Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Gathered Stripes Top

Long sleeve, lightweight top with alternating stripes throughout. Puffed detailing at the shoulders. Slight scoop neck front. *100% Organic Exchange Cotton *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 28 1/2" Chest: 35" Waist: 31"
overall average rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for We The Free Gathered Stripes Top
Review 1 for We The Free Gathered Stripes Top
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Slimming Stripes
1.22.2011
" Great top! I love the feel of the boyish stripes and ladylike puff sleeves. The horizontal stripes are flattering. I have the red/navy shirt. It is so All American! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Gathered Stripes Top
Name:
Location:West
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute and TTS
12.24.2010
" I got this b/c I wanna wear it under my chiffon lace slip as in the september catalog. I think the color (of red/navy) is slightly darker than pictured here. Other than that it is a nice basic piece. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Gathered Stripes Top
Name:
Location:Washington D.C.
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Cute and Sliming
12.15.2010
" I love this shirt! The puff sleavs are super cute without being overpowering, and the strips are so flatering! I look like I lose ten pounds whenever I put on this shirt. I have the shirt in charcoal, and the color is very soft. My only problem is the tight sleaves, but that is probably because I am usualy a fp small and I have the shirt in xsmall. This shirt is a necesary staple for anyone's closet. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Gathered Stripes Top
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Cute, Cute. And Cute.
11.20.2010
" This top is just that. Cute and then some. I think the colors and the detail at the sleeves really elevate what might be a more basic top. First the stripes are flattering (amazing, but true) because they are paired with a shaped top and a deep scoop neck (deeper than it appears on the model here, but still high enough you don't have to wear anything under it if you don't want.) The puffy sleeves are adorable and add interest without being too cutesy. The colors aren't just red and blue. The blue has a cobalt color in it, so it's brighter than the typical navy. And the red is a more lipstick or geranium red, so the brightness really makes this a fun top. I like the black and white, too, but there's something about the red and blue stripes that I like better. The fabric is super soft and stretchy enough to be comfy and wearable but it doesn't stretch out of shape or sag. Really pleased I gave this one a try. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
PRPS Skinny Slouch
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for We The Free Gathered Stripes Top
Name:
Location:Northern California
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Love this shirt!
10.8.2010
" This shirt is great. The detailing on the sleeves makes this more fun than just a basic long-sleeved tee. Very comfy. Can't wait to wear it again - might even buy the black and white one!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Gathered Stripes Top
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Buy it!
10.6.2010
" Love the top. Very comfortable. And most importantly, it washes well! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Gathered Stripes Top
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Tight sleeves
9.27.2010
" I tried this shirt on in the red/navy and im still deciding wether or not to purchase it. Its VERY cute but the sizing is pretty weird. i tried a few sizes and oddly enough, the body of the shirt was the same in every size and the sleeves were very tight in each size. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Gathered Stripes Top
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
love it.
9.15.2010
" It looks just as pictured on the model, the sleeves are tight but the rest of the top is a bit loose. I choose the charcoal combo and it is what I expected. I am usually a medium in tops so that is what I bought. Although the "We the Free Solid Puff Sleeve Long Sleeve Top" fits tighter all around (in my opinion better) I still love this top. The gathering on the sleeves makes it unique. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large