Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Directions In Embroidery Fringe Vest

Beautiful crochet vest with colorful embroidered detailing. Tassel trimming all around bottom edge. *97% Cotton, 2% Nylon, 1% Other *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 27 1/2" Bust (all around): 36" Armhole Drop: 16"
overall average rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Directions In Embroidery Fringe Vest
Review 1 for Directions In Embroidery Fringe Vest
Name:
Location:Bellevue, WA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Beautiful piece!
3.30.2013
"This vest is a really beautiful and unique item that goes well with just about everything, from flare jeans to cutoffs to dresses and skirts. The quality is good, although there were a couple of loose threads. I also found it fitting TTS (I wear XS/0, and XS fit great). It is a truly versatile piece that adds bohemian chick to any outfit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Directions In Embroidery Fringe Vest
Name:
Location:Tucson, Arizona
age:over 45
body type:petite
Bohemian Perfection
3.18.2013
"I love this vest. Ordered a Small (my usual size in Free People) but the vest was way too big and too long, so I exchanged it for the XS. Wonderful textures...beautiful textiles & embroidery. The design, colors, patterns, are so bohemian. It is pretty expensive, but I think it is definitely worth the investment."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Directions In Embroidery Fringe Vest
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Too big
3.15.2013
"Ordered my size but the vest was way too big and too long so I returned it. Otherwise, a very well designed vest."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Directions In Embroidery Fringe Vest
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Didn't fit
3.13.2013
"I ordered this vest in a small and extra small. The vest has a panel on both sides which caused it to make my hips look big. I sent them back. Made me look like a pear."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Directions In Embroidery Fringe Vest
Name:
Location:SC
age:41-45
body type:slender
Not wowed
3.3.2013
"This vest, in my opinion, is just ok. I like the idea of it but the execution didn't turn out as well as I envisioned. The back of mine is a bit shorter than the front and sides and it appears to be loosely together in a few spots but I intend to keep it because I feel I will still get use out of it for all four seasons and can repair it if it unravels. Overall it is ok. Small fit fine for 36D 120 lbs 5'5""
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Directions In Embroidery Fringe Vest
Name:
Location:california
age:41-45
body type:athletic
super boho =)
2.20.2013
"i bought this to wear over a simple tank or tee, but when it arrived, i paired it with the 'long sleeve pintuck texture tunic.' WOW! easy '70s, amazing look ... i love the way the two pieces complement each other with jeans. fun look! the vest is made with very solid workmanship and with care should last a very long time."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Directions In Embroidery Fringe Vest
Name:
Location:Earth
age:over 45
body type:slender
Poetic Vibe
2.20.2013
"I feel like I should be reciting poetry in a coffeehouse when I wear this vest. It’s so bohemian. It’s a navy blue, but this dark background brings out the bright blue, burnt orange, and cream design and the raised stitching in cream and hot pink on the front panels. The colors seem to change depending on what I wear with it. When I wore it with a lavender sweater and skirt, the blue-orange combination magically took on a purple hue. The one thing I would change about the vest is the side insets. They’re cute, but they cause the vest to puff out at the hips a little. There’s also a hook closure in the front that I’ve seen on other FP cardigans. I don’t like this hook because when worn open as it’s designed to be worn, the hook only serves to snag long necklaces, scarves, and other delicate accessories. Fortunately, this hook is easily removed. It’s just looped into the crochet. I carefully worked it out of the crochet with my fingers and you’d never know it was ever there."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Directions In Embroidery Fringe Vest
Name:
Location:Sonoran Desert
age:over 45
body type:athletic
A Treasure!
2.13.2013
"I love this vest. It is even nicer in person then the photos show. Very nice nice quality and beautiful crochet along the sides. I am usually between a medium and a large in FP tops and went with the medium. If you are between sizes I would recommend sizing down. The arm holes are large and sizing down gives it a more fitted appearance. The colors are beautiful both earthy and bright at the same time. I will get a lot of wear out of this. I love vests and it instantly dresses up any outfit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Around The World Tank Dress
4.1 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Directions In Embroidery Fringe Vest
Name:
Location:san francisco, CA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Love My New Vest
1.11.2013
"This is a really cool vest. The color is true to the pictures and the details are amazing. I am busty, but have small shoulders, so I usually am a S in vests. This vest fit true to size. Because of the styling there is still plenty of room for me to feel comfortable in the bust. This is definitely a fun, festive layer! I love the texture of the knit, textiles & embroidery. I am definitely keeping this fabulous vest!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Directions In Embroidery Fringe Vest
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
To die for, but the price.......
1.8.2013
"This is such a beautiful vest. This is a piece that I would keep for years. The design, the colors, the pattern, and the quality are all just perfect. I have so many ideas on how to wear this piece. The length on me at 5'5" is much longer then it is on the model, the arm holes are large, the bust area and the torso are true to size. I would not suggest sizing up because I think it would take away the lay of the embroidery and change the looks of the design. There is enough room to layer. I love it with the "With a Light Heart" dress in the white/cream color. Add a head band and boots in the winter and maybe gladiator sandals in the summer. I have tried this vest on so many times but am not sure I want to put that much money into the vest (on a Teacher;s salary it is a lot). I do not really see this piece hitting clearance/sale, although if it did I would snatch it up. Very beautiful!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
With A Light Heart Dress
3.9 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Directions In Embroidery Fringe Vest
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:petite
So worth it!!!!!
1.5.2013
"This vest is gorgeous. Even better looking in person and true to size. I've been looking for a boho looking knitted vest for a while but couldn't find just the right one. This is it. Totally worth the price. Hangs off your body with just the right shape. The knit is also heavy and well-made, not flimsy like how I think it looks on the online photos. I really didn't want to spend this much on a vest, but I think it is definitely worth the investment. This will be my new go-to closet staple."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large