Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Melrose Swing Tee

Trapeze cut tee, American made with super soft cotton. Ribbed neckline and raw edging. Side vents and a Hi-Lo hem. **Please Note: Due to the special technique used, the wash on each shirt may vary slightly.
overall average rating:
4.243 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Melrose Swing Tee
Review 1 for Melrose Swing Tee
Name:
Location:Louisiana
age:over 45
body type:petite
LOVE-LOVE-LOVE old style
2.20.2015
" LOVE the melrose swing tee so much. I have it in the forest, melon, taupe, and white. They are so comfy and I love the length. I recently purchased the mint julep and noticed that it is much shorter and the cotton is a stretchy fabric. This one is definitely going back. PLEASE bring back the other version of the melrose swing tee-longer and distressed tee. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Melrose Swing Tee
Name:
Location:CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Meh
2.17.2015
" I bought this item in Aubergine in a Small. I fell in love with the look and versatility, so I decided to splurge on it. I'm 5'2, about 105-110 lbs and it's loose fitting on me, pretty much exactly how it looks on the model. Since I'm pretty short, the shirt ends a few inches above my knee but it makes for a cute dress (with shorts under because the slits are so high). Unfortunately, I'm giving it 2 stars because I'm extremely disappointed with the color. In the pictures, the Aubergine looks vibrant/textured/acid washed, but in person it just looks like a normal flat purple shirt. It even says burgundy on the invoice, but the color I got looks more like the magenta. If you want Aubergine, beware of the color because it definitely looks better online than it does in person. I'm really sad about it since it looks like such a cute shirt online. The disappointing color alone makes it look really plain and not worth the price, so I will most likely be returning this. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Melrose Swing Tee
Name:
Location:Okla
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
A tee by any other name...
2.14.2015
" I ordered this in a small. It actually fit okay. A little tight in the arms. I am normally a 12 and 145 lbs, so you can see how it runs--large. I liked the way it was cut--lots of 'room' flowing from arm pits. Nice if you have a 'tummy' to hide. But it is just a thin t-shirt fabric, and to be honest, seemed a bit pricy for what it is. I might have liked the Medium okay as far as the sleeves and arm pit room was concerned, since the small seemed a bit tight in those areas. But for the price, I didn't think I wanted to try the Medium. It's going back. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Melrose Swing Tee
Name:
Location:Melbourne
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Loveeee this top!
2.4.2015
" I bought this after much deliberation and i'm sooo happy i did! Bought in white and i've worn/washed it many times and still looks amaze!
After reading the reviews i got the small - it fits me perfect - still pretty roomy though :)
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Melrose Swing Tee
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:over 45
body type:petite
Misrepresented colors
1.29.2015
" I love this top. I have it in gray and black and wanted to purchase it in the wine color--I ordered it and received a gray. I returned it and ordered it again--got another gray. I saw that the colors had changed and ordered the Magenta and the Aubergine. Magenta came first. I loved it. Then, after a wait--the Aubergine arrived. It's the same color as the Magenta. I've called twice to determine the colors but no help. I returned to the store and they are also mystified. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Melrose Swing Tee
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:26-30
body type:slender
Ob...wait for it...sessed.
1.11.2015
" I am in LOVE with this tee. Frankly if I had only seen photos of it online, I would have skipped right over it, but I saw one in the store and decided to try it on. Love at first sight. It's roomy and I love that oversized look. It does run a little larger, so if you're between sizes order down. I'm 5'5" 110# and I got the XS, which is still roomy on me. But in a good way. I have the black, such a staple, and also the melon which I ordered on a whim but ended up loving. The sleeves are tighter which is great, and the perfect length to leave them down or fold up to make a bit shorter. I wore this in Hawaii as a dress and it worked great. It's long enough for that (but I wouldn't try it without a swimsuit underneath :o). It's the perfect layering piece under a shorter leather jacket and scarf, too! Might order some more colors. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Melrose Swing Tee
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:slender
Bought 2 but 3rd is a disaster.
