Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Act of Love Hooded Cardigan

Multicolor stripe knitted long cardigan with attached hood and fringe trimming at the bottom front. Super soft and made of beautiful pastel tones.
overall average rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Reviews for Act of Love Hooded Cardigan
Review 1 for Act of Love Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Woodstock NY
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
color my world....
7.31.2013
"perfectly with this gorgeous, nice fitting, very comfortable sweater. The fit and feel are effortless and it is so light and comfortable. FP has a way with making clothes that make me feel like I'm not wearing any , that are not heavy, constricting nor confining...that is why I always keep coming back!! This sweater does snag quite a bit , it is true as PR stated easily fixed by pulling the tread through.
Another FP great.
XS fits TTS ...5'4 (long legs) 105lbs 32A
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Act of Love Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love it
7.3.2013
"I love this cardigan, but it snags like crazy. However the good part is, is that you can pull the snag through to the inside and tie it off. I have gotten so many compliments on this sweater. Still glad I purchased it, I wear it with so many things. Note: to keep it from snagging place in a hanging bag when you store it in the closet."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Act of Love Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Greater SF Bay Area
age:over 45
body type:petite
it's a poncho! it's a hoodie! it's a sweater!
6.22.2013
"Living in the San Francisco Bay Area, we're constantly layering no matter what season. This sweater is perfect for warmer months when you need to throw something on in the cool mornings or adding a layer as the evening begins to cool.
I love the fact that it's kinda a sweater, kinda a poncho and kinda a hoodie, making it versatile and something I can throw on any day of the week. (I'm a SAHM (stay-at-home-mom).)
I'm 5'2" and usually wear either a XS or S depending on the cut. I opted for the S, which is roomy enough to wear over long sleeves. The sleeves come over my hand a bit when they're all the way down, but I tend to like that as a comfort thing anyway.
I gave it 4-stars because I'm not crazy about are the fringes. They look nice, but I suppose because they fall low, they tend to catch easily, pulling and creating an extra long fringe, ~ +6" or so (like in the picture LOL). I've cut several of the long ends off, but thankfully not too many so far.
The colors are soft and pretty (just like the photo), and neutral enough to look nice with a variety of outfits. I would recommend this item.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Act of Love Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:texas
age:over 45
body type:slender
Awesome
5.10.2013
"Sweater is more colorful in person, very soft and a classic piece for my wardrobe!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Act of Love Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Florida
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Love it...
4.30.2013
"Just got this cardi and I am very pleased. I am 5' 9" tall, size 10 and the medium fit great. I love the tattered look, soft feel and drape. It sheds--but I'm assuming that will stop once I wear it a bit. Very cool, boho sweater!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Act of Love Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Earth
age:over 45
body type:slender
Light and Feminine
4.29.2013
"This is a lovely sweater. The colors are mainly pearl gray and pale peach. It drapes gracefully and the fabric is light and airy. It is indeed a delicate sweater — the kind that will snag if you're not careful. I agree with the other reviewer that it is slim-fitting, the sleeves in particular. I sized up from an XS to a S, which I usually do with FP cardigans. I love the way this sweater looks and fits. It's flattering and feminine and so summery."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Hooded Stripe Fringe Cardi
4.9 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Act of Love Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:canada
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Disappointed
4.22.2013
"Hmmm. Average for the price. I thought this was going to be great for many uses.To throw on around the house, out shopping, folkfesting or even dressing it up over my layers/slips etc.
I just think I should have paid more attention to how "holey" the sweater was and how long the fringes were online as I pay duty to Canada too! even when I return to instore here in Canada. The price? yikes! for what it is. If you are really slim it might be totally opposite for you. Also, mine is the first review. Not a love.
"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.23.2013
So sorry you weren't happy with your cardi; we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large