Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Art Nouveau Tear Drop

Mixed chain layering necklace with unique mixed metal pendant. Adjustable clasp closure.
overall average rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Art Nouveau Tear Drop
Review 1 for Art Nouveau Tear Drop
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Nice for the sale price
4.17.2014
" I think these vary from necklace to necklace, and since I ordered mine online I didn't have an assortment to select from. I like the color and length of mine and part of the design but the proportions of mine could be better...Might have returned it if I paid full price. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Art Nouveau Tear Drop
Name:
Location:Singapore
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Lovely
1.4.2014
" Lovely jewelry piece to add to collection. Can imagine mixing with several other necklace for layered look. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Art Nouveau Tear Drop
Name:
Location:Huntsville, AL
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Arrived broken
12.31.2013
" I love the way it looks in the photo. I received this as a Christmas gift from one of my friends. I was disappointed to see that it arrived broken. I had to use pliers to reattach one of the strands to the pendant. You would think that for this kind of price that it would at least arrive in one piece. I was able to fix it and it is still a beautiful piece. I think there needs to a quality assurance person inspecting each piece before it is sent for shipping. "
Response from Free People:By Free People1.3.2014
Hi WinterLabrador,

We're sorry for the trouble. Someone form our team will be in touch shortly!

-Free People
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Art Nouveau Tear Drop
Name:
Location:NY
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Not much to say here
12.17.2013
" Pictures are way, WAY prettier than the thing itself in person. Got a silver, cheap looking stuff with broken cluster. Gave it away. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Art Nouveau Tear Drop
Name:
Location:Boston, MA, USA
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Very cool!
11.14.2013
" This necklace is great - not light or cheap despite the good price point. The photo makes the piece look more two toned (silver/gold) than it is. The colors are muted metal and both are deeper and not as much contrast. Just saying, because I was hoping it would be brighter silver with the deeper gold/bronze. Not a big deal, it's still a great necklace! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Art Nouveau Tear Drop
Name:
Location:Shell Beach, Pismo Beach, CA 93449, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Feels like an Antique piece!
9.26.2013
" This necklace is substantial and feels expensive! The coolest thing about it that you can't tell in the photo is the back of it is an actual key! I feel like I'm wearing a true vintage piece of jewelry when I wear this! Probably my favorite FP piece of jewelry to date! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Art Nouveau Tear Drop
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:26-30
body type:slender
A flawed beautiful
9.11.2013
" I got the brass necklace and I love how it looks. It really does LOOK like it's worth more than you paid for it. However, I'm going to say that while this necklace looks pretty, the workmanship is poor. Based on the other reviews and my experience, I'd suggest that if you are able, perhaps try finding one of these in store so that you can choose the one with the best quality. In fact, I did purchase mine from a store and found that out of all the brass colored necklaces, mine was the least flawed. It's flaw is that the middle piece hangs limply to the side because one of the chains is too long. I purchased it knowing it would be a fixer upper, but still. Sometimes I wonder how some items make it through quality control. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Art Nouveau Tear Drop
Name:
Location:Thunder Bay, Ontario
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Beautiful, Arrived Broken
9.3.2013
" This is the perfect length, seriously gorgeous in person - very detailed, however, it arrived broken. The thing that holds the two pieces together snapped. I took one off an old necklace to fix it but still, for $40 (plus duties to get it into Canada!) I should expect it to survive it's trip here. Especially since it was packaged well in a box. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb9.5.2013
So sorry this happened! We'll be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Art Nouveau Tear Drop
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute, versatile
9.3.2013
" I got this in the Brass color and in person, the metal seemed more gold-toned than what I saw in the pictures. It seemed to be pretty durable and well-made, but I think the middle piece of mine was put on backwards, which isn't a big deal. I could only tell because one side was more black and the other side was more gold. This necklace is very long, which means you can wear it a few different ways by looping it around and hooking it in different places. It does have a strong metal smell and in the end, mostly because it was too bright-gold for me, I decided to return it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Art Nouveau Tear Drop
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:36-40
body type:slender
Unique
8.23.2013
" Super cool and unique. Looks so much better in person. You could never guess it was worth this price. I say - take it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large