered the wrong size. I normally wear a 25 in jeans (AG, Citizens, True Religion, Paige, etc.) but ordered these in a 26 because I thought they might be a bit tight. They are actually a little loose but not loose enough to return. So if you are unsure, order your REGULAR size because they are stretchy! I also found they weren't too short on my ankle (which I like) and I'm 5'7. Looks great with white and pink tops but can be worn with pretty much anything! These are definitely a staple for fall!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:orange county
age:31-35
body type:petite
Perfection!!
9.25.2012
"I love, love, love these pants. I was going to order them online, but went in to my local freepeople & they had my size 24! I was so excited. I'm 5'1 and 108 pounds and they fit me like a glove! I'm petite so the length was good. They fit tts. These are definitely a must for fall. The material is thick, of great quality. YOU must buy them now!! They are definitely worth the price. Remember, they will stretch out. They are cotton&spandex, so expect for some stretching."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Dotted Velvet Uncut Corduroy Skinny
Name:
Location:Omaha, NE
age:31-35
body type:petite
Awesome Sauce!
9.21.2012
"I just got these in Acid Wash, and I absolutely love them. I am happy to find that they fit perfectly, size 27 as I am 5'4" and 120 and petite with serious curves. The material is soft and comfortable..something about the polka dots seems to have a flattering/slimming effect. I've been stopped everywhere I've worn them and asked where to find them. They pair well with boots, heels, flats, and any freakin' color shirt/shoes/jacket...what can I say they are my new faves. <3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>