Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP ONE Embroidered Flamenco Dress

Gauzy cotton flamenco open shoulder mini dress with oversized bell sleeves and spaghetti straps. Trimmed with ruffled cotton. Embroidered embellishment down button front opening. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 35" Bust (all around): 38" Sleeve Length: 16" Armhole Drop: 11" *FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Embroidered Flamenco Dress
Review 1 for FP ONE Embroidered Flamenco Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Dream bohemian look!!!
1.30.2013
"This dress is pretty much a dream bohemian look for me. I bought the small, which fits me perfectly as both a short dress (similar to the model), or a tunic. I can also layer the voile lace trapeze slip under this. I have the orange color, and it coordinates perfectly with the orange embroidery of this dress. I imagine the tea color may work as well. I was fortunate to get this dress on sale, and it feels like I hit the jackpot because it's such a perfect dress for me and I love it!! It is a seasonless piece, and it is probably one of the most versatile pieces in my wardrobe. This could also be worn in a bohemian wedding (similar to Jessa's wedding look on HBO "Girls")."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for FP ONE Embroidered Flamenco Dress
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:26-30
body type:athletic
fits as a dress, i'm 5'6"
1.8.2013
"The dress fits almost exactly as expected. It's gauzy, loose, and forgiving... really a perfect casual hangout dress or beach cover up. I'm 5'6" tall and 122 pds, and it fits as a dress. I haven't tried it as a tunic yet, but it flares out too wide around the bottom hem to be a tunic for me. If you're tall and intend to wear it as a tunic, then I'd size down as it's very loose. But if you want to wear it as a dress, then it's true to size length-wise with a very loose body fit. Pretty piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Embroidered Flamenco Dress
Name:
Location:Winter Springs
age:over 45
body type:petite
Exotic look....
10.26.2012
"Received this today. Very excited. I ordered the xs and the fit is great. I would consider my self to be on the petite side also. I’m 5’3 but have very long legs, so this dress is a little on the short side. At first was going to order the white dress, so happy that I changed my mind and went with the purple. Not one of my favorite colours, but it simply works with this cute little number. I would rush out and order this. You won’t be disappointed, even if you choose to wear it as a “sexy tunic”."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Embroidered Flamenco Dress
Name:
Location:San Juan, PR
age:31-35
body type:petite
Perfect boho dress
10.23.2012
"Love this dress, the fabric is so soft I can sleep on it..!! I paired it with vintage frenchy boots and it was a hit. It looks like a lot of fabric but it fits super nice and it is very light. I got the white one, sooooo much nicer than the purple. To me it fits like a dress, I am very petite: 5'2", 105 pounds."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Embroidered Flamenco Dress
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:21-25
body type:slender
BUY IT!
10.18.2012
"Fave new dress! It's def a tunic on taller girls, but I'm 5'4" and I can just rock this as a dress... but only just. I got a medium for sleeve length. But the body is so forgiving, an XS would have worked."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Embroidered Flamenco Dress
Name:
Location:Denmark
age:over 45
body type:slender
Cute Hippie Tunic
9.15.2012
"I ordered this in the white color in XS and it fits me fine. It is very short and in my opinion only be used as a top. It is a shame because it would be so beautiful as a dress. Anyway its cute."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Embroidered Flamenco Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Adorable but short.
9.11.2012
"I'm only 5'0 so an XS is long enough on me but just barely. It's also very roomy and flowy. Don't expect it to cling even at all. It's very cute and comfortable - I wear it on the weekends with sandals usually. I don't get too crazy with accessories since its a very eccentric piece, even in the white."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Embroidered Flamenco Dress
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Watch the embroidery
8.3.2012
"I had to order this item twice since the first one that was sent to me had defective embroidery on the front panel. Aside from that, the dress is adorable. It is a little loose around the shoulders but I think that is part of the style. I'm only 5'2" so the XSmall hits a little lower on me than the model, which is fine since I could get away with wearing this as a stand alone dress."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Embroidered Flamenco Dress
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:31-35
body type:slender
Beautiful!!
7.27.2012
"This dress is really beautiful! Perfect length in the front/back, but a bit short on the sides for me to go without something underneath. (I'm 5'5") It is a bit roomy in fit, but obviously styled that way. Considering ordering it in the other color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Embroidered Flamenco Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara
age:21-25
body type:petite
Work it
7.26.2012
"This dress is BEAUTIFUL! (In Purple). Truth be told, it is best suited for those petite girls. Luckily I'm 5'2" However even if its a bit short on you, you can always work it with leggings or non-opaque tights. Don't be discouraged if its absolutely huge on you when you try it on... Add a belt!!! It looks best with a belt to add dimension and shape, and does not take away from the dress
You just have to work it! You will get tons of compliments.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Embroidered Flamenco Dress
Name:
Location:Newport Beacg
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
IFFY
7.23.2012
"So I ordered this online being so excited about it. Unfortunately, I got it in the mail and hated it. I got a small, my normal size, and it was HUGE. Im 5'6 123 pounds and I figured it'd run a little short from the reviews and even got the fp biker shorts to go under! Boy was I wrong. Overall the product wasn't that stellar and kind of cheap looking. So disappointed. Returning immediately..."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Embroidered Flamenco Dress
Name:
Location:Western USA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Flemenco Fabulous
7.18.2012
"Simply put, this tunic is classy, elegant and flattering."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Crete Platform
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for FP ONE Embroidered Flamenco Dress
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Wonderful
7.15.2012
"This dress is stunning, period. The details and stitching are impeccable, the fit is flattering, which is sometimes a concern for flowy tops/dresses (they can appear shapeless, which is NOT the case with this piece), and the shoulder/sleeve detail is unique. This dress is a must for all the bohemians out there. I got it in the purple, as I found the color striking and less common than the (still gorgeous) white. I am about 5"9 and usually wear a small; a small fit perfectly. As seen in the picture here in the purple on Kate, the sides do come up fairly high (to the bottom of my butt) if you are tall. But all this meant for me was layering a slip, wearing shorts under, or being daring, none of which ruined the ensemble. So wonderful, you won't regret!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Embroidered Flamenco Dress
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
So Sad! Unless your under 5'3 this is a TUNIC...
7.13.2012
"Mixed feelings.
I have NO CLUE how Karlie is able to wear this dress. They must have special made this sample for her. It runs very large, but very short. Normally I am an XS with room to spare. I am 5'6 108lbs. I am swimming in the XS
but not to the point of sloppiness. However there is a BUT, I mean literally a BUTT as in MY BUTT STICKS OUT. I have no idea how one can wear this without something under it. I did purchase the FP1 Bike shorts to go under but I want to be able to have more options
This had the potential to be a real beautiful piece. Last year there was a Fushia and Ivory Dress similar in style to this that I missed out on. I figured this would satisfy my longing for that dress. I wish the second colorway was not a dark purple. It should be a Mint or a Coral color, I don't know why they would pick such a dark color considering the cut and fabric. I also wish the embroidery had a lil more "rainbow" to it.
I did end up returning this one. If your short and have a fuller chest/shoulders I'd def go for it!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Embroidered Flamenco Dress
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:21-25
body type:petite
Looks great, but runs a bit large
7.12.2012
"I JUST got this in the mail, and I am super pleased with it. The dress is made of a airy yet not-see-thru fabric, and it'll be perfect for whenever I need something for these hot summer nights. SO WONDERFUL. I got a X-Small, and am about 5' 3" at 108 lbs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large