Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Varsity Jacket

Distressed denim baseball jacket with wool blend sleeves and striped, ribbed trimming. Buttons down the front. Two front zipper pockets. *By Washborne *97% Cotton, 3% Lycra *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 20" Bust (all around): 32" Bottom Opening (all around - relaxed): 28" Shoulder Width: 15" Sleeve Length: 24"
overall average rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Varsity Jacket
Review 1 for Varsity Jacket
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:26-30
body type:slender
restock please
8.3.2013
"this was my fav jacket of all time. goes w everything. fits perfectly. nice long sleeves. restock please!!!!! i will buy 3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Varsity Jacket
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:slender
stylish/comfy
1.2.2013
"its one of those jackets that you wanna wear everyday. super comfy and stylish, looks good with everything. jeans, leggings, shorts.... even sweatpants."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Varsity Jacket
Name:
Location:Washington D.C
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Modern take on Classic Jacket
11.8.2012
"I've spent a good amount of time looking for an attractive varsity jacket for a good price. This jacket is a sophisticated version of the jacket, and made of natural materials. That is why I ended up buying it even though I felt it was a little pricey. I don't regret it and have already worn it a lot. The only thing you should be aware of is that the jacket has no lining whatsoever so the inside looks a little unfinished, and the sleeves are a bit itchy on bare skin. Give it a wash with some fabric softener to fix the itch."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Varsity Jacket
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
A HAPPY PURCHASE
10.9.2012
"I've always wanted a varsity jacket but I have never found one with a modern edge until FP brought this one out. I'm normally a size small/Size 4 but I ordered a size medium because the jacket looked to be a small/shrunken style. Just looking at the pictures, I was right. It's a great fit for me, not too small and not too big. The sleeves fit perfectly which is a plus. Actually, even if I'm short, the jacket looks on me, like it looks on the model. Yes, Petites can wear this jacket and look fantastic in it! I live in a warm climate so I can only wear it in the early mornings and in the late evenings when it's cool, but soon, I'll be able to wear it all the time. I recommend this jacket highly. This jacket looks soooooo cute with a dress! It will give any dress an edge."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Varsity Jacket
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:athletic
happy layering!
8.29.2012
"i got this jacket in a medium - my usual size. it isn't skin tight and hard to get on or off, it's just tight enough to keep you from looking like you're wearing your boyfriend's baggy varsity jacket. Very sleek and looks great with everything - especially dresses! Definitely a good investment. This jacket will last long and always be in style. The sleeves are a felt-material which you can't really tell from the pictures. It's a keeper :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Varsity Jacket
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:slender
tight sleeves
8.20.2012
"I ordered this in a medium and small because I am frequently in between sizes. I was a little dissapointed because when I tried on the small the body fit perfectly but the sleeves were a bit too short and sooo tight at the ends! I tried on the medium and it was only slightly larger in the body but the sleeves were perfect. My only complaint is that I wish it was fitted around my back like on the model but it is shorter and billows out a little..I guess because the small fit my body better. Overall, cute look and I'm excited to wear it when the weather gets cooler!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Varsity Jacket
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
fits true to size
8.15.2012
"i didn't want the jacket to be tight, so based on another review, i sized up. but i find the size up to be too loose, so i think this fits true to size, and would fit as pictured. the denim is a soft denim, while the sleeves are of a softer, slightly itchier material, which can be scrunged up. the jacket does provide warmth but is not stuffy. i like the cropped fit, which is an update to the 90s version, and works great with girly dresses and skirts as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Varsity Jacket
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:slender
AMAZING!
2.29.2012
"I've been looking for a really cute varsity jacket for a while and this was definitely a good choice. The jacket is the one that the model in the white shorts is wearing, not the red dress. The jacket is so much better than it looks in either picture though I love it. I'm usually a size small (5'4", 115 lbs), but I ordered a Medium and it fits exactly as it appears on the model. Well worth the money, and very well made, I highly recommend."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Varsity Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
I LOVE THIS JACKET
2.16.2012
"I got this jacket in the mail today and I can't tell you how excited I am. I have wanted to cash in on the varsity jacket trend for quite some time now, but haven't found one that I really liked until FP showcased theirs. It fits perfectly (TTS) and is so comfy! The denim is so soft and flexible. It is warm but not too hot, perfect for cool days over to chilly nights. It looks great with a body con dress or jeans and a fitted top, and I'm sure will be versatile enough for many more outfits. Again, LOVE this jacket, totally worth the price!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Brit Boot
4.2 out of 5(56)