1.8.2015
" I bought TWO of the same size but different colors over the summer and I LOVE LOVE LOVE the long length to wear with leggings (I don't like my girly business hanging out of my leggings so I prefer super long tunics.) Hubby can't believe I would spend this much on a "t-shirt" already, but I love my other two, they fit amazing! I wanted a third color because I love the long length but the first time I got my third one in and measured it to my other two it was noticeably 3 to almost 4 inches shorter than the other two that I already own. I went in to a store to exchange it for another one the same size but when I received that one it was still 3 - 4 inches shorter. If you look at my picture the slate color is the one I own and the white one on top is the new one. The hem on the slate color is the back hem. The back hem of the white color is the same length of the front hem of the slate color. So your telling me that I am still PAYING the SAME PRICE for FAR LESS FABRIC?! No thank you. Sadly, this will be returned AGAIN! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Melrose Swing Tee
Name:
Location:East Dennis, MA
age:over 45
body type:petite
Love this T!
12.30.2014
" Love this T! I purchased the green and love the olive-y/green color. Fabric is really soft and comfy! Great details such as the varigated color which adds texture, high-low hem and split seams. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Melrose Swing Tee
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Love, but coloring off
12.27.2014
" I fell in love with the wash and fit of the forest green, so I had to have the black. Unfortunately, the black is a dark grey and not even close to black ): Very annoying for such a pricey tee. Fun and billowy! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Melrose Swing Tee
Name:
Location:Penticton, BC, Canada
age:over 45
body type:slender
FAB AND VERSATILE
12.22.2014
" What a great piece this is! I got the warm grey in a large...I'm usually a medium or a large in Free People tops. The large fits fine...a bit loose, but I love it that way, Looks fantastic over leggings, and skinny jeans, which I have a ton of. I am 5'3 and the top hits mid thigh, well past my behind. I think I will need more colors of these Melrose swing tees because I'll wear the heck out of them! So cute and chic with skinnies, a boho necklace, and birkenstocks!! LOVE "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Melrose Swing Tee
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Something is different- no longer vintage
12.7.2014
" I own many of these tees before they changed the material but now they are no longer distressed.
I am only writing this b/c I will no longer buy these since they are all solid and run smaller.cheap slubby cotton material you could buy anywhere. If you do buy you will need to size up and they will probably shrink.
FP " don't fix what wasn't broken."
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Melrose Swing Tee
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:petite
PERFECT everyday wear!
12.7.2014
" I got this shirt about a month ago and I absolutely love it! It is great for dressing down, or dressing up. I am 5'2, 120 lb, curvy/slightly bigger on the bottom, 32B/C. I have worn it alone as a beach cover up (the slits on the side make it too revealing as a dress), and with skinny pants, wedge booties or boots, a scarf, loose cardigan & accessories for a more dressed up look to dinners with friends! It's also great with leggings for a really comfy outfit that is still cute. It was fitted enough in the arms/top of the short that I found it flattering while being loose, without being too too boxy. I got the slate blue color. Overall, I think this is a great staple to everyone's wardrobe. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Melrose Swing Tee
Name:
Location:South U.S
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Great basic w/ LOTS of potential
11.27.2014
" I bought this "Melrose Swing Tee" in Navy and then a second one in Forest.
I don't know how I ever dressed without them! They are GREAT, easy, go-to tops. grab one and a pair of leggings (or Harem pants) and go!
I'm 5'7 and wear a L usually, but I took advantage of the XL option. I love the sizing, the XL is perfectly oversized for me, it can hang off the shoulder if I like. It's nearly a dress, the length is great, especially for winter. The fabric does seem a little different between the two colors, I don't know why. The Navy seems more "plush" and a bit thicker, the Forest is thinner & more sheer. I prefer the Navy, but I love them both.
I think this Tee and the Viscose Voile Slip are both great basics to have in multiple colors. I have the Voile slip in Storm & Rose.I think the Voile Slip would look great peeking out from the hem of this top.
Sooo many options with this one!
Overall, it's a fabulous basic that i think will become an FP staple item.
