Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Long Knit Hooded Jacket

Distressed wash cargo jacket with knitted sleeves, hood, and bottom layer that is exposed below the cargo. Zipper and snap button closure in the front. Cargo elbow patches. Drawstring pulls at front of neckline. Bottom hem and sleeve hems are ribbed.
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Reviews for Long Knit Hooded Jacket
Review 1 for Long Knit Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:Tucson
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Perfect mid weight jacket!
3.28.2014
"Soft, comfortable, side pockets just the way I like (somewhere to put your hands when you're standing around waiting or just chilling), great hood in case the wind comes up. If you want to layer underneath, go for the next size up; but otherwise, over a T-shirt or tank, it fits just fine. Excellent purchase! I want it in black now!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Long Knit Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:Penticton, BC, Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
OKAY BUT NOTHING SPECIAL
2.21.2014
"I was so excited to get this jacket when I saw it on the website. I normally wear a size large, but ordered a medium because large was sold out. Medium was plenty big enough for sure. It fit great. The jacket is very plain for the price and it had a small hole on the sweat shirt fabric in the collar, so I returned it. I might have kept it if it was less expensive...like about $70...and not damaged."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Long Knit Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
LOVE THIS SO MUCH
1.16.2014
"Bought this in the autumn because I wanted a cool light-ish jacket. The quality is top notch. The material is thick and sturdy. Looks amazing on, I bought the darker color and I wear it all the time with jeans etc. Its a fall/winter staple for me. Great job Free People, I'm probably gonna go and et the shorter version too if its still available this spring!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Long Knit Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Boring.
11.5.2013
"This jacket ran a little large (I could wear the medium when I typically would buy a large), and I found it to be underwhelming in person. It's a good, and totally functional, basic cargo jacket, but there was nothing particularly exciting about it, and I felt like I could find something similar for much less. I would rather save the money for one of FP's more unique jackets or coats. If you don't have anything comparable, and want something casual, go for it. Personally, I'm waiting for something better."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Long Knit Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Good jacket for some, but too big.
10.29.2013
"This jacket is well made and has very nice details. The sleeves are a good length, the hood is nice and large, and the pockets are angled well.
However, in my opinion, it runs huge. I am usually an XS (5'4" - around 110/115) and this jacket wore like a medium or large. It was not just a little large to fit a sweater-- even with two sweaters on, it wasn't snug. You couldn't see my figure at all.
I also think the bottom "flap" makes the jacket look weird closed.
If you are able to size down, it is probably a good jacket for you and you'll get a nice fit.
Online shoppers beware! This is best to try on before you buy.
I had to return the jacket, but I found a better one (Rugged Jaquard Parka)!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Long Knit Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI, USA
age:26-30
body type:petite
nice all-purpose jacket
10.16.2013
"nice weight, unique yet basic.
i got the spring green in small. haven't worn it out yet but can see a lot of use from this!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Long Knit Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:Western USA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
The "Spring Green" is a A NEW NEUTRAL
10.15.2013
"So excited to have the opportunity to get a jacket in this new neutral combo! Looks great with browns, denims, everything...The medium I ordered measures as follows:
Total length is 29 &1/2" and sleeves are 26 & 1/2" long. The jacket is 17" across the upper back from shoulder seam to shoulder seam and 16" across the upper back back a little lower across the shoulder blades. Since the sleeves are constructed of the stretchy French Terry, it's not a problem for those of us with broad shoulders! Note that the loop side (on the inside) is unlined so it is a little tricky putting the jacket on over long-sleeved shirts or sweaters. Jacket is 45" around at the bottom of the zipper (see model pics--this is the canvas part). Bust is not stretchy (canvas) and 41" around. This looks like a long canvas vest over a terry hooded sweatshirt even though it is actually sections sewn together. There are two surprise open-top inside pockets.
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Long Knit Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:Portland
age:21-25
body type:curvy
So versatile!
9.5.2013
"Love this jacket! Bought this at the end of August as a fall layering piece and it does it's job very nicely! Light weight and flexible in the arms but heavier in the canvas part. Love how it has a hood, too! The black is a bit more washed out than pictured, but the green is exactly how it appears in the photos. Love the longer knit part sewn in too, such a nice look with skinnies and some boots. Great for fall. Size down if you want it to be snug and fitted, otherwise it looks great with a little room."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Long Knit Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:slender
So cute!
9.2.2013
"I love this jacket! It's cut is very unique and is very flattering on. I'm 5'4"; size 4 and the small is slightly oversized, but not too big. It's perfect! I got the dark color and the fabric contrast is fantastic. Highly recommended."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Long Knit Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Funky
8.17.2013
"Bought the small and it is roomy, but I could feel if I sized down it would be too tight under the arms. To me the washed black looks like a dark navy rather than a grey. Still a nice colour, love it. Pretty lining inside. This jacket on, looks so stylish and funky, certainly not your average jacket. The only issue I had was it sticking up at the back, but once you put your hands in the pockets it flattens. I'm hoping that will settle with wear. Love this piece, so unique."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Long Knit Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:Saint Charles, IL
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love this jacket :)
8.12.2013
"I just got this in the Washed Black and looooove it. Can't wait to wear it this Fall! Super laid-back looking and comfy and warm and will be perfect for slightly chilly days. :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Long Knit Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:new york, ny
age:31-35
body type:petite
New Favorite
8.11.2013
"bought the spring green in store...loved it once I tried it on. I like the fit, weight and length....love the color! very happy with the purchase."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Long Knit Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Ruggedly Sexy!
7.28.2013
"This jacket is more washed, worn look then picture and definitely charcoal color! I prefer! However the picture is not what I saw color wise in store?... This jacket is so comfy and soft a must have! I got small I'm 5'3 120 ,34c and can still layer love the look!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Long Knit Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Disappointed in Washed Black
7.11.2013
"I was really excited about this jacket, but I ended up returning it. I loved how in the picture the cargo part of the jacket looks a little purple with a slight sheen to it. When the jacket came in the mail I found that the cargo part of the jacket looks more like gray denim with no sheen at all. also the knitted sleeves have white stripes down them that are much more apparent in person than in the picture. I am very disappointed in how misleading the pictures turned out to be."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Long Knit Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:New Haven, CT
age:21-25
body type:curvy
SO excited about this jacket
7.8.2013
"The online photos of this jacket do not do it justice, I overlooked it many times on the website. I saw this jacket in FP yesterday and HAD to try it on. It does run a tad big. I am 5'4 and the length is at my thigh. I went with a size M instead of a usual L. It is so comfortable, casual, yet still original and SOOOO cute on. I bought the spring green and I am in love. Cannot wait for it to cool down a bit, this jacket will be a staple for my fall wardrobe."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Long Knit Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Perfect staple
6.26.2013
"Just got this and I am IN LOVE. Its so comfortable, but offers some structure when you are layering a bunch. Its soft, runs a smidge big, and the length is PERFECT. The color is unique. Adore this coat!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large