Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Nighty Night Top

Sheer chiffon oversized tank top with ribbon tie detailing around waist. Ruching in fabric around neckline and below waist. Raw edge trimming around waist. *By Alisha Levine *100% Polyester *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 29" Bust (all around - extended): 46" Armhole Drop: 9 1/2"
overall average rating:
2.333 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Nighty Night Top
Review 1 for Nighty Night Top
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:petite
Way too big!
10.22.2012
" I tried this in a small and it could easily have been a large size with room to grow. The color is pretty, but it really is more of a night top than an everyday one. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Nighty Night Top
Name:
Location:Canada
age:41-45
body type:petite
Nighty Night Top
9.21.2012
" Very disappointed in this purchase. The colour is not the same as when you receive it. It is quite short not like the picture. I was going to return it. I will not wear it. It is so big even though I order the smallest size. The fit is horrible. Doesn't fall the way it look. DISAPPOINTED. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Nighty Night Top
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Disappointing
7.20.2012
" The top looks for the most part the same on the model as it does in person. The shape is the same but the pink is only slightly pinker which I agreed with from a previous review. Another review that I agreed with is how big it is. The model is either standing in a way that makes the top look form fitting or it has been pinned back for the shoot. I pulled the top out of the bag and was shocked to see it was like an actual night gown. I thought the name was mean to show that It was just feminine and flowy to resemble a night gown. The other thing that was disappointing was the "ribbon detail", which looked like a shoelace, kind of tacky and doesnt mesh with the beautiful material. With tax and shipping this top was $50 and I'm not sure I'm willing to spend more money to get it altered. Im 5'4 114lbs and slender so I bought an XS and It looked like a maternity top on me. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Nighty Night Top
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:slender
Lovely Top
4.11.2012
" I love this top. I wear it with tight skinny jeans to balance the volume and over-the knee-light brown leather boots and a tight tailored cardigan jacket. It is supposed to be voluminous, but it is very delicate looking and not overwhelming, maybe because I am only a B cup, but also because the material is light and airy. The pink is only slightly pinker than shown on the web, and looks very pretty with my medium brown hair. It is my new favorite. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Nighty Night Top
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
color is different. fit is too big.
4.5.2012
" i got the mint green. it appears more white-washed in the web pics, and in real life, it's a little bit darker, and imo not as pretty. i like my clothes loose, but even i find this way too ginormous. way too much material and just makes you look bulky. there's also a slit in the front just under the ribbon that i couldn't tell from the pictures. overall, pretty concept but poor execution. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Nighty Night Top
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:26-30
body type:slender
HUGE!!!
3.18.2012
" I was so excited to get this top and I really wanted to like it. They must have this top pinned in the picture because it is huge! There is so much material. It adds like 30 pounds to a skinny frame! Yuck!! Its going back ASAP! Very disappointing! Save your money! "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Nighty Night Top
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Would have loved it in PEACH
3.8.2012
" Ok, I really liked this top, but the color does not look good with my skin tone or hair color.. The fit is loose and flowy, and very feminine. This looked really cute with a pair of shorts and a sweater, but the color was too peptobismoly.. the photo attached is the REAL color. If I would have known this was the color I was getting I would not have wasted my money on the shipping. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Nighty Night Top
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:14-20
body type:slender
Color not as pictured
2.28.2012
" This top is pretty, and I am keeping it, but it is not the color you see in the photo. The caption says soft rose, and in the picture it looks to be a delicate nude tone color. Well when I opened the package out came a very pink top. I would't go as far to say it is vibrant or obnoxious, but it is definitely pink. Just not what I was expecting. The rest of the top is true to its picture, I might even get the mint green. Its feminine which is what I wanted and I like it overall, its just the wrong color. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Nighty Night Top
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:slender
NOT the color pictured
2.28.2012
" I ordered this in the soft rose and it was not at all the color pictured. It was more of a medium pink and it looked tacky. I've noticed that Free People is altering the color of the clothes more and more in pictures, and I've had to return more things because of this. I didn't even bother to try it on because I hated the color so much, but it looked like it would have fit true to size. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large