Product Reviews

Fairisle Lace Up Pullover

Fairisle patterned knit pullover sweater with lace-up detailing at front of neckline. Kangaroo-style front pocket. *54% Acrylic, 28% Wool, 12% Polyester, 1% Nylon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 26 1/2" Bust (all around): 37 1/2" Bottom Opening (all around): 40" Sleeve Length: 25"
overall average rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fairisle Lace Up Pullover
Review 1 for Fairisle Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Beautiful!
2.7.2013
" Love the sweater, comfortable, beautiful...but you can buy 2 sizes down for a comfy fit! It runs very large to size-be sure to check out the measurements when buying! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Fairisle Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:New York
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Great Sweater!
2.7.2013
" I did a double take when I saw the price for this sweater! So glad I got my hands on one. It's exactly as pictured. The colors are great and go with so many things. I need to wear something under it, for the itch factor, but I do all my sweaters. It "bells out" a little at the bottom, but none the less it is a true steel for the money. I 've already worn it a lot! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Fairisle Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:petite
Weird Shape
2.1.2013
" I really wanted this to work, but it has such a strange shape. It bells out at the bottom like maternity wear. It is a nice quality sweater and pattern, but NOOOOO "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Fairisle Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:sacramento, CA
age:36-40
body type:petite
FAVORITE SWEATER EVER
1.30.2013
" Seriously. All caps warranted. I am 5'3" 130lbs and got a medium. it is huge on me, but i loooove disappearing into it's warmth and i think the off the shoulder look is hot. I could have exchanged for a small and it would have fit more like on the model. Every single time I wear this sweater, someone has something to say about it..from "where did you get it?" to "did someone hand knit that for you? it is so beautiful" Seriously...snatch this one up. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Fairisle Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:UK
age:41-45
body type:petite
A very cosy and warm sweater
1.30.2013
" I bought this at the sale price, and it is definitely value for money at the sale price. The sweater is chunky, without being heavy and its incredibly WARM. I love the pocket out in front. However, the sweater definitely runs large. I bought a small but will be returning it for an XS. Well-worth as a winter wardrobe. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Fairisle Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:South Carolina
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Need warm and cozy? GET THIS!
1.28.2013
" While I wouldn't pay full price for this sweater, it's definitely a steal at the sale price! I just received it and wore it this past weekend and received a lot of compliments! The quality is excellent! I do recommend a tee underneath b/c it's just slightly scratchy, but not unbearable. It's much prettier in person and has a substantial weight without being too heavy. I typically order a L due to my 36D bust, but the M was great. You can't go wrong with this sweater, skinny jeans and boots for an easy going look. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Fairisle Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:chicago
age:41-45
body type:curvy
cozy and warm
12.10.2012
" i was lucky enough to find this sweater at the store when they had 20% off all sale items and for 80 bucks it's a great deal, in my opinion. i tried it on over a tank top and didn't feel any itching or biting. i'm 5'8 and 150lb, usually wear a medium and got this in medium and it fits great, i don't find it boxy at all. it covers the butt and looks great with skinny jeans and boots. in person it looks more blue than on the pictures. it's a cozy sweater that will still be cute even when it's really old and worn out. but i wouldn't have paid the full price for it - that's why 4 stars only. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Fairisle Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:new york, ny
age:26-30
body type:slender
ski sweater
12.9.2012
" This sweater is so cute on and keeps it's shape pretty well. I actually don't find it itchy at all, and the colors and material are of a good quality. very cozy and comfy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Fairisle Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:USA
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Glad they changed the model and pictures
10.15.2012
" This sweater looked very different in the original pictures they had. It looked shorter, more fitted and a thinner weave. I was really excited for such a great look but when it arrived it was more like this. Cute but a much looser style. On my 5'5" build a small looked frumpy. Oh well. It is still cute but not what I thought it was. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Fairisle Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:Petaluma
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Cute but too itchy for me!
10.12.2012
" I really wanted to love this because it looks so cute and soft in the photo, but the moment I received it in the mail I had a feeling it would be too itchy. I tried it on and that sealed the deal - way too itchy for me and I'm not sure a long sleeved shirt underneath would resolve. The fit is very boxy. I typically wear a M-L in Free People and ordered a large in this and the sleeves were on the tight side and the rest was really bulky and boxy and falls off the shoulders, just not a good look for my body type and don't want to be breaking out from scratchy wool. Returned. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large