Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace Up Back Top

Distressed, lightly crinkled long-sleeve top with lace detailing at front and back of each shoulder.
overall average rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lace Up Back Top
Review 1 for Lace Up Back Top
Name:
Location:The North
age:21-25
body type:petite
Gem
9.9.2013
" I have lusted from afar for this top for months now.. of course when it went on sale made it official, HAD to own it. Its absolutely beautiful. I got the navy in xs. Its soft, well made, and flattering. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lace Up Back Top
Name:
Location:las vegas
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
had to buy 2!!
8.30.2013
" I bought this top in mauve months ago, and love! Now on sale, I bought it in navy! I don't think I"ve ever bought 2 of the same top. Material is soft and has a touch of a worn in wash. So comfy and you can wear all year round. Layer under a leather jacket, pair with shorts, jeans, leggings etc...Can't go wrong! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lace Up Back Top
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Great to wear but not to look at
8.28.2013
" The top is very flowing and fits as shown on the models. It is really comfortable, loose and easy to wear. But I would say over priced for sale price and definitely not worth full price. I bought the navy and it's very washed out looking and I don't feel as if I am wearing a top that is to the quality of what I expect a $100 top should feel like. I purchased it online and If I was in a shop and saw it I would not have bought it. I am keeping it because it's comfy and loose and great lazy day top to wear around the house. But I don't normally spend that much on clothes that I lounge around in. The top has the feel that I want in a top but not the look. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lace Up Back Top
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Can't stop wearing this!
8.23.2013
" I started with the white, and used all the time, so I thought it was time to get another one. Got the navy and use it even more! Now it's time to order the coral :D:D
The fabric quality is really good! I was missing good fabric tops from FP. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lace Up Back Top
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, California
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Perfect!!
3.28.2013
" I saw this shirt on a friend of mine and I fell in love with it and wanted it right away but she is quite tiny and wears a small and has a perfect figure so I was unsure how it would look on my large frame, larger breasts, and much older body but it is fantastic!!!!!
I am thinking about getting it in the other color as well.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lace Up Back Top
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Just OK
3.21.2013
" I had high hopes for this top. I was on the fence about purchasing it and I should have stayed there. I was hoping for a longer fit as shown on the model, but it fit slightly shorter. The mauve color is true which is pretty. Nothing really that special about the top and only point of interest is the laces. I think would look better on a straighter figure, but not for curvy girls. Fit is TTS and color is pretty, but everything else is just OK - returning "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lace Up Back Top
Name:
Location:seattle
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cute top
3.21.2013
" I'm 5'6", 123#, 34B. The Small fit nicely, a little roomier than I would normally like, but the XS sleeves were way too short. I have long arms. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lace Up Back Top
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Lovely
3.20.2013
" I was looking for a top to go with one of my skirts and the girl in the store had me try this on. It is so comfortable and really beautiful. But I could not justify the cost and will keep an eye on it going on sale. Doubt it will though. FP is going to run out of this. Very very nice. The mauve color is just lovely. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lace Up Back Top
Name:
Location:Columbia, MO
age:21-25
body type:petite
Absolute love
2.14.2013
" I got this in the mail a few days ago and had to try it on right away. It's very gauzy and has a lot of material to it, but it lays so nicely and is super flattering on any body type. GREAT buy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Lace Up Back Top
Name:
Location:chicago, il.
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Very Pretty
2.12.2013
" I ordered both colors in this top. I am 5'9" 140lbs and ordered mediums in this. The mauve is exactly as pictured; great loose-but-flattering fit, nice lightweight but quality gauze-y fabric, the color is gorgeous and the fabric is well done. The details are what makes it. I would say beware if you are petite or very busty; this top is wide and might accentuate that. I would say it runs a little big, but if you go down a size, the sleeves might be short. The blue colorway, FYI, did run a little shorter for some reason, and the fabric/color is a little distressed looking- like it was washed several times. Still, it looks nice and I think with white jeans it'll look great this summer. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Lace Up Back Top
Name:
Location:Southern Cali'
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Looks better in person.
1.26.2013
" Very bohemian. Love this piece. Just a bit loose, very comfortable and roomy. My usual size in FP is small. Could have gotten away with the xs in this but I liked that slightly oversized look so I stuck with the small. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Lace Up Back Top
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Great buy!!
1.19.2013
" I purchased this in the mauve color and I love this shirt!! The fabric drapes nicely and it forgives any flaw in your figure you might think you have. I would highly recommend this shirt to anyone!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Lace Up Back Top
Name:
Location:Brooklyn
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Like it
1.10.2013
" I'm happy with the purchase.
I'm 5'9 and generally a size 6
I had originally ordered the small which is what I normally wear from FP but it was too tight in the chest around the under arm and the sleeves were too short. Felt like a Petite more than a Small based on the cut.
The M is great on me and comfortable, does have a slight "maternity" feel but I'm into Tunics at the moment. The sleeve length on the M works perfectly. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large