Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant

Crinkled cotton gauze hippie-style wide leg pants with stretchy smocked waist. Waist has embroidered detailing. Lined. *100% Cotton *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around - relaxed): 26" Rise: 10" Inseam: 32" Leg Opening Width: 21" FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
4.053 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant
Review 1 for FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant
Name:
Location:Burlington, VT
age:14-20
body type:slender
Awesome everyday pants!
12.25.2013
"These pants are awesome! First of all, they are so comfortable, so you stay comfortable all day. Secondly, they are so cool! I wear them at my house, to a nice dinners, and around town. My only complaint is that they are a bit long (I'm 5'5), and when I step on the ends of them, they tear and get very dirty. BUT, my love of these pants overrides any downsides. Thanks, FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:slender
Fat pants
6.10.2013
"These pants came to me looking like they would fall apart in one wear or wash. I tried the on anyway and they looked terrible. I sized up to a med and normally wear a 4 or 27. These just made me feel so dumpy and gross."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE
5.13.2013
"I love these pants! I bought the mauve color, and they are a bit see-through, but they are still amazing! I am about 100-105 lb. and 5' 5 1/2" and I bought a size Small. Usually a free people XS can run large for me, but the Small was perfect. The length is a tiny bit too long for flats, but they have an unfinished edge, so that shouldn't be a tough fix. I am in love. Oh, and they are super comfortable!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant
Name:
Location:Birmingham, AL, USA
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
The rise is entirely too short. Poor design!
3.19.2013
"just wanted to share a review on these. My friend was so excited to get these pants in the mail. She sized up like the reviews agreed. She is usually an XS in free people stuff. The rise was so short on these that the pants sat in the most unflattering place possible on her hips, right in the middle, below her hip bone. Had she pulled them up she would have had an uncomfortable situation, to say the least. Awfully unflattering, and she is VERY small! 5'4" and 110 lbs!!!! She was so disappointed. They are pretty but just totally crotch-UNfriendly!!! If the rise had been just a few inches longer they would have been perfect. She took them back immediately to the store."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant
Name:
Location:Alberta
age:41-45
body type:petite
Nice and lightweight
3.14.2013
"Nice summer pant that you can dress up or down. The emerald colour is stunning. I got the small and it fits perfect except it's a little tight in the crotch. I'm 5'2 & 120lbs."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant
Name:
Location:Montana
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Not so great
2.20.2013
"These pants are ok. I am 5'4" and I got the small. They were a little long and the material is pretty thin considering the price. Also, if you have any kind of a booty these will ride up in the crotch area."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant
Name:
Location:stilwell, KS.
age:21-25
body type:athletic
*LOVE.
2.7.2013
"i am seriously OBSESSED with these pants.
i purchased the emerald pair...which turned out a little greener in person, but i don't even care.
SUPER comfortable.
SUPER adorable.
SUPER unique.
i want one in every color. (if they would only just go on sale!!)
i am 5'5", 135. i usually wear a size 5...and i got a large to have that hippie-vibe. (if they were a little shorter, i would've even gone with the XL cause they're still a little snug in the rear.)
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant
Name:
Location:Tampa, Fl
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute and Comfy!
1.26.2013
"I live in these pants... they are the perfect combination of cute hippy and comfortable. I wear them to class mostly but sometimes to the bars. Being 5'2, wedges look great with them but for the hippy look, my rainbows do the trick. They run a little tight around the waist... 5'2 and I wear a 27 normally so I got a medium but I would suggest sizing up. Other than that, IM IN LOVE."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
<3 <3 <3
6.30.2012
"Very cute pants! They fit true to size, I am 5'5" and they were long, but look great with wedges...the only thing I worry about is the bottom of the pants fraying....there is no hem, so they are a bit delecate. So cute though!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant
Name:
Location:Seattle, Wa
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love!
