Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Irma Stripe Tank

Casual striped peplum-shaped tank. Racer-back style. Super soft and lightweight. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Reviews for We The Free Irma Stripe Tank
Review 1 for We The Free Irma Stripe Tank
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Perfect!
1.3.2014
"Love it! I'm a 36-29-37 and I got the M."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Irma Stripe Tank
Name:
Location:Happy Valley, OR
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Easy Does It :)
12.31.2013
"I really appreciate the ease and versatility of this top. I am able to dress it up or down."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Irma Stripe Tank
Name:
Location:Denver
age:26-30
body type:curvy
comfy cute
12.24.2013
"I love this top, I feel feminine and comfortable. It also is a very flattering cut. The only issue I have is that I do not know what kind of bra or undershirt to wear with it. I am a 34DD and the M fits perfectly."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Irma Stripe Tank
Name:
Location:Pasadena, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Good staple.
12.14.2013
"This is a perfect top for layering, but its also great on its own. Sweet and simple...goes with just about everything. I'm 5'7 and the length is similar to how its shown on the model. I agree with the other posts that the material is *slightly* transparent, but its not very noticeable. It seems to run just a tad small so if you want a flowy fit it might be best to size up."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Irma Stripe Tank
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Irma Stripe.
11.18.2013
"I like this tank - it's a cute basic, and I actually think this version fits me a little better than the solid variety. Not short at all in the front. I'm still debating whether I'll keep it because it is just a striped tank for $30, but the fact that it's a flattering cut on me weighs heavily in its favor. If you have the money to spare, I'd recommend getting it, especially now that it's on sale."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Irma Stripe Tank
Name:
Location:Bay Area
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Flattering & Cute
11.5.2013
"I LOVE this top so much because it is flattering and an easy way to look put together. I have the blue stripes and I recently went back and bought the solid green version. The material is thin, yes, because it is in the "burnout" style, but it's nice quality. The burnout translucency is subtle and is only slightly more apparent along the neckline. I bought a size small which tends to be my size in free people, as I'd say I'm a medium elsewhere. However, it is a bit more form fitted on me than in the model photo. I LOVE THIS TOP! Hope this helps!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Irma Stripe Tank
Name:
Location:Berkeley, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute but boring
9.3.2013
"I was super excited to find this in the store because I really wanted to try it on. But, it ended up not being as exciting as I thought-the material is thin and not high quality, and makes the shirt unspecial. It also is awkwardly long in the back, and not flattering."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large