Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Mi Amore Maxi Skirt

Crochet overlayed maxi skirt with intricate crochet detailing around bottom hem. Bottom hem is scalloped floral crochet. Zipper closure on side of hip. Lined.
overall average rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Reviews for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Review 1 for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Norway
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
beautiful
4.14.2014
" Got this today and I love it! It's really 3D-ish in real life. A little big in size and a little bit long too, but no big deal, it still fits alright. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:cayman islands
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Not what I was expecting
3.21.2014
" this fits small, the material is heavy and thick, it not nice and too "bobbly". it does not look well on me either. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Portland OR
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Beautiful Glam Crochet Lace Maxi
3.11.2014
" This skirt is really stunning on; it comes alive when you move and the crochet lace undulates and you can see the beautiful pattern. As sizing goes, it seems to run more snug (or at least 'true to size') than many of the FP skirts. It is definitely LONG--I am 5'9" and it is perfect, but I wouldn't want it to be any longer. Overall, I'm really happy with it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:portland, or
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
so pretty...
2.21.2014
" love this skirt... don't write many reviews, but had to on this one. I'm 5' 6" and didn't find it too long like other reviewers. It's just right. A bit snug in the waist for my usual size 6. I had to get this since I also have the similar Mi Amore dress in white. Whenever I wear the dress, I receive multiple compliments. Thanks Free People! Thinking of also ordering the skirt in the ecru.... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
It was not meant to be !
1.20.2014
" I promised myself that I would look at this skirt first rather than "fall head over heel " and I'm not a fan . The idea and design is beautiful , the colour perfect in everyway I envy the people below me who got perfect ones but I couldn't past this.
Ok one of the panel it has a fault line like it is " unravelling" it's not huge but I see it and when I look for more and I find them that it has had repairs done to it if only they had used "the same coloured thread I don't know white on cream it stands out ! Also the lining is not nice at all it creeps up and clinging constantly I have to say sorry "it's going back " because at even the special sale price I shouldn't really have to do anything but wear it and love it it's so fragile that I don't think I can "bye bye beautiful skirt "sigh"
Oh yeah it's huge size down at least 2 sizes Aussie girls if you are a size Aussie 12 -14 would as far say get a free people size 4 or 6 .
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:sydney
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Very nice
1.11.2014
" Have only just received and tried on. Love it!
I did buy a size smaller than normal as per other reviews and good decision. Fits perfectly. I will love wearing - dressed up or down. Thank you
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
Beautiful!
1.2.2014
" I love this skirt! It's really beautiful and just a little bit sexy because of the see-through aspect. But still demure enough to wear everywhere. The only problem I have with my skirt is that it is a little too long, so I have to hold it up whenever I walk or I risk stepping on the bottom and tripping myself and/or ripping the pretty lace. But it's really a very lovely skirt and I got several compliments on it on the very first day of wearing it. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:petite
Beautiful!
8.2.2013
" I ordered this skirt in a size 0 in black, and when it arrived, it was even more beautiful in person!! It is a bit heavier than I thought it would be, but made of great quality and very airy and cool-great for summer nights. I'm 5'3, and I definitely have to wear heels with this skirt; otherwise, it drags on the floor and could snag. As for other reviewers saying it is a bit loose around the wait-yes, it is, but I don't find it a problem b/c I can wear it lower on my waist. It drapes beautifully over the hips and is very flattering! Though it's a bit pricey, I find it to be worth it in quality, comfort, and style. Definitely a skirt I will be wearing frequently. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:slender
A little roomy..
7.18.2013
" I've been in love with this skirt for a very long time and finally decided to get it. I ordered this in the tea color size 0 and unfortunately the waist area is to big for me( 5'2 and 95 lbs).I am going to keep it because it is so pretty. hopefully a belt will help. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:virginia
age:14-20
body type:slender
LOVE
7.14.2013
" This skirt is amazing! It fits true to size. I normally wear a 2 and it fit perfectly. I couldn't decide what color to get, they're all so pretty, but I ended up going with the black. If you're debating about getting it, order it and you won't regret it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Yellow...
6.18.2013
" I was waiting this skirt almost a month. Finally, I have received it, and was very disappointed with a color. On line picture the tea color looks slightly pink on my computer, but in reality it is between beige and dirty yellow. Not attractive, for me at least. I ordered my regular size - medium, but it was almost 2 inches bigger on me. Skirt is very well made, but I have to return it because of fit and color. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love it!
