Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Space Floral Ballet Tunic

Soft jersey floral print tunic with princess seaming, drop waist, and ruffled bottom. * 50% Cotton 50% Rayon * Machine Wash * Imported Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 25 3/4" Chest: 31" Waist: 28 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Reviews for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Review 1 for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Name:
Location:Mexico
age:21-25
body type:curvy
ADORABLE
8.17.2010
"its the first time i buy an item by internet and i was very nervous but when my product arrived I was so happy! the tunic is precious its perfect! i bought the purple one and it looks amazing! the only bad thing is that I totally need to fix the straps because they were very long. I bought a medium because Im a 34C and was perfect and so much more for 20 dollars!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Name:
Location:New Zealand
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute!
8.3.2010
"Very flattering and comfortable to wear. Add a ruffled skirt underneathe and turn it into a dress. Lovely!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Ruffled Layers Skirt
4.6 out of 5(113)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Name:
Location:ocean city nj
age:over 45
body type:curvy
flowered ballet tunic
7.29.2010
"I adore this top...I bought the pink flowered one...and it is a stretchy cotton knit fabric, and runs a speck smaller (I got a large, and altered the straps to shorten them a speck). Now it's perfect for my slightly curvy 5'4" frame. It's very pretty, feminine and comfy...perfect for the hot weather we have had! The length is to below the hips and again is perfect for my shape. Gorgeous top!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Name:
Location:Providence, RI
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Not as cute as I had hoped.
7.26.2010
"I bought this tunic in the hopes of wearing it with a pair of leggings and some flats but the cut of the tunic was just all wrong. Perhaps it was just my body but I was not flattered by this item at all. I am a dancer and I am usually very comfortable, even flattered, in a leotard style but this tunic was not like a ballet tunic like it advertises. This skirt begins too high up on the waist and the material is way too thin to pull on the body the way I hoped it would. I purchased the purple city lights color. I loved the colors of the flowers together but had to return it because the fit was so strange. If you have a petite frame or a very skinny (think no hips and a small butt) I would recommend this but anyone with hips and a chest should stay away."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Name:
Location:Baltimore, MD
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Right for Miami
7.20.2010
"I purchased this Tunic to wear on vacation. It was the perfect item for the Miami heat!! I wore it as a dress over my bathing suit and was very pleased with it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:26-30
body type:slender
Crooked Tunic
7.17.2010
"I call this top "my crooked tunic." The seams are totally crooked. The point in the front dips down a couple of inches to the side instead of in the middle, and the seams that run up and down kind of twist along my torso. I thought I'd gotten a bad garment and exchanged it (I originally had the red one, but had to go with city lights after the exchange because they ran out of my size). The new tunic is just as crooked as the first one, so now I have to wonder if its made that way. I kept it because the price was so good, and the overall cut is flattering. I just wish it hung straight. The straps are a little long, but it generally runs true to size."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Reminds me of a cute ballet tunic..
7.13.2010
"This top is super cute, the print is amazing, and the fabric is soft. I can also seeing pretty versatile, so you can probably get away with wearing it for a large part of the year (at least in hot hot Texas)
One problem: the straps were a little too long on me. I wasn't surprised though this tends to be a rather common problem with FP items.
All in all, an adorable shirt at a great price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Lovely!
7.3.2010
"This is a great top, and for the price right now, it's a must buy!
I bought it in "city lights." It's very cute. I have worn it layered over the ruffled layers skirt and with skinny jeans. It's great!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Ruffled Layers Skirt
4.6 out of 5(113)
 
 
 
