Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Dobby Shine Cami

Cotton cami with crochet trimming around neckline, bottom hem, and down the middle front. Stretchy smocking at upper back. Adjustable straps. *100% Cotton *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 22 1/2" Bust (all around): 31" Sleeve Length: 15"
overall average rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Dobby Shine Cami
Review 1 for Dobby Shine Cami
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Absolutely stunning!
6.27.2013
" This top is so versatile! I've dressed it down with patched jeans & boots & dressed it up with dark blue skinnies & a ruffled cardigan. Can be worn with shorts as well. I only wish I could have found the paisley pants in the pic because those are so perfect! (Any chance of getting more in FP?) It fit me fine but my younger sister can normally wear all my clothes & this gaped at the bust on her. (She's a 34A, I'm a 34C) so if you're smaller busted you could size down because there is elastic in the back. Worn many times & much loved! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Dobby Shine Cami
Name:
Location:Sacramento
age:31-35
body type:petite
Beautiful Cami.
3.28.2013
" Just received this and it's great. I kept on overlooking this for a while and I bet others do too. This pics do not do it justice.It's prettier in person. Glad I purchased this. It's light weight for our hot Ca summers and the fit is flattering for me. I'm 5 6" 110, 34 a-b. The small was perfect. Ordered the cream color. I could of gone with the xs which is my usual size in FP but I went with the small because I ordered another top like this style and the xs was a little snug. Going to get the sage color next! :-) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Dobby Shine Cami
Name:
Location:Newbury park
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Very pretty
3.23.2013
" I am a 5'2" height and 36dd chest size, I bought the Large and it fits perfectly. Picture #1 describes the color better, i was expecting a little shine on the fabric like it looks on the model but fabric is more opaque. Still a beauty. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Dobby Shine Cami
Name:
Location:CO
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
BEAUTIFUL
3.21.2013
" so i read most of the reviews, many of them from women with a larger chest size, I am 5'6, 110lbs and i'm a 32B, a very small 32B, and i bought this top in a size small, nervous that the bust would be to big according to other reviews, but the top fit PERFECTLY, it fits me much like the top fits the model, it's long enough to make me look pretty lean, and i tightened the straps and the top flatters me without a bra :) i know this top will shrink too due to the fact it's completely made of cotton though i do not plan on machine drying it. this top is so lovely and worth every penny. i bought the sage and it is lighter in person though like another review said, this top will flatter any hair/skin color. grab it before it's gone! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Dobby Shine Cami
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Cute vintage cami
3.12.2013
" 5'3ht,120lb ,34c, got a small fits perfect xs was to tight in breast area. It's longer on me.. Cute with cut off shorts or flares for that hippe look.. Very versatile ! Got in the cream color . Love it!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Dobby Shine Cami
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:21-25
body type:petite
too big in the bust
2.19.2013
" I got an XS and its still huge in the bust :/ I hope it shrinks in the wash :( "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Dobby Shine Cami
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Beautiful
2.1.2013
" 36c I initially felt the medium was too small in the bust. Top has stretched out due to smocking in the back and now a perfect fit and so flattering. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Dobby Shine Cami
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:curvy
STUNNING; make sure to size to bust!
1.9.2013
" I can't say enough good words about this top. I got the washed sage, which is a touch lighter in person, a little closer to verdigris. I think this colour in particular would flatter anyone (I'm a brunette and I think it's outstanding, but it also looks quite lovely on the blonde model). I was nervous it was going to squish my bust (36C) but I sized up to a large (which I've had to do before for FP babydolls that had the back smocking); the body is nice and flowy (not cavernously roomy at all) while the bust part minimized me a little, but in a good, flattering way! The quality of the lace and detail of the trim make it worth every penny; the styling is romantic and folkloric-feeling. Will pull this out of my closet any time I want to feel like the Lady of the Lake. Would give it twenty stars if I could. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large