Product Reviews

Lace Cut Out Back Bodycon

Lace body-conscious mini dress with sweetheart neckline in front and cutout opening in back. Bottom hem is scalloped. Lined. *Body - 62% Nylon, 27% Rayon, 11% Spandex *Lining - 92% Nylon, 8% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33" Bust (all around - relaxed): 27" Waist (all around - relaxed): 25" Bottom Opening (all around - relaxed): 32" Armhole Drop: 9"
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Lace Cut Out Back Bodycon
Review 1 for Lace Cut Out Back Bodycon
Name:
Location:Waterloo, ON
age:21-25
body type:slender
SWEET
10.17.2012
" I agree that the natural combo has more of a yellow tinge but I thought it fit well and was a great buy for the price. Loved the length and the cut out back "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lace Cut Out Back Bodycon
Name:
Location:england
age:14-20
body type:slender
cute but not as cute as the photos!
9.21.2012
" got this in 'natural combo', it's more yellow than natural, and quite see through! on the search to find a nude/cream slip to go underneath, because it's so cute.
should have got the small though, i wear a uk size 8 and went with a medium. it's not a particularly thick fabric and quite stretchy. so size down :)
took two stars for how sheer it is and for the difference in colour.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lace Cut Out Back Bodycon
Name:
Location:New York City
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Great fun dress!
9.10.2012
" This dress was absolutely what I needed for my boyfriend's birthday bash!! So cute and the color was really pretty, perfect for the summer
I ordered this dress in yellow and you definitely need a bra that will either match the dress or your skin tone. I would also suggest a bra that has a thin strap across your back since this dress is much more open in the back with the V dip (it was a little flimsy, so the thinner it is the less you will see). A low cut demi bra (a cup that doesn't triangle up with the straps) is your best bet if you don't want anything to show in the front.
The slip slides up a lot, and it's reallyyyyy see-through (the slip barely hides anything and the dress itself is lace), so nude underwear is the best way to go. Mine was still visible through the dress, but the lighting at the place we went to was dim so nobody could see anything anyway.
I ordered the M and it fit really well, with the exception of the top area being a little flimsy- I'm 128lbs 5'6", 34C (34, 25, 37) and it was questionable if anything would fall out - nothing did though! the straps kept falling off every now and then.
All in all, super cute dress with a sexy flare to it. Love this dress! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lace Cut Out Back Bodycon
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:petite
sweet and sexy!
8.28.2012
" This dress is so flattering and is so soft. I am 5"3 114lbs, petite but athletic. Ordered an S since they were out of XS. The XS would fit me better but since the dress is so stretchy the S is fine, it is not tight but it is not loose. The slip does not ride up for me though it is a sheer slip, not opaque. This makes it so much prettier than if it were, but nude undergarments will still be needed. Also, the natural color is actually Antique yellow, as in more saturated than pale yellow. A little surprised and apprehensive at first bc it's so different and was not expecting the color, but it's very flattering for my olive/tan skin tone so that's great then. Would probably look more yellow on those with pale/reddish or chocolate skin tones. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lace Cut Out Back Bodycon
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect cut if you stand still
8.28.2012
" I ordered the Natural Combo XS (it is yellow) and I absolutely love this dress on. However I am 5'2, 100lb and the slip of the dress is very short and then rides up so my butt is exposed when I walk. The other bad thing is that it is still see through even with the built in slip! I highly suggest getting a skirt slip to go with this dress. Other than that the cut is adorable and the dress fits great! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lace Cut Out Back Bodycon
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute
8.20.2012
" This dress is so perfect, but it seems to run a little large on top. Im 5'3, 115 lbs, and the S was kind of loose.
I would wear this all the time, but my other problem is the inner slip rides up so much!! it's much shorter than the lace part, and if I only take a few steps, it's already scrunched halfway up my back! Other than that, it's made well, and is super flattering.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lace Cut Out Back Bodycon
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
fabulous dress!
7.30.2012
" I got this dress to wear to brunch w/my family the day after my wedding as a cute, somewhat formal dress- it is awesome! The fit is perfect, the lace detailing is super cute and I love the cut out on the back. I got the blue/ivory combo and it is really really pretty- I get compliments on it everytime I wear it. For reference, I am 5'8"130# a 34Bcup and I got the small. It definitely hugs every curve, but I like that in a dress (so if you are self conscious at all, you may want to size up). It also makes you look a lot bustier than you actually are (so bustier girls may want to watch out), though this was great for me :) I wore it with a tiny little ivory bolero that I have and it looked really great (definitely a piece you can dress up or down)
definitely recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lace Cut Out Back Bodycon
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:21-25
body type:petite
Sexy
6.27.2012
" This dress is sexy all the way. It is quite revealing, which I don't usually like, but the dress fit me very well (I'm 5'4", 115 pounds and I bought a small) and is easily layered. The very best part about this dress? You CAN wear a bra with it. It just has to be the right bra--a low-cut demi with a sheer and/or lace back, in either white or whatever color you can get to most closely match the cornflower blue lace of the dress. As other reviewers have said the LACE IS NOT WHITE and that's a GOOD thing, because it would look seriously tacky if it did. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lace Cut Out Back Bodycon
Name:
Location:Southwest USA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Sexiest dress I own, but a little thin
5.14.2012
" I ordered this in the yellow color, and it ended up being a darker yellow than I expected. It's not vanilla, it's like honeysuckle yellow. It wasn't so sure about this dress... until I tried it on. It fits like a glove and is pretty comfortable. (the lace isn't scratchy, which is awesome). I'm a c cup, and usually have to wear a bra with pretty much everything, but I was happily surprised by how comfy yet supportive the top was. And the back is very sexy and lays smooth without bunching. It is mid thigh short on my 5'5" frame. Im 36' 25' 34' and i order an xs. It fit true to size. doesn't run up too badly. It is thin, but I'm comfortable with it. Its the sexiest dress I own. :) I recommend it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Lace Cut Out Back Bodycon
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
More like a slip
4.28.2012
" I purchased this in the royal combo, and it is kind of sheer despite the lining...more like a slip rather than a dress. The lining is not the typical FP solid woven fabric, but more of a micro mesh. The dress itself is lightweight, and very stretchy without being scratchy. The lace portion is not white, but more of a light bluish gray. The lining is a bright blue. The top has little support if any. Very short on me and I'm only 5'2". Here are the measurements for an XSmall:
length from top of strap: 32"
length from top of strap - lining only: 29 1/2"
bust (all around): 25"
waist (all around): 23"
bottom opening: 29"
armhole drop: 8 3/4"
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large