Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Raw Tulle Skirt

Sheer tulle mid-length skirt with stretchy waist band. A pretty piece to add a soft and feminine touch to even your most rock and roll of pieces. *100% Polyester *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 32" Waist (all around - relaxed): 25 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Raw Tulle Skirt
Review 1 for Raw Tulle Skirt
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Sexy, Feminine, Sheer
5.29.2013
"This is a beautiful slip, but you have to know how to layer and pair. As the other reviewers have mentioned the waist band is kind of tight, but after the second wear it seems just fine. It looks just as pictured, although the tulle comes out a bit more from the waist. I thought about returning it, because I'm not particularly girly, but I kept it because it's such a great addition to add under or over so many different outfits."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Raw Tulle Skirt
Name:
Location:Earth
age:over 45
body type:slender
Like a Ballerina
5.11.2013
"The pink tulle is amazing. I gave it four stars instead of five because of the waist. As others have said, this slip needs a stretchy waist all around. I got it to layer under semi-sheer skirts. The high waist makes that difficult. But I'm keeping it anyway because it's beautiful and comfortable and most of all because it makes me feel like a ballerina when I wear it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Raw Tulle Skirt
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
pretty princess
3.16.2013
"love this skirt. great layering piece with so many possibilities."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Raw Tulle Skirt
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:petite
Not worth the money
3.9.2013
"I found it to simply be way too sheer! Just two layers of tulle put together with an elastic waist! Not worth the money!The fit also was not flattering. Had to send it back!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Raw Tulle Skirt
Name:
Location:Fort Worth, TX
age:41-45
body type:curvy
So pretty but not for me!
2.24.2013
"This skirt is really, really beautiful. But because of the way the waistband is shaped, it just doesn't sit well on my waist. I'm apple shaped and I should've known better based on past experiences. I think if I were about 10lbs less, I could probably pull it off. Really gorgeous though. I'm 5'4, 140 lbs and wear a M."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Raw Tulle Skirt
Name:
Location:Burbank, CA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Pretty, goodness oh so pretty!
2.4.2013
"Pretty times ten! It looks like something a ballerina would wear. It's dreamy, moves as you walk and is made of a wonderful light weight material. As spring approaches, really what more can you ask for? As for the fit, it's perfect and very true to size. Love, love, love this purchase!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Raw Tulle Skirt
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
pretty tulle
12.6.2012
"this does fit true to size, but i did size up so the waist is not as tight. as previous reviews mentioned, the skirt comprises of two layers of mesh, while the back of the waist band is elastic. even though the mesh is sheer, there's enough opaqueness with the dual layers so that it's not entirely see-through. the shell color is darker in real life. the best part of this skirt is the length. i'm 5'3", and this is one of the few skirts i don't have to hem or wear super high-waisted just so it won't drag on the ground. the material is light and isn't overly poofy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Raw Tulle Skirt
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Happy with this skirt!
11.27.2012
"I'm usually an XS or S and bought a S in this. The waistband is partially stretchy and I could've probably worn the XS as well. This is one of those amazing, versatile FP layering pieces. Will have to be careful not to snag or tear it since I've had issues with similar pieces. Definitely plan on getting the other color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Raw Tulle Skirt
Name:
Location:France
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Loving it!!!
11.27.2012
"It took me a while to make up my mind but I finally ordered and it is a wonderful piece, it looks very nice on and it's easy to wear."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Raw Tulle Skirt
Name:
Location:North California
age:26-30
body type:petite
Endless Layering!!
11.15.2012
"I kept eyeing on this tulle skirt online, and finally got a chance to try it on @ the store!! and omg!! i fell inlove the moment i put it on over my freepeople brown seamless slip!! really worth the price!! i got the pink raw tulle coz of thinking its easier to match it with any color. true to size so get your normal size. you will love this..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Raw Tulle Skirt
Name:
Location:cape cod
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
too precious!
11.14.2012
"how cute is this?! i wear mine low on my hips with a sheer'ish slip and a slim fitting tank.. then accent it up with big silver hoops and tons of sparkly silver bangles.. absolutely adorable!! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Raw Tulle Skirt
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Absolutely Awesome!
11.5.2012
"This skirt is so fun, love it!! It is a piece you can play with and create many different vibes and looks. The material is delicate but not fragile, it can withstand wear. I think wearing two of them makes an awesome look, almost like a vintage look with crinoline. Also like it under the embroidery slip dress. Fun piece!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Raw Tulle Skirt
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Love this skirt
10.29.2012
"This tulle skirt is a wonderful fall piece. I would also recommend the Kravitz boots to go along with the skirt for good contrast between femininity and edge."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Raw Tulle Skirt
Name:
Location:Allentown, PA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beautiful
10.10.2012
"I got it in black. The waist fit perfectly. Looks really pretty if you wear a slip and the skirt over. Very slimming."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Raw Tulle Skirt
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Raw Tulle Skirt
9.29.2012
"I'm a sucker for tulle and snapped this one up the minute I saw it online. Unlike other FP layering skirts, this has a snug, fitted waistband in the front and is stretchy in the back. Personally I prefer stretchy all the way around as it allows for more comfortable styling options. This is tight when worn lower on my waist, and had I know it had a partially fitted waist band I would have ordered a size up. Otherwise I love it. It's not poofy but has a nice shape and drape to it, and the small hits me mid calf on a 5'7" frame. It is double layered tulle, so while it's obviously sheer, there is a certain opacity to it that take it up a notch from running around in your skivvies. Very happy, but suggest sizing up if you are between sizes."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large