Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Poconos Sweater Legging

High rise printed sweater legging with elastic waistband. *50% Acrylic, 28% Nylon, 22% Wool *Special Note: Only the white / black combo is 51% Cotton, 37% Rayon, 17 % Nylon, 1% Spandex *Hand Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist: 27 " Rise: 9 " Inseam: 32"
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Customer Reviews for Poconos Sweater Legging
Review 1 for Poconos Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Denver
age:41-45
body type:slender
cute but itchy!
1.5.2012
"I have both the charcoal and the white with black. The charcoal ran small and is itchy, but the charcoal is my favorite pattern. I've worn them a lot and have gotten many complements on them. The white ones are more stretchy and are made from a completely different material and are extremely comfortable. There are many tunic sweaters and shirts in the FP line that look great with these."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Poconos Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:curvy
one of the more amazing items i've bought from FP
12.27.2011
"I was a little bit skeptical online about these leggings, but I went for it and bought a pair... and then immediately got back online and bought 2 more. They are so comfy and warm and soft, perfect for lounging but also for spicing up with a tunic or long sweater. I cannot stress how comfortable they are. Also, they wash really well. I've washed mine a couple of times and they hold their shape and color, and stay super soft. I did have a problem with a pair snagging on a boot zipper, but nothing too serious. Very highly recommended."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Poconos Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Fayetteville, Arkansas
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Gorgeous, but with issues
12.21.2011
"My mom bought these for me, as an early Christmas present. I loved them right away and put them on. They were slightly snug around my upper thigh area, but otherwise they were great. Sadly, we noticed a rip in them from someone who had previously tried them on. Free People was great though, they sent me a new pair within a day of me calling them! I love these leggings, but the sizing is slightly off. They look great with everything though. I have the charcoal tights in a small. I'm 5'4, 115 pounds."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Poconos Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
pj style
12.20.2011
"At first, I was excited when I first saw these leggings at the store but then I realized this is just a short lived trend. I mean they are comfy but I rather have something that I will never get tired of wearing. The prints are a bit childish and seasonal so I will just skip this fad and stick to the neutral solid leggings."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Poconos Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Size up!
12.19.2011
"These leggings are soooo cute! I got the charcoal combo in size small, I'm 5'.7.5", 103 lbs, 30" hip bones, 35" hips, always an xs. So glad I sized up! These leggings are definitely tight on my upper thighs. I think they will stretch though. I don't find them very high rise at all (they sit on my hip bones and not on my waist). Because I sized up, the ankles are very loose, but I'll be tucking them into thick winter socks anyway so that's okay. These are quite itchy for me, but I'm going to keep them on all evening and see how I go. I will be keeping them either way though because I have been looking for these kinds of leggings for forever! They look amazing with a large chunky winter sweater that is tunic length. They are also long enough for tall girls. Love them apart from the itchiness!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Poconos Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:lyons, co
age:36-40
body type:slender
not what I expected...
12.14.2011
"I'm 5'7" and 120 lbs. I got the antique gold pair and they made my slender legs look GREAT from the front, but SQUATTY from the side. :( The pattern on the sides is not flattering at all. Also, I wore them from my closet to my bathroom and back and they stretched out at the knees just in five minutes of trying them on! If I were to wear them out, I'm sure they would sag like crazy all over. I checked the label and I don't know why they didn't put stretch in these for the knees. Not a well-thought-out design at all... Back they went. :("
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Poconos Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
poor quality
12.2.2011
"I got these in a small (i'm 5'2, 110) and they were WAY too big, I have to roll them three down times because they go so high up...also, they started to rip after the first wear in the bum part and the thigh part...and after washing them once the legs were uneven, one being significantly longer then the other (:o ??)...they are super cute and really thick (perfect for winter) so i wish they'd be better quality....i'd find them at a different store (they are everywhere) if I had could go back...."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Poconos Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Richmond, Va
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Different colors = different fit
11.17.2011
"I'm a leggings freak and so I ordered a pair of these in every color offered. But these sweater leggings fit differently, depending on which color (and therefore the fabric blend) involved. The mocha and white blends were perfect for me - comfortably stretchy enough and not too long or too short in the leg. But the other colors / blends were far too short in the rise but way too long in the leg! Strange! I actually ordered the Antique twice b/c I thought the first pair were defective, but no . . . Just a word to the wise to expect differences among the choices offered."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Poconos Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:oc
age:21-25
body type:slender
In love...
