Product Reviews

Easton Tall Boot

Distressed leather tall lace-up boots with buckle strap detailing around top and ankle. Buckles are adjustable. Top back of boot has elastic inserts for comfortable fit. Zips up the entire inner sides. Sturdy rubber sole. *By Jeffrey Campbell *Leather, Rubber *Import *18 1/2" shaft height, 3" heel *Approx. 11 1/2" ankle circumference, 16" opening circumference
overall average rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Easton Tall Boot
Review 1 for Easton Tall Boot
Name:
Location:BC Mountains
age:over 45
body type:petite
Rockin HOT Boots!!
12.30.2012
" These are my sixth pair of JC boots, and all have impressed me greatly. I will share that the JC boots I do own all have ran a bit on the large side. I am a 6.5 and always order a 6 which fit well. I wear by boots alot so stretching does happen and for this I like a more snug fit at first.
As for the straps, this is no concern for me that the bottom one is not attached and that one must undo the straps to zip up the boot. Some knee high and OTK boots do take time to put on and for me, that is the price you pay for such a style.
The other thing I DO like is that one of my ankles is a tad larger than the other ( broke once) and having the laces always me to adjust the one side for a better fit. This I found to be a real assest to these boots.
I am 5"1" and found the shaft to be perfect for me. There is a small elastic portion on the top of the shaft that allows for bending at the knee and this works for me.
All in all I just LOVE these JC boots! They have become my favorite pair of boots, and I DO have many boots! lol OK- I'm addicted to boots not shoes. :)
If you find yourself lucky enough to get these in your size when in stock buy them right away- I tried to purchase these for over a month and always someone else seemed to jump in front of me but I lucked out, and even got them at a sale price. Great buy, super fast shipping to Canada. Very happy with FP and JC.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Easton Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Poorly designed
12.28.2012
" Pros:
* runs true to size
* enough room in toe box
* heavy leather
* pretty to look at
Cons:
* leather dye bleeds easily
* boot shaft way too tall for average shinbone length
* buckles not attached to boot (neither with stitches nor with belt loops) so high chance of getting lost
* design means zipper is useless because the buckles are one piece and don't let the zipper go through
* cheap stitching on tongue means it started coming apart in the middle on the third time wearing the boots
In total, I spent about $80 at a shoe repair place before even being able to wear these out the first time -- this was to attach the buckled straps to the boot and to cut the shaft down to a more reasonable size. I would not recommend these boots for another buyer, no matter how pretty they look on the model. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb12.28.2012
We are sorry that you had trouble with these boots. A member of our service team will be in touch.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Easton Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Montana
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Could walk 100 miles
11.7.2012
" I've been looking for boots like these for a long time and am so happy I got them.They were comfortable right from the start, and I wore them all afternoon the first day with no problem. They fit true to size, and the heel is a nice height without being too elevated for comfort. I had broken my toe several years ago and haven't been able to wear very high heels since, but these are perfect and my scarred toe joint was not even sore. The leather is fine quality, thick, heavy, and very supple, and I did not have any problem with oil or black rub-off. I have average sized muscular calves and the shaft fits well. I like the fact that these go over my knees, I leave the top two eyelets undone just for kicks. It took a good half hour to re-lace them ladder-style (see photo) and adjust the tension correctly, but now I can just throw them on and zip them up. My cobbler says you should get new rubber treads on the soles of all your leather footwear every year anyway so as not to wear down the actual heels or soles themselves. If taken care of this way these boots will last decades. These are great statement boots, conventional enough to be a classic and versatile enough to carry through many different fashion styles. I plan to wear mine a lot, they are just awesome, and the sale price made them a fabulous deal. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Easton Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Coolest boots EVER!
11.4.2012
" Every time I wear these boots- no lie- I have people coming up to me asking me where i got them. Haven't seen anything like them anywhere else- and I love it. At 5'6, these come just above my knee, and go great w/ leggings. I find them VERY comfortable, haven't had the problem w/ the black dye, and don't find them especially cumbersome to get in or out of. A little unhappy w/ the cheap heel material- already began to wear down after 1 wear- but my local shoe guy fixed the problem for $8.00. W/ their unique steam-punk look- i never get tired of the attention these boots stir up........ and not just my lady peeps- men too ( don't hate- but guys usually pretty oblivious to our feminine fashion- just saying). Notice that they are sold out online- hope it stays that way, cuz I love my unique boots. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 5 for Easton Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:athletic
cool boots, but...
