Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Solid Love Bug Thermal

Soft scoop neck thermal with long sleeves and high-low hem. Semi-sheer. Boxy, oversized fit that is perfectly casual! *50% Polyester, 50% Cotton *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length in front: 21" Front Length in back: 26 " Bust: 61 "
overall average rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Review 1 for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:New York City
age:21-25
body type:slender
Not what I expected
12.1.2012
" I was so excited to receive this item after reading all of the positive reviews but was surprised when it finally arrived. The material is much thinner than I was anticipating and would definitely need to be worn with something underneath to be warm. The opening around the neck is not large enough to be draped over the shoulder as it is on the model and the body of the shirt hung straight down without being billowy. I ordered my usual size (XS, I am 5'6, 118 lbs) and it didn't look very cute on. I would recommend sizing up to make it fit as it does in the photos and would caution that this is more of a summer layering piece than a warm thermal. Sadly, I had to return. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
LOVE!
10.31.2012
" I purchased this in the peachy color in an XS (it was the only size left) and typically I order a small. It fit perfectly and is so soft and wonderful. I do hope that the love bug thermal will be brought back in more colors. This will be one of my favorite things, for sure. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:minneapolis
age:21-25
body type:petite
New Fave
5.4.2012
" Comfortable, oversized, adorable, casual, sexy. I am short so it's longer and bigger on me (although I'm a S and ordered a M), so I love it with leggings. I would buy 20 if I could...just wish it came in more colors!! My perfect kind of top. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Love this top!!
4.9.2012
" This is the coziest and BEST fitting billowy top. I just ordered the peach and the grey and I love them! I should say that the peach online looks WAY darker than it actually is. When I got it, it's more of a pastel fluorescent peach (if that makes sense). It's the kind of peach that will look amazing with a good summer glow!!! I'm in love! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:Rhode Island
age:14-20
body type:slender
billowy but also fitted
1.10.2012
" I bought this top in an XS, which is the size I usually am for FP. It fits nicely in the arms - not too tight, but definitely looks like a fitted women's shirt through the arms. The rest of the shirt is billowy and loose, in fact looks extremely loose on me. I avoid being swallowed up in fabric by wearing it with black skinny jeans and tall boots and it looks casual but chic because of the trendy hi-low hem! Definitely recommended for a casual piece, but not if you are looking to show off your shape at all, other than your arms. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love!
1.7.2012
" This thermal is awesome! Very warm, stylish, and comfortable. The fabric also breathes well which is nice for a thermal. I plan on buying more..hopefully when even more colors are available! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:USA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Another favorite!
1.3.2012
" Over-sized for a relaxing feel and look. Get a lot of compliments. Looks great with a skirt and any color tights/leggings. I LOVE this, bought in grey color. I like the roomy feeling in shirts. Tight shirts are not my thing. Perfect in every way. Hope Free People makes similar shirts. I already own the striped thermal, which is similar and I love that also. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:New York
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Love Bug Thermal
12.23.2011
" I really like this top...I got it in the tea and the peach. The tea color is a great neutral, but the peach was way too neon for me. So, I returned the peach one, but got this top in the striped version, too. I think the striped ones run a bit smaller in the sleeves than the solid colors do--not sure why. I bought my usual size XS. The top is billowy, but it's supposed to be that way. Great for layering. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:Kirkland WA
age:31-35
body type:petite
YAY! Thermal with the FLOW factor! ;-)
12.3.2011
" LOVE IT! Got the tea color in my usual size -- fit true to size. Love to wear casual by itself or with a print peaking out from under the top. LOVE! Would love to have every color!! ;-) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:curvy
worth every penny
11.28.2011
" I love love love this thermal. I would highly recommend going down at least one size. It is rare that I'll wear an XS, but I definitely wouldn't want to go larger than that with this shirt (I usually wear a small or medium). SO COZY SO SOFT. I want to get every color. I have the pink one now and it is a lovely shirt to wear when I want to be comfy AND cute. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love
11.28.2011
" This thermal is so perfect. I can't stop wearing it. I got it in the flouro pink and I get compliments on it all the time. It's comfortable and warm and in the pink color, so fun to wear. It would also make a really great gift, i think. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Love! I want one for everyday!
