Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Big Dipper Oversized Tee

Slouchy, oversized tee with tall slit at each bottom side and more slim fitting sleeves. High-low hem. We love how casual cool this tee is and how it can be styled in so many different ways.
overall average rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Review 1 for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Name:
Location:Burlington, VT
age:21-25
body type:petite
A rare return :(
11.26.2014
"The reviews had me thinking that I would really dig this despite my small size, but it's just not the case. It wasn't an "OMG THIS IS AWFUL" moment when I tried it on, and I'm sure if I kept it I could have styled it to make it look super cute. However, the effort to make this top work just seemed like too much unnecessary work when there are so many other cute options out there."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Name:
Location:Rhode Island
age:26-30
body type:athletic
A MUST have
9.9.2014
"I just purchased this top in the XS/S Ivory. It's not too shear which I love, and it's the perfect size. I'm 5'7, 174 lbs, 36DD/38D. It is definitely a large top, however it doesn't make you look large. It falls just like it does on the model and would look amazing tied to one side, belted, plain with a scarf and beanie. It's a perfect throw on over leggings or skinny jeans. It's a great go to when you don't know what to wear because you know you'll look amazing. The sleeves fit PERFECT. Not too tight, not too small. I'm glad too because some times I go for a S due to how big FP shirts run, but the arms are usually tight. This one is a must have even if you only have one."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Name:
Location:Destin, FL
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Perfect with one BIG flaw
8.4.2014
"These shirts have become a staple piece of clothing in my closet but they shrink about a good 7 inches in length after you wash them even if you hand wash them on cold and lay flat to dry. Sucks because they are perfect layering tops and I would literally buy every color if they didn't shrink so much."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:41-45
body type:curvy
My Favorite
7.26.2014
"love the versatility...awesome garment"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Cute Top!!
6.28.2014
"I was unsure before purchasing of how this would look on but once ordered and received I fell in love with it.....This top is light weight and can be worn different ways. I ordered the rose pink and wore with a pair of capri type jeans and tied on one side with a high heel sandal and recieved many many compliments on my outfit and everyone loved this top....I am busty and curvy so I definitely filled it in just fine....I will be ordering another color...Thanks FP!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Name:
Location:Red Oak Texas
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Great HUGE top
5.29.2014
"Wow. This shirt is soft and flowing and absolutely huge!! Sizing is M/L for this one so you M-sized ladies may want to size down for sure. I am 5'8" and size 16/18 - normally an FP size L. This shirt swallows me and was literally falling off my shoulders. I am actually washing and putting it in a hotter dryer to see if it will shrink a little. There is no back seam to take in so I may have to add one. That being said, it looks great, not too heavy, and drapes well. I tied the ends in knots. I will be ordering more as soon as the colors are back in stock. Great top for year round here in Texas."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:14-20
body type:petite
...shrinks!
5.7.2014
"at first i was unsure about the size, then i wore it as a bathing suit cover up and fell in love with how oversized it was! unfortunately i dried it and it shrunk but it's still more oversized than usual. really comfy and casual. works well as a cover up or worn over a slip!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Name:
Location:Palm Springs, California
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Fun Big T-shirt
4.2.2014
"I love this big T-shirt. Goes great over some cute leggings as well as Levis. It would make a good swim-suit cover-up. It fits loose and comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Name:
Location:Sweet South
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Fav T of All Time
3.31.2014
"So soft, so comfy, so slouchy. I wish I had one in EVERY color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Good Basic for a Free People lover!
3.27.2014
"I'm 5'5" and 118 lbs. with a small bust and the extra small was definitely the right choice! I find with my size I usually need to go for the smallest sizes when it comes to tops and dresses.Fits EXACTLY as shown in the pictures so I wasn't surprised what it looked like when I put it on after receiving. Also, I got it in the mint color which is very true to the color pictured. :) There is a ribbon the neck of the tee that is meant to make hanging to shirt easier, I guess? (It's what you might normally cut off after buying a shirt.) Anyway, I didn't cut it off because I find that it lets the shirt rest nicely on my shoulders. :P Also, I while I did mention it fits exactly as pictured on the model and granted it is meant to be a loose, free fit I listed the size as "little bit loose" because I had expected the sleeves to be more fitted to my arms but it honestly has no affect on the wear of the shirt.
Super glad to get this on sale too!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Name:
Location:GTA Canada
age:41-45
body type:petite
funky
3.13.2014
"I bought the coral and white one in an xs/s (normally take a fp m). It is perfect. I love the narrow arms and how baggy it is. You can put a belt around it or wear it down...either way it is awesome, flowey and funky! The fabric is thicker than most fp tops but still is quite see through. The only thing is, is that I wish the slits up the side were so revealing. Even wearing it with a belt that hangs low, my tummy shows."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Name:
Location:Waterloo, NY
age:over 45
body type:slender
Fun Oversized T
3.11.2014
"So cute with skinny jeans! I own this in the white and the gray. Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Name:
Location:BC, Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
Best shirt ever
3.11.2014
"I ordered this in XS in the olive green. I am seriously infatuated with this shirt. It is unreal! As many of the reviewers stated, it is over sized but somehow manages to still be flattering and sexy. It is big without being overwhelming. It just flows beautifully. I was pleasantly surprised. It looks so good off the shoulder and goes with everything, layered with jeans, half tucked into distressed denim shorts, everything! I want more! I am ordering the white next:)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Oversized and super comfortable
3.9.2014
"Like all of their t's, this is very soft and oversized. You can change up the look if you want by tying the sides. The slits on the sides go up high enough to give you enough fabric to tie it, or wear it down and untied.
This is going to be a great addition to my summer wardrobe.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Name:
Location:Arkansas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Wear with almost anything!
2.23.2014
"I purchased this shirt in the rust color and it is exactly what I expected. They definitely weren't kidding when they said it was oversized, I got the M/L I could have easily got the XS/S, but I can still do so much with this shirt. I looks great with shorts, a high waisted skirt, or patterned jeans. I have even slept in it several times! I will definitely be purchasing more! :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Name:
Location:WV
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Awesome Top
2.19.2014
"Have wanted this oversized tee for months and was excited to purchase when the mint green went on sale. Worth paying full price! Will be buying in another color. Received so many compliments. Runs true to "oversized" description"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Name:
Location:Australia
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Big Dipper Tee
2.13.2014
"Looks fantastic, size right, price right and makes me feel good!! Service delivery spot on."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Name:
Location:San Luis obispo, CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
sadly, sent this shirt back
2.13.2014
"First, I love all the oversized Free people shirts! This one, though, was just way too wide and wasn't cute-big on me. I exchanged it for the Rain Drop Tee, which is much better on me"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:petite
so cute!
2.6.2014
"its a very cute top but its big. im short only 5ft and i was scared it would be to long and baggy for me but i got it anyway and im happy i did. it looks great with leggings and its very comfortable. if your on the fence about buying it, just do it! every girl needs an oversized tshirt that is both cute and comfortable!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Big Dipper Oversized Tee
Name:
Location:chicago
age:21-25
body type:slender
The perfect oversized tee!
2.5.2014
"i purchased this top in the olive green color, and it is one of the best most versatile pieces I own. So comfy, so cute, you can wear it with flares, leggings, shorts or a slip! Ive done it with each. Be ware it is VERY oversized, but thats exactly the point! I can't wait to use it in the summertime with sandals and high waist shorts! LOVE tying it off to the side!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>