Fp 5 Pocket Ankle Skinny
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Deck Shoe
3.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
gorgeous
7.2.2010
"its so pretty, im white as anything and i love it, im 113 and 5"5 and i got it in a small, but i might return it for a xs, just because of the simple fact that the straps aren't ajustable, im a B, and you can fully see my bra in the back. if i put a tanktop underneath, its fine, it runs true to size besides the straps, so don't forget that! but im not sure if i"d want to do that everytime. but i loveee it, its amazingly pretty. the pattern is gorgeous. this was my best buy, regardless if i havta get it ina different size<3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Name:
Location:DC
age:14-20
body type:petite
I Love It!
6.29.2010
"This tunic is so beautiful and flattering! It feels wonderful, and even looks like a ballet leotard with a skirt over it. It is very flattering to the waist. Looks great with skinny jeans, leggings(if you are short enough for it to cover your butt), or, I suppose, shorts, if you are tall enough."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Super cute
6.22.2010
"I loooove this tunic. It makes my waist look great and the little floral pattern is so adorable. This piece is great for layering too, looks cute tucked into a full skirt or with a light jacket."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Name:
Location:malibu, ca
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Love this top
6.3.2010
"I was hesitant to purchase this online but once I saw it in person I fell in love. It's got a super-flattering cut and the pink pattern (which I got) is adorable. i didn't see the purple in person so i can't really comment on that. i'm 5'3", 110 pounds, and i decided on the small purely because of length. the xs is probably what most my size would have chosen, but i like it longer and if i wear a camisole underneath it, the top doesn't droop down. if you plan on sizing up or down for similar reasons, keep in mind the straps aren't adjustable"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Odd straps
5.11.2010
"I'm 5"10, 130lbs and I got this top in a small. This top is very flattering from the chest to the waist, obviously it flares out a little after. Although I liked the top, initially and bought it I took it back when i tried it on again at home. The straps are weird, other than that it just wasn't my thing."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:slender
super flattering!
5.3.2010
"i never thought much about it when i saw it online but it caught my eye today in a free people store. i tried on the purple and omg it is SO cute on! very flattering! it made my waist look tiny :D i am always an XS in free people and have 32C chest and the xs fit PERFECT! love love love it! :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Perfect to Layer
5.3.2010
"These ballet tunics are so great for layering! SIZE: I'd size usual if you would normally wear petite sizes, and size up if you don't. The fit is a bit narrow, and the chest is a bit small. (I'm a 34B and the chest was just right. Any bigger and I'd have been in trouble.) The top is a tad bit short, but leggings or tap shorts will do the trick and keep you decent. LOOK: Exactly as pictured. Overall: I love this under the sheer pieces FP has out right now, and with the ruffled tube skirts. GREAT bargain price!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP-1 Merrie Gossamer Slip
4.5 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
FP ONE Ruffled Layers Skirt
4.6 out of 5(113)
 
 
 
Solid Ruffled Tap Short
4.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Perfect Paradigm Seamless Tube
4.3 out of 5(142)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 16 for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Name:
Location:Bay Area, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cute!
4.28.2010
"I'm petite with a large chest, so I ended up getting a large and it's the perfect length to be a dress on me (I'll probably get a slip or something to wear underneath). The chest is a teeny bit loose (Even with my 34Ds, oddly). But it's really cute and casual, and I love the design, I think it makes your waist look smaller."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Name:
Location:ma
age:21-25
body type:curvy
love it!!
4.20.2010
"Soo cute and summery! Looks good as a tunic or dress with a slip layered underneath. I like the purple better than the red. I sized up to a med just to get a few more inches of length. (140lb 5'3")"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Irina Slip Dress
4.4 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
Crochet Slip
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Ruffle Bottom Slip
4.7 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
Ruffles & Lace Slip
4 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 18 for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Name:
Location:Kirkland WA
age:31-35
body type:petite
CUTE!!
4.19.2010
"just got this at my local FP store in the pink/red color and LOVE it! Looks super cute paired with the ruffled layers skirt! Although it is tough finding a bra to wear under this you can opt for a bandeau or the seamless tank (and then wear any bra of your choice!) ;-)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:curvy
cute :)
4.15.2010
"i got it in the purple because i just have waayyy too many red dresses but i love it its a nice babydoll-ish dress.. although in the picture they put that black slip under it- it definitely doesn't have that so its kind of misleading for the people who buy online ( i didnt) it would have gotten 5 stars if it was longer
but altogether i love it :)
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Space Floral Ballet Tunic
Name:
Location:Palo Alto, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Not great
4.13.2010
"The straps on this one are just too long and nonadjustable. The fabric is a comfy stretchy cotton. This is definitely a tunic not a dress. It's pretty short and needs leggings or a skirt under it. This one was a no go for me."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large