Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Lace Overlay Bodycon

Floral patterned body-conscious mini dress with sheer lace overlay at upper bodice. Sweetheart neckline at front. Upper back has "V"-design.
overall average rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Lace Overlay Bodycon
Review 1 for Lace Overlay Bodycon
Name:
Location:Plymouth, England
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Looks even better in real life!
8.21.2013
" I'm 5'2" and quite curvy so sometimes body con dresses can be a bit of a pain for me, took a chance on this one because the sale price was so good and I fell in love with the floral design! It's perfect! So flattering and the material is really thick. The length is great (even for a shorty)
Wore it for my birthday by glamming it up with some heels... going to wear it a lot more with tights and knee high boots this winter! Love it so much.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lace Overlay Bodycon
Name:
Location:NC
age:31-35
body type:petite
wonderful as it is!
8.16.2013
" I am glad that I bought this before they ran out of it. High quality compared to most bodycons (very thick material, and nice lace overlay) and the colors are so nice! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lace Overlay Bodycon
Name:
Location:U.S.
age:21-25
body type:petite
Colors more vivid in real life!
8.6.2013
" I got this dress in an XS, I am 5'0 and petite. I was really pleased with the length, being just perfect and it is a FTTS. The black in the grey is not depicted well in this picture, but when you wear black with this piece it "picks up and brings out" the black in the dark grey. I think it also has a more "peachy" pink than pale pink making it a warm colored piece. Love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lace Overlay Bodycon
Name:
Location:pismo beach
age:21-25
body type:petite
So Flattering!!!!
7.3.2013
" Absolutely loved this dress! Its fitting, and just enough conservative to wear this to my boyfriends graduation (family that will be there are flying in from Israel and are very conservative!!!)
The dress is comfortable too! love love looooove! XOXO
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Lace Overlay Bodycon
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love it!
5.15.2013
" I just wore this dress for the first time and I am in love. It fits great and seems to be well made. The lace detailing over the top of the dress is so cute. The "retro" floral pattern allows the dress to be worn casually, or it can be dressed up with a pair of tights or a nice jacket. I found this dress to run slightly large (as I believe most free people dresses do). For reference, I am 5'0", 115 lbs., 36D, and an XS fits perfectly. The shoulders are a little big, and often fall off. I didn't find this to bother me though, as a bra can be easily worn underneath, and the top stays up fine. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Lace Overlay Bodycon
Name:
Location:granada hills
age:21-25
body type:petite
BLUSH
5.12.2013
" i really, really like this dress. it's the first time i ever purchase a body con dress, and i am very happy with it. i love the fact that it shows off your body, in a really flattering way. i'm thin, but not athletic, so i appreciate that this dress isn't like super tight in all the wrong places. it is perfect and i plan on getting the black one as well :) btw. this could look very beautiful with maxi skirt, which of course i will buy one to layer over it!!!! so excited about this purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Lace Overlay Bodycon
Name:
Location:s florida
age:36-40
body type:petite
sexy floral
4.9.2013
" I purchased the xs in the black combo and it's the perfect sexy floral dress for spring. Although it is a body con dress it does not ride up as much as the other body con dresses I've purchased in the past. I received numerous - LOVE your dress - comments all evening when I wore it to a fashion show so it was definitely a hit! If you are looking for a floral dress to sport for spring its a must purchase! I am 5'3, 34b, 108lbs, 25in waist and 35 hips for reference. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Lace Overlay Bodycon
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:athletic
lovely
1.31.2013
" Finally!! A body con dress that is not 95% body con fabric. This dress is super cute and does not ride up like all of FP's other body con dresses. It is mostly made of cotton. Therefore, I would suggest you size down (as it may stretch out over a wear). I am 5'2", 120lbs, with a booty, and bought an xs. The small fell off the shoulders. Love it! Get it! Need it! Want it! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lace Overlay Bodycon
Name:
Location:Boston, MA, USA
age:41-45
body type:slender
nice
1.29.2013
" I really like this dress - it is not a dress for a formal party but has a nice fit. Cotton fabric is stretchy and the dress runs true to size. Opening on the back doesn't cover the bra. It is the right length for me but I'm 5"3'. And the black print is really pretty. I think the color may fade after a couple of washes though.
Overall a nice purchase.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large