11.14.2011
"Purchased these 3 days ago and have worn them everyday! I cannot believe how warm and cozy they are. I am wearing them as I type this, I literally do not want to take these off. I can see myself living in them for the rest of fall/winter. Perfect! I got the black/white combo in XS and I am 105lbs and they fit perfectly. TTS. They seemed impractical to me at first and I honestly took them into the dressing room because I was cold and they looked warm, but I couldn't be happier! They had some other color combos in the store I am itching to go back and get."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Poconos Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love it!
11.11.2011
"I am so happy with these leggings! They fit me comfortably, they're super cozy and are not itchy at all! I was a little afraid of the fit since some of the reviewers say it was too tight but I didn't have a problem with the fit at all (I'm 110lbs 5'6 and got the XS in the charcoal combo) Can't wait to wear them all winter! I may get another color, I love 'em that much!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Poconos Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:petite
Gorgeous!
11.9.2011
"Simply gorgeous! I just got them! They fit true to size, are very comfortable and versatile! I am actually ordering another pair! I have the mocha, I am getting also the black and white! I could easily wear them to work with a blazer or a big sweater!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Poconos Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:NY
age:21-25
body type:slender
AMAZING!
11.8.2011
"ABSOLUTELY LOVE!!! I am going to live in these all winter. I first bought the white/black combo- which is the best out of them all. Such a wintery color. They are SUPER soft and COMFY! They make my legs look thicker since they are white and chuncky, which i like becuase im skinny. I got the XS and they are perfect. (Im 5' 100lbs) They come up a little high but i wear them with a long top anyways. They definetly do give a little and by the end of the day were a little looser than the morning but i think they will go back after a wash. After loving these so much i got the Natural combo. This color has a little less give than the white/black combo. Super cute as well. The store also has a brown/lilac combo with same pattern as these. I love them all but the best two colors are definetly the two i got.
Get them you wont regret it! A little expensive but you will love them.
-Only down side is they are very easy to pull so you have to be careful not to get caught on things.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Poconos Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:florida
age:31-35
body type:athletic
awesome but run big
11.5.2011
"These leggings look fantastic but they were huge on me. i am almost always a medium and these came almost up to my chest and fit loosly on my legs. I have returned them for a small which i can't wait to get, as I have all kinds of wardrobe ideas for these. I got the white/black combo and the material is very soft and comfy. I know this particular color doesn't have any wool so they are not itchy at all. Great winter staple!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Poconos Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:kamuela, HI
age:36-40
body type:athletic
cute in person
11.4.2011
"Overall...a positive review. I have the harvest /brown-orange combo. No longer available. They are very sweet. I saw them in the Seattle store, very adorable. The fit is odd, the fabric is not very stretchy. I do appreciate the wool content, so I will def adjust to wee areas of tightness (me...the thighs), only a tad of scratchiness. On cool Hawaiian nights, perfect."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Poconos Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Says "S", assumes "M"?
11.3.2011
"My regular size is S and my height is 5’3”. I ordered the Antique Combo leggings. The material is beautiful, but sorry to say that the leggings sit very low and the thighs are too tight. It went back for an exchange to size M!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Poconos Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:motor city
age:over 45
body type:petite
a Positive Review
11.1.2011
"Have had my Dusty Plum Combo leggings since they came out- XS, me: 5'4" 102 lbs, 34-26-34, usually a 32" inseam. At first it seemed like the butt would be too tiny, but the fabric does ease and stay up, NOT riding down exposing your rear cleavage. Leg length is great, would work on longer legs as well, does not ride up. Fabric content is 54% cotton/ 46% rayon, very soft, plum coloring is a bit warmer with a brownish undertone, rather than a bluish purple plum. Love them, wearing now..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Poconos Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Hermosa Beach, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Tight!
11.1.2011
"These are really tight, but I still love them. Super warm, and mine look like winter and christmas. I got the multi colored ones. They aren't listed on here anymore. From what the other reviews say, each color fits differently. I like mine though. I wear them under my directions in lace ivory slip :-) Perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Poconos Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Moorpark, CA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Love these!
10.31.2011
"These are great leggings! They do run small. I am 5'6" and 118lbs and can usually fit into FP size xs. These I had to go up to a small because they are quite snug in the thigh area. They are comfortable, not itchy. Go great with v-neck boyfriend sweater and boots. I bought these in 2 colors...they are awesome!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Poconos Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Cannon Beach Oregon
age:over 45
body type:petite
Not worth the Trouble
10.31.2011
"I found these leggings to run very small. The legs were super long and they were itchy. Needless to say I returned them. I was so disappointed that they were so ill fitting and itchy."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Poconos Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
warm and comfy
10.30.2011
"These leggings are beautiful and will be warm and comfy. Looking forward to pairing them with the right outfit. I didn't think they were scratchy at all."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>