Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Flume Cardigan

Long sleeve crochet slub cardigan with flutter hem and cropped back. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 37" Bust: 39"
overall average rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Flume Cardigan
Review 1 for Flume Cardigan
Name:
Location:Ark
age:26-30
body type:slender
terrific cardigan!!
8.18.2011
" I cannot wear this enough!! it goes with everything. I got the cream / light grey color in XS. I am 5'7" and 122 lbs. Just don't dry it too long, or the arm-holes will be tight. (they loosen up when you wear it)
LOVE IT!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP Denim Cutoff Shorts
4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
FP Skinny Knit Pant
4.3 out of 5(47)
 
 
 
Kendal Short
3.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Flume Cardigan
Name:
Location:South Bay Area
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Fun, Unique piece!!!!
7.29.2011
" I purchased this in Gunmetal only because fall is on its way. It is a bit too warm to wear just yet. But...I really love it so I am def going for the other color. This cardigan can be very versatile and worn for years to come. There is a lot of fabric towards the front...I love that personaly just adding another helpful detail! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Flume Cardigan
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great cardigan!
7.21.2011
" This is a great cardigan to throw on, adding a little something special to a casual outfit. The cut-out details are very pretty. I got this in my usual XS in the stonewash color. I agree with another reviewer that that color is much more beautiful in person. I put that in runs a little big because of the length. It is very long on me and I am 5'7''. Also the sleeves seem to be a bit long, I have to kind of bunch them up at the wrist. Overall I am very happy with it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Flume Cardigan
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
grew to love this
7.5.2011
" i loved this in the gunmetal combo paired with the lisa maree crochet swimsuit, which is the original reason why i bought this, as a bathing suit cover up, mostly. when it came in the mail i was a bit skeptical. it looks very large and there is so much fabric. i was afraid it would swallow petite me. i couldn't really figure out what to wear with it and then i tried it with the summer day solid romper in the emerald and it looks so good! paired with really short, body hugging dresses and rompers, this looks fantastic. otherwise, i think there's too much fabric to wear it with anything else(at least on me) it is a bit big for me too (in my usual xs the sleeves were quite long, but looks good oversized nonetheless. i like the fact that you can either bunch up the collar or fold it down in the back for a little variety. at 5'1, the cardigan at its longest length reached about my knees. it looks really good though, and the pattern is gorgeous. i might even go as far as saying you could wear it as a dress if you pair it with a belt. very versatile, pretty piece. love it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Summer Day Solid Romper
4 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Flume Cardigan
Name:
Location:Washington
age:21-25
body type:slender
Long
7.5.2011
" This cardigan is exactly as pictured on the model (who is probably on the tall side as models usually are). I am 5'7" and bought an XS and it still almost hits me at the knee. Love the fabric and it fits really well, would look good with a lot of outfits. Only issue with it is that it comes up pretty high in the back which I find a little annoying but not a showstopper. And the sleeves on an XS are snug but not too tight. There is some stretch to it. Overall great buy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Flume Cardigan
Name:
Location:toronto, canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
so glad i bought it
6.29.2011
" this cardigan is wonderful! its soft and flowy and very elegant. one of the reviews said that the arms were too large [i wasn't sure about buying it because of this], but i sized up to a medium because i wanted it even drapier than usual and theyre longer but not baggier at all. the gunmetal colour is beautiful. the draping at the front comes down to my knees and the back is about halfway down my rear [as a reference point for the difference]. lovelovelove this cardigan! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Flume Cardigan
Name:
Location:.............
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Awesome & Easy "Throw On" Cardigan!
6.25.2011
" I absolutely love this cardigan. I got it in a small (5'6, 130 lbs) in the "gunmetal" color, however both colors are lovely and versatile in person. The light color is much more of a gray and is darker then what is pictured and the gunmetal color has almost a bluish tint to it! This cardigan has a great shape to it and I just love how flowy it is. I definitely see this piece as much more of a fall staple rather than something I can wear now in the summertime. It is such a nice sweater to have and instantly makes an outfit more interesting and fun with it's unique crochet material/ texture. I just wore mine with some distressed jeans, a black tee and some motorcycle boots and got so many compliments. Excellent buy! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Flume Cardigan
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
happpppy!
6.13.2011
" Super soft and great fabric! I am exchanging for a smaller size as this runs very big. I ordered a medium but the sleeves had me swimming. I can't wait for my new one to get here, I'm going to wear it all the time! I ordered the stonewash color, as another reviewer said, the color is very pretty in person! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Flume Cardigan
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Get both colors!
6.8.2011
" This cardigan is GREAT! Just as shown, it is comfortable yet lightweight, warm enough for cooler summer evenings or a breezy day. The weight of the fabric keeps the silhouette from becoming bulky, and it drapes fabulously. The cut-out detail of the cotton makes it more summer appropriate, but I can't wait to try it over long sleeves in the fall. As the title of this review indicates, I bought both colors and am not sorry about it! The ivory is a wonderful, almost almond, and will be magic with blue skinnies, (or flares even!) and the charcoal as well. Over a simple knit dress, or even a tee and shorts, this cardigan adds style and texture, without bulky weight. As for size, go with your gut on this one: I am usually an XS or S at Free People. I went with XS and don't regret it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Flume Cardigan
Name:
Location:Dallas, Tx
age:over 45
body type:petite
Flume Fantastic
5.18.2011
" I ordered both colors. The stonewash is so much prettier in person and the gunmetal is just as shown. You can wear this with anything and looks so chic with a simple tank, tunic or tee. The solid colors show off the cardigan better. Everyone will love the Flume Cardigan. I would love to see this in a red. Go for this one! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large