Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Daisy Godet Slip Dress

Texturized daisy short-sleeved slip dress. Embroidered detailing around daisy knit design. Body-conscious, stretchy fit that flares slightly at the bottom. Seam detailing on body. Lined. *97% Nylon, 3% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33 1/2" Bust (all around): 28" Waist (all around): 25 1/2" Sleeve Length: 6"
overall average rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Review 1 for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
sizing, color, fit information
2.9.2013
"sizing: i am a small/medium, but this dress was snug and fitted as a large. i was concerned it would be very short, but the length was a reasonable mid thigh height that didn't make me concerned about modesty. it was longer in person than it looks on the model.
color: the color was significantly more cream/yellow colored than in the photo, where it looks bright white.
fit: i really liked the princess seams and the pattern of the fabric online, but in person the fabric snagged very easily and had that polyester sheen in the embroidery around the flowers. the dress does have a light lining, but i still felt like it was unflattering. the fabric pulled around my thighs where the front seams criss cross, and created a round belly where i have never noticed one before! i would have to wear some fancy slimming undies with it, which is so silly because it is such a casual summer dress.
it looks so cute online so i'm very sad that it didn't work out for me, even at the sale price. best of luck to other ladies!
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Name:
Location:New Zealand
age:14-20
body type:slender
A beauty
2.5.2013
"Pros:
-Great fit
-Mustard is lovely, and exactly as shown
-Nice quality fabric, and good construction
-Great summer or winter
-Not too short or too long
Cons:
-The slight 'mermaid' shape means that it could be a little unforgiving on certain body types.
-Scoop neck is a tiny bit lower than I would like (shows the top of my bra if I'm not careful).
This is a beautiful, versatile dress, well worth the price, especially on sale. Looks great on its own, or with a blazer, tights, and boots."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
LOVELY
1.14.2013
"I got it in the mustard yellow colour, size small. It is beautiful, the fabric feels like very good quality and it fits true to size. Very happy with this slip dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:petite
so french
10.20.2012
"LOve this one in the mustard color-- its a bit darker than the photos look, really a yellow ochre color. The fit is great--really flattering without being extremely tight everywhere. It has a little flare at the bottom. The dress is lined starting at the neckline and about at the bra line at the back, which is a nice detail."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City
age:26-30
body type:slender
Adorable dress!
9.30.2012
"This dress is too cute! The lace on the top part of the back is ever-so-slightly see-through, which looks just beautiful. Note that the edges of the neckline and hem aren't perfectly smooth - the lace is simply folded over at the neckline, so the openings in the lace look almost frayed (or like little tears), but it works with the dress overall.
As for size-chart fit, the top is slightly tight; However, the bottom flares out a bit and can easily take a couple inches of extra booty and still look insanely good. ;-) Highly recommended!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Name:
Location:California, USA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
I love it
9.21.2012
"this dress is pretty and elegant.
I love the color. it fits tight, that is what I like about it.
the color looks more brown online.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Name:
Location:Massaschusetts
age:21-25
body type:curvy
New favorite dress!
9.16.2012
"I bought this dress in dusty grape and it is so beautiful. The fabric quality and the details are lovely. I also purchased the Balleto Mini in Charcoal to go underneath. Well worth the price, I might need to get the other colors ;D"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Name:
Location:NJ
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Love this dress!
9.7.2012
"This dress is absolutely beautiful in person. Very delicate and fancy-looking, and has a nice stretch to it. My only complaint is that it's a little short, and it didn't flatter my stomach (however, to be fair, I'm 5'8", size 8, and I bought it in white so this was inevitable). I actually wore this dress to elope with my long-time sweetheart, and it made my day PERFECT. :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Name:
Location:MINNEAPOLIS
age:over 45
body type:slender
DID I MISS SOMETHING? WHERE IS THE HEMLINE FLOUNCE
8.27.2012
"Where is the gorgeous unique ruffle on the hem of the dress that the model's hands are holding, and that the photo shows??!! Was sooo disappointed when the dress arrived. The fit was perfect! And yet there was no ruffle on the hemline. Given that the other reviewers did not mention this, I have to think that I missed something, somewhere. At times, the photos of FP items have included another clothing item in the photo-- which is either clear, or is confusing, as was this photo.. I returned the dress, sadly."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Name:
Location:Orlando, FL
age:over 45
body type:petite
Cute and form fitting
8.19.2012
"This dress can be used for pretty much any occasion, depending on what accessories you add to it. It is very form fitting, so would work best for slim women. I am 5'3" 103 lbs 34B and it fits well except for being slightly big in the top. I use it as a LBD. Very cute."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:31-35
body type:athletic
A Summer Favorite
8.16.2012
"I love the style and the dusty grape color. Looks wonderful with black or cream accessories. I went a size up so I can have more room around the bottom area, however left extra room up top. Wasn't a big deal with a padded bra ;)
I would not bother ordering the ariel slip dress as modeled."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Name:
Location:philadelphia, pa
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beautiful!
