Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Color Between Borders Smocked Skort

Colorful border printed skort with stretchy, smocked waist. Lined. Bottom hem are trimmed with delicately scalloped crochet.
overall average rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Color Between Borders Smocked Skort
Review 1 for Color Between Borders Smocked Skort
Name:
Location:Boone, North Carolina
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Love these short/skort!
7.30.2013
"As soon as these shorts arrived in the mail and I tried them on I HAD to pack them for a festival I was attending . They are soooo comfortable. Although they do run a little big, I personally don't mind becauce the extra material makes them more skirt-like. Super cute and versatile. Will be wearing them for the rest of the summer into the fall. Received many compliments."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Color Between Borders Smocked Skort
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:14-20
body type:curvy
LOVE
6.5.2013
"If I could live in these shorts, I would! I ordered the navy and they look just like they do in the pictures. I ordered the size that I usually get, but you could definitely go down a size, depending on how flowy you want the shorts to be. I got loads of comments on them when I wore them and definitely recommend them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Color Between Borders Smocked Skort
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Favorite Shorts
5.14.2013
"I would live in these shorts if I could. They are loose and comfy yet look effortlessly cute. I have the tangerine colored pair and the mint with the orange is a great combination. Since the shorts are looser I wear them with a tight crop top. My regular size fits great."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Color Between Borders Smocked Skort
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Not for girls with hips/booty
3.27.2013
"These shorts made me look so bottom heavy. I am curvy and have a booty, but they made me look twice as large. I would say that these are for very straight/slender girls. The navy color is true but the tangerine is slightly lighter in person."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Color Between Borders Smocked Skort
Name:
Location:Newport Beach, Ca
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect Summer Shorts!
3.19.2013
"I just received these shorts and I am in LOVE! I was a little reluctant to buy them in the tangerine color at first because of a previous review, but I couldn't be more pleased! The color and fit match the picture perfectly. These will definitely be my go to pair of shorts this spring/summer!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Color Between Borders Smocked Skort
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Cute and Comfy
3.3.2013
"I got these shorts and I love them. They are very stretchy and the colors are as shown ( I got the navy) the pattern is cute and they are great for summer tans"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Color Between Borders Smocked Skort
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Cute to the Max!
3.2.2013
"I bought these in store today in the blue colorway. They are super cute, although a little difficult to match, I will most likely style it with a white shirt similar to the one in the photos. I have thick thighs and have a hard time finding flattering shorts, these fit the bill perfectly. They almost look like a skirt."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Color Between Borders Smocked Skort
Name:
Location:Montevideo, Uruguay
age:over 45
body type:petite
tangerine
2.13.2013
"The colors are very different as shown in the picture. The tangerine-light green are very difficult to match.
The shape is like a skirt,with too much cloth. It looks very bulky. It doesn´t fit like the model picture.
Too expensive .
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large