Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Lightweight Stretch Ankle Skinny

Lightweight stretchy ankle jeans. 5-pocket style. Zipper and button fly closure. The perfect everyday pair!
overall average rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Lightweight Stretch Ankle Skinny
Review 1 for Lightweight Stretch Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:LA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Great pants if you can figure out your size
7.24.2014
"I am normally size 25 and ended up getting these in size 27. So I would recommend bumping up a few sizes.."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lightweight Stretch Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:canada
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
alright.....
4.8.2014
"Ordered my usual FP size 29, they fit, and would probably stretch to fit even better. The overall quality wasnt that great, and the color was faded. I ordered stark black. was hoping they'd be very black. going back."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lightweight Stretch Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
A Great Staple for Your Wardrobe
3.17.2014
"I bought these in "Stark Black" in a size 31. Typically this size fits me perfectly (I'm 31" around the waist and 38" at the hips) but these pants are a bit snug and cut into me a bit. However, in the leg, they fit perfectly. I'm guessing the less curvy you are, the better these will fit. Another thing to mention is these pants were longer on me than on the model. On me, these pants hit right at the ankle---but they look great worn regularly or rolled up a bit. Either way, I like these pants a lot. I'd definitely recommend them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lightweight Stretch Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:MD
age:26-30
body type:petite
Zipper broke
2.11.2014
"These are cute but pretty bad quality. The color fades and the zipper fly broke after a few months"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lightweight Stretch Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:36-40
body type:petite
Stretch to fit!
1.30.2014
"I tried these on at my local store in a size 28 (in fitted pants, I wear a FP size 28). They fit just fine. I was still thinking about them a few days later so I placed an online order. The 28 I received was very fitted in the legs and hips (looser in waist - 4 stars), as previous reviewers stated. Now, a chronic problem I've noticed over the years is that FP clothing, pants especially, can vary in fit in the exact same size. In this case, I think the in-store 28s were probably tried on by customers, naturally stretching them out. Thus, I'd suggest your usual FP size. They will stretch eventually. The 'stark black' has a slight washed look, but still very black. I'm 5'4", so I love that these are 'ankle' pants because they fit perfectly, like a full length pant on me. Yes!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lightweight Stretch Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
tight at the waist
1.16.2014
"i got my regular fp jean size, and the waist is a bit tight. i can struggle to button it up but it does create a bit of muffin top. after i got them on, they actually don't feel super tight at the waist, while the rest is a good skinny fit. i'm 5'3" and these go just past my ankles. the stark black is definitely black."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lightweight Stretch Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Brooklyn
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great length
12.11.2013
"Bought these in stark black and I'm very happy with them... the length is really cute, I'm 5'6" and they hit about an inch above my ankle bone. They've transitioned perfectly from late summer into autumn and even now into early winter, lately I've been pairing with either my chelsea boots or some cute wool socks and oxfords, and an oversized menswear coat. I will say they run a teensy bit small, I'm normally a 25 in FP jeans, and these are a bit tight behind the knees (and I'm pretty slender). Solid purchase."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Remington Chelsea Boot
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Lightweight Stretch Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:portland
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
nice basic jeans
11.11.2013
"After reading the other reviews, I was expecting my jeans to look different when they arrived, but I think the photo on the site is an accurate representation of the color. If anything they look a little more on the grey side but that's actually what I was looking for so it worked out nicely. They're a great fit and they make my butt look good, I like the positioning of the pockets. They're stretchy but don't feel like they'll stretch out to an extreme. I think these are great and I'd order more in different colors."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lightweight Stretch Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:slender
wayyy off
11.11.2013
"Free People jeans happen to be my favorite around because of their look and fit, but this time I was super disappointed! I usually wear a 25/26 depending on the fabric, so I ordered the black pair in a 25 expecting to be fully satisfied. But when I received and tried them on they had to have been defective or something! They were so off on the sizing/small that even just looking at them they looked as if they were a size 23....."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Lightweight Stretch Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Madison, WI
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Color is Wrong
8.1.2013
"I ordered the Murray Wash jeans. When they arrived, they looked nothing like the picture. They are more green in color, and they are solid-colored. There is not the 'worn' look like in the picture where the jeans are lighter in certain areas. The entire jean is like the yellowish/green color. Not as cute as I was expecting- but they fit nicely and are comfy."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Lightweight Stretch Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Not bad...
5.29.2013
"Just received these and they are comfortable however a little short in the leg.
Ordered a 27 and should have sized down to a 25 or 26 however a belt will fix the waist problem.
FYI 167cms and 55kg or 123 pounds."
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large