8.2.2012
"I bought this in Persimmon because I thought it would be a fabulous color to wear to a wedding. Looks amazing on and can be dressed up or down! There is a slip underneath so no need to worry about wearing one under it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
No Go for Busty Women
8.2.2012
"Not a flattering piece for me. Runs super small; I'm usually a 0-2 in FP dresses, and the XS was way too binding for me, especially in the chest area. Just not good. Length was fine, though. Just didn't seem to be worth working through the issues to find a better fit. Thumbs down!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Summer Gypsie
7.9.2012
"I bought the Persimmon one in medium and it fits perfectly (I'm 5'8 and 132lbs/ 34B). It makes the perfect summer day dress! And it is fancy enough to wear out to a summer wedding. Also, I agree with the other reviewer that it is more of a coral color, but still lovely."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Name:
Location:monterey bay
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
New Favorite Dress
6.28.2012
"this is one of my favorite free people items of all time! it is true to size (i am almost ALWAYS a small in free people dresses and this is no different) although it is form fitting. the fabric is soft and smooth, the fabric pattern is adorable, and it just feels amazing on the skin. the built-in slip makes sure that you don't have to worry about anything see-through which is a major plus. the ivory is a gorgeous off-white which i would think would be flattering on any skin tone (its not too white, which i was worried it might be). its so cute and comfy i just don't want to take it off! the length is not an issue either, should be long enough for almost any height (i'm 5'4" and it is about mid thigh if not a little longer on me, which i love!)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Wish I'd bought a different colour!
6.15.2012
"I'm a natural blonde, but I tan really well. I bought this dress in Mustard when I had a tan, but after a few weeks of rain in Vancouver... I'm left a bit pale. Sadly, the mustard colour is a bit scary without a tan. I wish I'd ordered the persimmon so that I didn't feel obligated to bake myself to wear a dress... With that said, the fit is adorable! It flares out a bit more at the bottom on me than it does on the mdoel in the picture. I am a 36-24-37, and bought the XS. It fits like a glove! In the mustard, it looks a bit retro, which I like. I didn't feel like it was an "athletic" cut like the review below, but I did feel like it was a "cute" cut, and borderline "little girl" dress. Except for one thing, the neckline is not nice and wide like on the model... it's definitely square but pretty low cut. I had some pretty crazy cleavage going on... but it felt a bit loose around the neck. I wouldn't recommend it for a smaller bust, unless you have broad shoulders or a larger ribcage. I'm a 32DD, so I usually have the opposite problem in the bust area... The length is good, I'm 5'3 and it hits me at about mid-thigh. Thank goodness I'm not that much taller... or the length might pose a bit of a problem!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles and Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
cute
6.14.2012
"This is stretchy and double lined. IF you have hips and a butt I would go up a size because the tight fit pulls and makes the dress short. FUn."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Name:
Location:dc
age:21-25
body type:slender
SNUG but CUTE CUT!
6.13.2012
"This dress is nice and thick - composed of a quality sturdy but light embroidered fabric with a built in slinky bodycon slip that flares out unnoticeably with the end of the dress.
The sleeves are a comfortable cut, and the fit is great for a girl 5'5" or taller...
The reason I say 5'5" is because that's how tall I am, and most beautiful FP dresses make me look like a child in an oversized christmas outfit.... but this is actually really CUTE... Only down side is...
I am quite slim... I have muscles from dancing, and the dress looks SPORTY on me -- if you know what I mean? I wore this with a denim vest and felt super sexy... by itself I felt a little too sporty, so if you are like me or thicker, you may want to think of a different cut as the flare on the bottom of this might emphasize your curves a little too much.
Other than that minute detail, i LOVE this dress and I want to wear it every day!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, Ca
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
cute summer dress
6.12.2012
"I first ordered this dress in a small (since that is my usual size with free people-I'm 5'7 125 lbs) and once I tried it on it was very large and loose (the dress fell below my knees). I was surprised since the dress on the model looks quite tight. I then ordered an xs because I didn't want to give up on the dress because I thought it was adorable and wala! the xs fit like a glove! It is the perfect little summer dress and I can't wait to wear it all season!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Daisy Godet Slip Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Love the mustard color!
6.10.2012
"This dress is TTS, which means it's short on me by itself but great with leggings/tights. Fits nicely in the shoulders and doesn't slip though I'm narrow up top. Nice stretch to the material. Recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>