Oh, a good tip; wash it on delicate and hang dry. it will retain it's shape and construction integrity better that way. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Melrose Swing Tee
Name:
Location:Singapore
age:21-25
body type:curvy
LOVE IT.
11.14.2014
" One of my favourite FP purchase for now Great fit and goes well with jeans. skirt and dresses. I own three colors and am contemplating if I should get 1-2 more.
A concern is that the neck line seems to loosen a little too much after first wear though, which makes the tee looks overly worn out. That's one letdown for such an expensive tee. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Melrose Swing Tee
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:26-30
body type:petite
every day tee
10.31.2014
" I was so stoked when I saw a few new colors in this tee! I went to my local FP and picked up the storm blue one and a color that is labeled as "purple" on the tag....I thought it might have been the warm grey but it is SO close to the stone color, which I already have. it has the slightest hint of purple, but it's hard to tell. I will probably return it it's so similar. The storm blue is much less teal than it looks online. It's a more muted blue with no green to it. Still nice, but I do love teal. I am 5'2" 112 lbs and the Small fits great! I especially like wearing them under the Sunset Park Thermal. And I'm bummed I never got the burgundy color....! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Melrose Swing Tee
Name:
Location:Sun Valley, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
awesome tee
10.5.2014
" I love this top! I'm 5'4", 34, 25, 40 and bought the navy in the medium. It fits like a tunic, which provides just enough coverage to wear with the FP slips and also goes great with jeans. The sleeve length is great too, as it can be worn just above the elbow or be folded up.
It's definitely a new favorite and I'm sure I'll be buying one in a second color.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Melrose Swing Tee
Name:
Location:NC
age:26-30
body type:slender
Sizing is awkward, color is off. :\
9.29.2014
" The Aubergine color is not as depicted in the stock photo. It's not nearly as vibrant. The fabric/material feels good. The sleeves are really awkward. I am busty, so that may be why it fits me so awkward, but I am also really slender. /shrug I have never had an issue with FP shirts and their sizing. However, the way this fits is just too awkward for me. The sleeves are a bit tight, and the color is off. Returning.
Measurements:
5'6"
115lbs
34E
Ordered a XS (typical FP size, especially in "looser" shirts, such as this one). I probably should have went with the S, but I doubt one size up would have taken care of most of the issues, which is why it will shortly be returned! :P My main gripe is mostly the color anyway, though.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Melrose Swing Tee
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great Casual Tee
9.26.2014
" This tee is very comfortable, the sleeve length is perfect (hits right at the elbow), and comes in some gorgeous colors. I have this tee in the color Stone and plan to purchase the Aubergine as well.
It looks really cute with jeans and the Knit Hooded Denim Jacket but also looks great with shorts. The slits in the side make it easy to knot if you'd like to shorten the length a bit. This shirt hits me smack dab in the middle of my thigh and I am about 5'3". If it weren't for the slits in the side it could be worn as a mini dress.
Overall, a great casual tee!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Melrose Swing Tee
Name:
Location:Chicago @ FPWaterTower
age:21-25
body type:athletic
My new layering peice
9.25.2014
" This top is so versatile. I can wear it over jeans, layer it over a tight bodycon dress, or tie a knot to give it a different shape. An easy peice to throw on when you don't have time to get ready! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Melrose Swing Tee
Name:
Location:Irvine, CA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love this top!
9.7.2014
" I absolutely love this top! So far, I have it in white and navy. It is so soft and hangs beautifully. After reading the reviews about issues that others have had with color transfer, I washed my navy top in cold water this morning with other dark colored items. One of the items that I washed with it was a navy blue pair of pants. The inside of the pants is white and, because it doesn't show, I didn't really care if some of the color transferred onto it. Anyway, I had no issues. The white was still white after washing. I put the top in the dryer on low heat for 30 minutes and it came out looking great. It had lost no color. I tried it on and it was the same size as before I'd washed. Very happy and plan to purchase more. For reference, I am 5'5", 115 lbs and the XS is perfect. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>