Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Capone Oxford

Two tone saddle shoe with stud detail along the toe and the upper vamp.  Padded footbed.  By Jeffrey Campbell. * Leather Upper, Rubber Sole * Imported
overall average rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Capone Oxford
Review 1 for Capone Oxford
Name:
Location:Poland
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
l o v e
8.16.2010
"These Shoes are amazing!
I am so in love with Capone Oxford.
The shoes are all leather so it is very comfortable to wear them! I can wear them all day long, they suit well and they look wonderful and artistic, you know what I mean.
Just L O V E it is one word to describe the Capone Oxford :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Capone Oxford
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:petite
80's Gutter-punk
8.3.2010
"That is what these shoes reminded me of. I ordered them in straight black, and I felt like I should have a mohawk, and a Discharge shirt on with acid wash peglegs. Ugh. Horrible design of the studding. Otherwise, they were good shoes. The brown/black doesn't seem like it would give off that vibe as much. But the black/black looked exactly like something the gutter-punks and skinheads wore in high school, and what they wore way back in the 80's, too."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Capone Oxford
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:slender
Sick yo
7.30.2010
"These oxfords are even cuter in person than online! They are long and narrow so I do not recommend them for people with wide feet. They are a bit stiff but I think they will break in nicely. They're really sweet in an old man-ish kind of way."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Capone Oxford
Name:
Location:Huntsville, AL
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Ultimate oxford
7.26.2010
"First, I got the tan/black combo pair thinking I may have to send back as I have a VERY wide foot, but low and behold, the 6.5 fit perfectly. I usually go 6.5 or 7 in Jeffery Campbell shoes and I just ordered the black. I can't wait to get them! I got so many compliments on the tan/black pair when I wore them to work. I wore mine with dress pants, but these will go with jeans, skirts, very versatile shoe."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Capone Oxford
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
a bit narrow
7.1.2010
"I bought a half size up because that was all that was left, but that ended up working out well as Jeffrey Campbell shoes run a bit narrow. They fit fine barefoot but would still be comfortable with thin socks."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Capone Oxford
Name:
Location:Japan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Great shoes!
5.19.2010
"The second I saw these shoes I fell in love with them, and had to debate over what color to get. I ended up getting the brown/black. They look just like the pictures, maybe a little bit more narrow/pointy. The leather is quite stiff, so be careful was size you order. I usually wear a 7.5, but ordered the 8. I'm very happy that I ordered the 8, they fit perfect. Because the shoe is so stiff, anything smaller would have been too tight."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Capone Oxford
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Great Shoe
2.10.2010
"When I got these shoes in mail- i ordered the blue and creamy color- i absolutely fell in love with them! they weren't too bright they were perfect and the studs in the shoe just made it look even better. the first night I wore these, I wore them with great skinny jeans and i loose fitting short and a really cool blazer, and i got a lot of complements on them! they're really comfy, but the second time that i wore them, the heel of the shoe started to rub against my heel and it kind of cut my heel. hopefully it's just because I have to wear them in... but other than that they're a GREAT shoe!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Capone Oxford
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous, Stinky Shoes
1.29.2010
"First, the shoe polish smell emanating from the box was overwhelming, and made me dizzy after I opened the box. I mean, the smell on these shoes is powerful! I literally had to sit the shoes on a windowsill in front of an open window for two full days before the shoe polish smell began to dissipate. Even now, the smell is still there, but not as powerful as on day one. So, I assume it will continue to lessen as the weeks go by.
That said, the reason I'm keeping these shoes is that they're simply beautiful. In spite of the smell (pleeeze keep dissipating!), I LOVE these shoes. They were comfy right out the (smelly) box w/ no needed break-in time. Soft, high-quality leather, so no pinching or rubbing on toes or heels. The rocker-esque brass studs have the perfect, cool effect. The two-tone color is just fierce. (The bright cognac color pictured is not quite accurate - the color is more of a muted toned-down rusty cognac-esque color. But still beautiful!)
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Capone Oxford
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh
age:14-20
body type:petite
stunning shoes...
1.23.2010
"I purchased these shoes in black/brown. They are absolutely amazing. They're surprisingly comfortable and really look fantastic. However, I've only worn my shoes 5 times and some of the studded details in the very front have already fallen off. They're not very securely attached it seems. Besides that, these shoes are my absolutely favorite."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Capone Oxford
Name:
Location:SF Bay Area, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous shoes
1.9.2010
"I love these shoes! I was afraid the black / tan ones would look dorky on me, but they are lovely, dressy, serious and fun at the same time. They look very unique, and are feminine in a subtle way. They fit me perfectly, a true size 9. There is a strong shoe polish smell, but it is not overbearing. The laces come nice and waxed. Excellent quality shoes, and they feel good, too. I can't wait to wear them more!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Berlin Snap up Boot
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Sausilito Boot
4.6 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
Ankle Strap Flat
4 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Capone Oxford
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:41-45
body type:athletic
pretty hip
12.23.2009
"I ordered these in the black. They have a rocker vibe. I can see them with dresses as well as leggings and jeans. They run true to size and after a day of walking around in them my feet didn't hurt, so that's saying a lot. I did only wear thin socks, though, and my feet do tend toward the wide at the ball of the foot. They are well made but have a strong smell. I left them out for a while and it seems to be dissipating. Overall, I think these are shoes I'll turn to time and again to complete many outfits!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Capone Oxford
Name:
Location:ui
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Very Preppy Chic
12.17.2009
"I love this trend and these shoes are a beautiful interpretation of the oxford style shoe. I got it in the blue, in a size 40, which sadly, is not the equivalent of a US ten. But it is such a pliable, soft leather shoe that it stretches enough to make it work. I wish they had this color in my size, but they don't for some reason, and the other colors are not sized by European numbers. Either way, I love love the studded detailing and the rich material. These are keepers."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Capone Oxford
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
So cute
11.16.2009
"Love these shoes, I was worried the 36 would be too large since that is approximately the equivalent to a size six and I almost always take a size 5.5. They fit perfectly- with or without socks and they are really cute. The embellishment is a nice edition to the classic shoe. Really comfortable and very well made out of buttery soft leather!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large