Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

High Waisted Baja Stripe Shorts

High-waisted brightly striped woven shorts. Zips up side of left hip. Fully lined. The quintessential statement short this season, and a must-have for all the upcoming music festivals. The Statement Short We've been craving the chance to get our hands on the Baja Stripe Short again. Spring is finally here and these statement shorts are back in stock just in time for us to scoop these bright beauties up in every color. *By Kenny Guadalajara *100% Cotton *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around): 28" Hip (all around): 34" Rise: 11 1/2" Inseam:2" Leg Opening (all around):: 21"
overall average rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for High Waisted Baja Stripe Shorts
Review 1 for High Waisted Baja Stripe Shorts
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:petite
cute but too big
10.17.2012
"I'm 5'3 98 lbs and ordered these in XS in the black color. They are way too around the waist/pretty much everywhere so I'm returning them. Wish they fit :("
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for High Waisted Baja Stripe Shorts
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Beware! Cute, but Poor Quality
8.16.2012
"I love this style. It is so cute. But the fabric is terrible. It is very flimsy and thin. So flimsy that it has pulled apart at almost all of the seams (this is called "seam slippage") after a few hours of wear. They are about to rip apart. And no, they are not too small for me, somewhat loose actually. I'm so sad. I am returning these because they are now unwearable. What a disappointment."
Response from Free People:By FPJulieBDIrect8.16.2012
We are very sorry to hear this!! A member of our support team will be in touch to provide you with any further assistance that you might need.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for High Waisted Baja Stripe Shorts
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
IN LOVE. So Flirtatious.
7.11.2012
"I bought these in black and oh my goodness they are so wonderful. They are well made and the perfect height. The high waist plus the super-short inseam plus the bold colors just makes these such a flirty pair of shorts. I totally recommend them, but try them on first. Luckily i bout them in the store, otherwise i would have ordered a small (based on the fact that high-waisted shorts run a bit small in my experience) But the XS actually fit me waaaay better. So if you live near a free people maybe go try them on to make sure. But these are a summer staple and i will be wearing them well into fall. Perfect with a crop top or any loose-ish top. LOVE."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for High Waisted Baja Stripe Shorts
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:21-25
body type:petite
Different, but good
6.14.2012
"The material of these is a lot more flimsy then I thought it would be. They feel extremely delicate, and as others have already said, there is no stretch whatsoever. A little different than what I was expecting, but I still like them. I was surprised but very happy that they really are as bright in person as they look online. Also, they fit true to size if you wear them high-waisted (like in the pictures on the model) which is how I wanted them. If you want to wear them around your hips you will definitely need to size up at least a few sizes. I am 5'3", 105 lbs and normally wear an XS in FP. I ordered the XS in black and they fit perfect on me. I would give them 5 stars if the material was a bit sturdier."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for High Waisted Baja Stripe Shorts
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Better in person!
4.28.2012
"These shorts are AMAZING in person. The fabric is much thinner than it would seem and does not have much stretch at all. I'm usually a 27-28 in shorts and ordered a size small and they were a little bit too snug I'm going to exchange for a Medium"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for High Waisted Baja Stripe Shorts
Name:
Location:Tulsa, OK
age:14-20
body type:slender
loooove these
4.20.2012
"Like most FP clothing, sizing seems to depend on the individual garment, I have a pink(small) and black (x-small) and they both fit me pretty well. Obviously the pink one being a lil bit looser and a lil bit longer.
Over all these have to be my favorite shorts. They are bright, vibrant, and very short. These shorts make amazing layering shorts to add a pop of color and boost your confidence about walking out in something that's pretty short/sheer. They are also suppper comfortable. I absolutely love the material, the color, and the versatility of them."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for High Waisted Baja Stripe Shorts
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Bright as a neon light!
4.3.2012
"I work @ Free people and had been eyeing these shorts like crazy until I finally bought a pair today. They are absolutely excellent with a pair of tights underneath and also great without tights, too. Where these shorts sit on the high waist is very flattering, while the colors themselves are incredibly vibrant, almost as intense as neon but there are no neon colors present! I usually wear a medium on the bottom but I had to size up to a Large because my hips are wide (I am a size 29 or 30 in jeans at Free People usually). A very flattering short and a piece that will definitely MAKE an outfit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for High Waisted Baja Stripe Shorts
Name:
Location:Rockville, MD
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LOVE
3.31.2012
"I was afraid I wouldn't fit into these having read the previous review. I am 150lbs, size 9 usually fit a medium or a large in free people. I tried on the large at the nearest free people and they fit great!!! a little lose but enough for comfort. Just remember these have zero stretch."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for High Waisted Baja Stripe Shorts
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, California
age:26-30
body type:slender
TINY!
3.10.2012
"But totally awesome! I ordered these in electric blue, they just arrived in the mail and they are so fantastic! Great quality, love the material and the colors are so bright! The downside is, at least for me, these run really small. I generally wear a size XS 0-2 in everything so that's what I ordered, but unfortunately these little beauties were never in a million years going to zip up. I'm actually sizing all the way up to a Medium in these because I don't think a Small is going to cut it and switching the blue for the black because black will definitely go better with denim which is what I have in mind for them. These are must haves though once the sizing issue is figured out."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large