Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Tiered Maxi Skirt

Floral print tiered maxi skirt with elastic drawstring waistband. Features two front pockets. *65% rayon, 35% cotton *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 38" Waist: 29 1/2" relaxed
overall average rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Tiered Maxi Skirt
Review 1 for Tiered Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
works for shorties
7.28.2011
"i am 5'1 and i have had my eye on this skirt for so long! finally decided to give it a shot (i was afraid it would be too long) and i am so glad i did! the length of this is perfect (hooray!!!). i bought my usual xs and sitting on my hips, it just reaches the tops of my feet and does not touch the floor. if i bring it up to my waist, it reaches about my ankles. this looks great either way, and i love the fact that i finally have a prairie-ish maxi skirt that fits! in terms of quality of fabric, i'm a little disappointed. it is a different material than i expected, not quite as soft. and the slip underneath for some reason only comes to my thighs, which i don't understand, but it doesn't matter that much. i'm just really happy with the length and i will definitely be keeping this."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tiered Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:maui, makawao
age:41-45
body type:curvy
make more of these !!
7.6.2011
"i love to wear skirts and this one is so cute its a little long on me im 58 and with the elastic waist band it fits me!!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Tiered Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:LA
age:31-35
body type:slender
my take on it
7.3.2011
"ok, this skirt has brought me from loving it to hating it, here is why: I bought the skirt i really liked the fullness and the fact that is lined, more practical, i wore it a couple of times, and got lots of compliments, however, when it was time to wash, i washed it and dried it on delicates cycle with other soft garments. it came out COMPLETELY DESTROYED. I mean it, it was torn all over the seems of each of the tiers, and not only that but the torn parts completely frayed making it impossible to sew back together.... whats up with this FP? I expect to wear my clothes more than twice anyway. Needless to say I am very disappointed. I want a new one :(. A couple of more things if you are interested still on buying it: it is a very long skirt, at 5'6" it would drag on the floor with flat sandals, and be aware that once washed, the nice crinkling will disappear."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Tiered Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
size down
4.30.2011
"I sized down from a medium to an xs to achieve a fit that was not touching the ground. I am 5'5. The skirt is very stretchy so I sized down very comfortably. If you are shorter than 5'5 it would be hard to wear at the hips. You would have to pull it up."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Tiered Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Beautiful Hippie Skirt
2.12.2011
"This skirt is really beautiful, i love how it grazes the floor and it adds instant height to any figure. The print is so pretty and goes perfectly with the skirt. I love the little wooden accents on the string and the pockets add a perfect touch. The fabric is super light. It is see through though, it comes with a mini slip attached, but it doesn't cover much. I'm a huge fan and devotee to hippie skirts and this is a really great one. I wore it with the neon lights tee in cream and got so many compliments, people came up to me and told me i look like a princess and angel. it made feel so pretty. great skirt!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Neon Lights Tee
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Tiered Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:asia
age:31-35
body type:curvy
ohhh my~~~~~
2.11.2011
"i truly love this skirt~ its soooo beautiful..
its runs a little large, i always between s/m, and i got S and it still a little large on me. but, its still very beautiful :) hangs nicely, the color and print is soft and i adore the 2 pockets !! cute :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Tiered Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Kentucky
age:21-25
body type:petite
Just What I Wanted
2.8.2011
"I searched high and low for a cheaper alternative to this skirt, but I finally broke down and ordered it a couple of weeks ago. The price was completely worth how happy I was when I put it on. It is quite long. I'm 5'2", and I will have to wear high-heeled boots or platform wedges with it, but I'm used to that issue. Also, turning the wide waistband over once didn't negatively affect the shape of the skirt. I think it could easily be hemmed as well. The fabric is soft and has great movement. Even though I'm petite, I didn't feel at all like I was drowning in it. My one concern was that the elastic waistband might cut in or be unflattering, but it is not. In fact, it doesn't pinch in at all, and a fitted tank or tee lays very well against it. I got my regular size, a small, and I'm happy with it, though I think I could have gotten an XS and been fine as well. If you want a classic hippie maxi skirt, I have to say it's worth the price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Tiered Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Almost....
2.6.2011
"I just received this skirt via mail a few days ago, and unfortunately I think it'll end up going back.. Although it is very beautiful, the fit and the value just aren't there for me. I'm probably 5'3, less than 110 lbs, ordered the XS and it would certainly need heels or boots as it drags the gound by quite a bit (and I am definately not a heels person). I love the fabric, and it's very cute in person, but I just don't see it being worth $150. The pockets are great, & it is slightly see-through but has a short slip underneath which means you wouldn't have to wear anything underneath. I just feel that it is very bulky on me. Very cute, but very plain and a little baggy to be worth the cost."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Tiered Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great skirt for a taller gal
2.6.2011
"I ordered this skirt in an xs, my usual. I'm 5'3", 116lbs. The print and style are great. Although the floral pattern is not obvious. The fabric is not as soft as expected, the skirt is somewhat heavy and it looks too big in general. It fits my waist fine but the weight pulls down on the skirt. Also, I just have to accept that FP maxi dresses and skirts will always be too long for me. Bare foot, this skirt drags on the floor by about 1.5-2.0 inches. I could have it hemmed but that's too much work for the price."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Tiered Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:San francisco
age:36-40
body type:athletic
I love this skirt!
2.4.2011
"I just received this in the mail today. I ordered my usual size (small 4-6) and it runs TTS. The waistband is a bit loose but I think it is designed to be worn lower on the waist (check out the model). Unlike other maxi skirts, the specs for this item are accurate. The length is about 38" for a small. I am 5'5" and the bottom barely brushes the floor. With two inch heels, it's perfect. I wanted a casual skirt for everyday use and this fits the bill!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Tiered Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Effortless beauty
1.31.2011
"Totally wearable, relaxed feel. Definately a hippie feel, but almost more feminine and vintage. The fabric is good quality and slightly sheer which makes the look very polished. I passed it up for the price alone. Although, I feel it's almost worth it for me."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Tiered Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:illinois
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
perfect
1.28.2011
"this skirt has a lining that ends about the first tier wich is nice because its a little bit sheer. i am usually between md/lg and went with a medium because i didnt want to look huge in this. the medium is perfect. the waist is not binding and it falls just right. i am 5'6 3/4" and the length is perfect. the pockets dont look poofy like i thought they would. the fabric moves and is light but not to delicate. i am in love with this skirt !"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large