6.4.2013
" So glad with my purchase...A bit long , but the color (blue) is amazing. Fits true to size.The color shows all the details & makes it look vintage.Thank you Free People. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:CT
age:over 45
body type:slender
Simply gorgeous
6.2.2013
" This skirt is so stunning in person! I tried it on in the store and I am so glad I did! Do not go up a size. I tried on a size 4 and a size 6 and I ended up buying the 4. The sales clerk told me she owned the skirt and that it stretches after a little wear. She suggested I buy the 4! This skirt is just beautiful! You can either dress it up or wear it casual! I really wanted to wait for this to go on sale, but I am too scared it will sell out! By the way, I bought the black one and it is form fitting and figure flattering! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Great idea, poor quality
5.30.2013
" The Pros:
1) Hangs very well over my hips.
2) The half-lining under the crochet looks really stunning
The Cons:
1) The skirt is very long. I am tall and have long legs, so I can't imagine how it would fit someone shorter. Even with heels I worry about it skimming the ground and getting dirty.
2) The crochet is already fraying all over the skirt, and there are some holes. I don't know if the particular skirt I ordered is defective or if they are all like this, but it looks really sloppy.
Ultimately, the quality is not worth the price. I will be returning it. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.31.2013
We're sorry this didn't work out for you. We'll be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Shell Beach, Pismo Beach, CA 93449, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Beautiful, but sadly, not for me
5.30.2013
" I saw this skirt on someone and could not get over how awesome it looked...so I had to order it! I'm a XS, 25-26 in FP clothes - the 0 fit me too snug for my liking so I ordered the 2 and that was just right although a bit long. (I'm 5'4). It truly is a one-of-a-kind piece, but on me, I didn't care for how it looked on my waist - my belly seemed quite pronounced in it. I so wanted to keep this skirt but, alas, returned it. In addition to not feeling good about the waist part; I felt that I would fret too much while wearing it, worrying about ripping it, etc. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:albuquerque, nm
age:21-25
body type:slender
ah so pretty!
5.27.2013
" this is actually sooo much prettier in person. i'm in love! i ordered a 4 which i'm typically between 2-4 and it was actually a little snug on my hips. i was rather surprised. i'm 5'5", 27" waste and 112 lbs and ended up exchanging this for a 6. i'm pretty slender but i do have hips so i guess that's why i'm going with the 6. with my measurements hopefully that'll help decide on a size for others bc i never would've known to order the size i did. also the length hit me lower so it drags maybe an inch or half. perhaps that's because i'm 5'5" not sure. nor am i sure if length varies too much with different sizes but absolutely gorgeous skirt! pictures don't do it justice. can't wait for the new one to come in <3 "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
AMAZING!
5.22.2013
" I went to my local FP store and saw this beauty! I couldn't resist trying it on and I ended up purchasing! I bought a size 2 (even though I would normally go bigger because of my butt; however, my waist is a size 2 and the skirt sits perfectly on my waist). I bought the skirt in black and the quality is outstanding! The lace details make this skirt to die for!! I have to wear heels with this skirt because I am 5'4 and it's a little long but, all maxi's usually are on me. LOVE THIS SKIRT! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Beautiful Lace Detailed Skirt
5.18.2013
" This skirt is even more stunning in person, it has beautiful lace details, a soft sturdy material and texture, is sexy and feminine. Absolutely beautiful. Highly recommend it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great Versatile Skirt
5.16.2013
" I tried this skirt on in the store in the ivory color, and I just loved it! I am 5'2" and 110lbs and the 0 was a good fit but a touch big. Since I am so short I rolled the waistband twice to get the length. If you know a good tailor, they could shorten the skirt at the waist and put the zipper back in. The cool thing is, since my "girls" are so little, I could pull this skirt up to make it an ADORABLE dress and belted it with the wrap skinny belt. I came home and ordered it in black right away. The only thing I can see happening is it snagging, since the one in store already had holes and it was ripped at the zipper. But I can't wait for this skirt to arrive!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Mi Amore Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Lancaster, PA
age:41-45
body type:slender
Great Maxi Skirt
5.9.2013
" I saw this online and was concerned about the sheerness; then I tried it on in the store and could not live with out it. I love the way it hangs. It IS a bit sheer and I worse and longer slip with it - which made the built in slip ruche up.
The lace is SO beautiful and the skirt is very flattering.
I got this in a small and it does not run HUGE like so many FP clothes do. Stick with your regular size.
The only problem is the hem - being so long, even at 5'8", I stepped on it and tore a bit of lace. Will need to stitch that up.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>