6.11.2012
"I love everything about these pants, but as previous reviewers have said, they run a bit small. I'd size up if you're a pear shape (like me), but very comfortable and beautiful emerald color."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Nice summer pants but different color
5.25.2012
"I ordered these pants in charcoal and the color is more like an purpley charcoal color. They are very light weight, two layers of same crinkly material. I am curvy on bottom and ordered a large, I found them true to size and actually I have room, but they don't look baggy. I kept them since they seemed like they were moving fast however, I think I could have waited for them to go on sale."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant
Name:
Location:detroit
age:31-35
body type:petite
Beautiful and Flattering
5.21.2012
"Love these gorgeous pants. I read the reviews and sized up for the hippie look, ordered a medium. For reference, i'm 5'4" and 115lbs. The pants are too long, but okay with heels or you could cut the hems easily. They're very flattering, and the charcoal is a lighter, almost purple color. LOVE. want more dark colors in these pants."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant
Name:
Location:northeast
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Size Up If You Want That Hippie Vibe
5.13.2012
"These pants are great. So soft and comfortable. The sales girl who helped me told me that she sized up to a large (and she was a tiny little thing!) I am normally a size 27 /small , but she was right. Even the medium lost that loose, casual feeling. The waist is stretchy enough that you will probably be able to fit into more than one size in these pants, but if you want that breezy wide-leg "hippie" feel, size up!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Obsessed with FP ONE!
4.25.2012
"Ended up getting these pants in every color, they're so great. My first pair I chose the medium size cause I thought the pant was a loose fit. When I realized it is a more fitted pant, and it stretches out considerably as you wear, I got my regular size small for the other two colors. I live in these pants!! I would love to see even more colors! Btw, I am really digging the FP ONE right now. I cannot get enough cotton cuteness from India. Please keep it coming."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:slender
An awesome buy!
4.19.2012
"I'm completly and totally in love with these pants, there exactly what I was looking for I got the emerald which is a stunning color, the pant legs are super wide which is what I was wanted the only thing it that the crotch part is kind of short I purchased the small but kind of wished I got the medium instead for that one reason but otherwise I adore these beautiful pants."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant
Name:
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
age:31-35
body type:petite
...and by "wide-leg", they mean WIDE!
3.18.2012
"This is a great pant, especially for the beach or casual strolls around town. It may even pass for Casual Fridays at work. The emerald color is stunning, and looks great with flowy black blouses punctuated with bright accessories. The rise feels a bit snug, though. I typically wear an XS in FP clothing, but sizing up may have loosened the legs of the pant on my petite frame. Hemming is necessary, too, possibly even for average-height folks, because the leg bottoms are VERY wide, so much that they fishtail on the ends. Also, the material is interesting -- think "accordion gauze" as opposed to traditional linen. Still a great look, though."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Not for curvy girls
3.17.2012
"Love these pants from the colors to the style but unfortunately they are not very flattering on my size 10 hips. They had to go back but how I wished I could have kept them."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:slender
fun pants!
3.10.2012
"These are great. Cozy, lightweight. Perfect for the summer! They're a tad long (I'm 5'5) but with heels would probably be ok. They are slightly fitted, but I found that they have ample stretch. I am 5'5, 24-25 in waist and 34 hips and ordered an xs. Someone a little bit bigger could probably wear the xs too.
a summer staple!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Solid Gauze Hippie Pant
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Soft and comfortable
2.28.2012
"These pants feel really nice on. The fabric is a very thin crinkled gauze, and the same fabric is used as the liner. I ordered them in charcoal and they are a dark purplish gray.The waistband is unfinished, so there is some unravelling on the edge which I expected.The bottom hems are also unfinished, which makes it easier for a petite gal like me to "adjust" them to my liking. They fit well and hang nicely.
If you are trying to decide if you are a XS or a S, here are the measurements for the XS that I received:
waist (relaxed) 24"
rise (front) 10"
rise (back) 12"
inseam 34"
Looking forward to mixing this piece into my FP collection!
"
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large