11.28.2011
" I really love this top. The black isn't a dark black, its a warm washed black, which I like. The material is fairly thin, but pretty warm. I love the cut on this but I think many people will want to size down as there is a lot of extra fabric. I am usually a Medium or Large, and the Medium fits great. The tea color is pretty nice, It just washed me out. If this goes on sale, I will be buying one in the the lavender and pink color! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:Lancaster, PA
age:41-45
body type:slender
Perfect Easy Day Piece
11.23.2011
" This a great boxy thermal. I got the "black" which is actually dark gray. I agree with the other reviewers that the fabric is a little on the sheer side but you can't see through it and it wouldn't drape as nicely if the fabric were more substantial. This is a rare FP piece that doesn't run huge, so if you like your tops looser, order the next largest size. I'm wearing with velvet extreme flares and feel like a million bucks! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP Velvet Extreme Wideleg Pant
4.7 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 14 for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:Richmond, Va
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love these but watch out
11.17.2011
" for the pink flouro! It is REALLY bright! I am embracing color this winter in a big way, but the pink flouro was too much even for me this year. Great shirt otherwise, though! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:San Francisco Bay area
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love!
11.15.2011
" I love this shirt! However, I recommend downsizing unless you're on the upper limits of your size. I also wish the material was a little thicker because you almost have to iron this top it gets so wrinkled. Steer clear of the fluoro pink if you're shy! It's seriously bright. Despite my criticisms, I'm going to order this in another color as well. I love the neckline, the long length, and the billowy back. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
like wearing a hug
11.14.2011
" I never would have tried this on if a sales assistant hadn't suggested it, since on the hanger it doesn't look like much. But the fabric is deliciously soft that once it was on, I didn't want to take it off. Despite being huge through the body, it's surprisingly flattering--maybe because the fit through the shoulders and sleeves is fairly slim. As other reviewers have noted, the sides are so short that if you raise your arms, you show a lot of midriff. I think that adds to the cuteness: you can play peekaboo with a contrasting cami underneath. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:overseas
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
lovely, great for layering, does not run large
11.11.2011
" I'm 5'10, 140 lbs, usually between a small and medium in FP thermals. I got a Medium in this Love Bug Thermal because I wanted it to fit EXACTLY like the picture.
I do not think this item runs large!!! It runs true to size as it is meant to look "wide" in a nice, oversized and flowy way.
But I can imagine if you're on the shorter side, it might be long... If you're tall, go with your usual size to get the exact fit of the models (you don't want the sleeves to be too short)
I love the relaxed feel to this thermal and the plum color is BEAUTIFUL. I love how this purple/plum color is like a neutral color - it works with plenty of colors, and looks amazing with black skirts/pants.
This is definately a perfect layering piece :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:toronto, canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
Adorable thermal
11.7.2011
" This thermal does run a little large. I ordered a small and I'm 5'3 118lbs and it did fit bigger that I'd hoped. But, an all around great thermal. I got the grey and the colour is beautiful. Can be worn with anything! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:detroit
age:26-30
body type:petite
Perfect for every day wear
11.7.2011
" I might live in this shirt. I ordered the tea heather color, and it's a great basic i could see wearing with just about anything. This shirt is loose around the waist, but it's actually true to size because the shoulders and arms are accurate sizing. I ordered the XS, which works great for a more snug fit on the arms, but i could see a small size working well, too, for a more relaxed look. LOVE this shirt, you should buy it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Solid Love Bug Thermal
Name:
Location:York , Pa
age:21-25
body type:petite
Way too big!
10.20.2011
" I was so excited to get this but when I opened the package yesterday I was so dissapoionted. I'm 5'5 and weigh 127 and depending on the piece I can wear anywhere from an xs to a m in free people. After reading the reviews, I decided to go with the xs. It is so big! It looked ridiculous on me no matter what I did! However, for anyone that is a little taller and thicker it would probably be really cute. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>