10.27.2012
" These are very cute and quality made boots. I love the style and look of them, however, they are way too tall for a short person like me. I am 5'3 and the boots go into the middle of my knee. It hurts the back of my knee to walk and the front looks like I'm five years old wearing my dads boots. Too bad because they are so very awesome!! Perhaps much better for a taller person. I will return these today!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 6 for Easton Tall Boot
Name:
Location:CT
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
OBSESSED
10.22.2012
" these boots are a MUST HAVE. to be honest, when they first arrived at my house, i wasnt sure if i wanted to keep them. I thought they were too heavy and would be uncomfortable.... but they were so cute i decided to try them. after wearing them for a day they were totaaallly fine. They're comfortable, they don't feel heavy and im obsessed with them. got so many compliments on them. the heel is perfect. the only thing i have to complain is what another girl said is that they take a good 5 minutes to put on (and i always run late) but i make it work. of and i usually wear a 7-7.5 and i got a 7 which fit fineLOVE THEM "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Easton Tall Boot
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:petite
Very well constructed
10.17.2012
" These boots are really well made and fit true to size. They are very tall and will go over the knee if you have short legs. The only problem I had with them is that black rubs off on your hands or socks "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Easton Tall Boot
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
LOVE!
10.14.2012
" So glad I bought these boots! The basics: They run slightly small (I wear 9-9 1/2 and ordered the 10 and they fit great.) and are super comfy. And they are super stylish and unique! First time I wore them with skinny jeans and got so many compliments! They totally make the outfit! I highly recommend!! It would be nice if the soles were leather instead of rubber, but for the cute factor, they're worth the money! (at the reduced price of $199, they are a good deal anyway!) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Easton Tall Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:slender
Really stunning!
9.23.2012
" I lovelovelove these boots!! I was really happy with them. For me, they were the perfect size. Although some of the other reviewers said they were loose in the calves, i disagree! they were awesome on me and im 5'4 and weigh 90 pounds. However, my calves are a little more muscular than other people because of my athleticism. I had no black rub off and the size 6 fit my tiny feet perfectly!! (I'm usually a 3 1/2 kids size lol). The only concern i have its to NOT wear them if youre constantly late, because these boots take like five minutes to get on, but its worth it!!! Really a great pair of boots!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Easton Tall Boot
Name:
Location:kamuela, HI
age:36-40
body type:athletic
happy
4.26.2012
" They are tall, black distressed and comfortable. I have narrow feet (bty...true to size), but the top of the foot bed does hit the top of your foot. I would be worried if you have wide feet.
Happy with the purchase, but the pair which was sent to me is way wider through the lower leg, than the studio photos. Actually, very bulky. I am 5"7, average sized calves. Just surprised, they seem very over sized through the body of the boot. The photos do not seem to depict this.
The general quality seems very good.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Easton Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Not compfortable
3.21.2012
" These are not comfortable at all. I'm not getting black rub off on me like another reviewer said, but they offer no arch support and are hard as rocks inside. The slight above the knee thing is really awful too. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Easton Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Hollywood
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Not happy with purchase!
2.23.2012
" I bought these boots because the pictures of them in the catalog and online were SO cute, but was sadly disappointed upon arrival.
The soles are cheap rubber, would have to be replaced within a year.
There is a oil on the leather, turns your hands black anytime you try to put them on. And I only wore mine once, and got blisters on the tops of my feet from the boots rubbing.
Way overpriced vs. quality! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Easton Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Love Love Love these
2.22.2012
" I love these boots. they fit true to size. The only problem I can tell is that the back of the boot does hit the back crease of my knee when I walk and I am 5'9''. You can tell by the pic that they hit the back. I haven't worn them all day yet but I don't think it's too big of a deal and should get used to it. Might be a problem for girls with shorter legs. They are just a tad too big in the circumference a the top of the boot otherwise I would have given 5 stars. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large