Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Sunburst Long Sleeve Top

Dip-dyed long-sleeve top with vertical cutout detailing at upper back. High low hem with slit at each bottom side. Oversized fit. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 27 5/8" Bust (all around): 42" Sleeve Length: 20 5/8"
overall average rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for We The Free Sunburst Long Sleeve Top
Review 1 for We The Free Sunburst Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Dallas, Tx
age:over 45
body type:petite
Sunburst Tee
6.19.2013
" I got this and it is so flattering on. It is loose enough, just right. I got my regular size XS, in oversize or loose tops. I love the long sleeves. I can wear a bra and the straps are hardly noticeable in the back and not at all in the front. I got the Charcoal and have ordered the grapefruit.
I would order the blue but my size is sold out. I think the small might be to wide across the shoulders. This does not fall off my shoulders and that is a plus.
Love this top.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Sunburst Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Albany, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
wtf sunburst long sleeve top; grapefruit; size xs
5.13.2013
" I bought this top on an impulse and was not disappointed! After reading the reviews, I did size down from a small to an xs, and this was a good decision (we the free clothing tends to run larger than regular FP clothing anyway). The top is still quite loose in an xs, but very cute. A little bigger would have been too loose in an unflattering way. The grapefruit color is absolutely gorgeous, and as is shown in the studio photos. Of course, this top is all about the back detail, which is very lovely, as well! Material is thick/good quality. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Sunburst Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Cute top!
5.1.2013
" I absolutely love this top. I bought this top in the pink, and it's exactly same as the picture which i like. The length and fit are true to size, and the cotton is light but not see-through. Worth the price. Definitely will be my go-to top all four seasons! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Sunburst Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
love!
4.23.2013
" I bought this top in grapefruit and I love it! The ombre really shows up in this color. The fabric isn't too thin. The fit is oversized, as I think it's meant to be, but it doesn't look sloppy. Definitely a keeper that can jazz up a pair of tights and be worn in different seasons . "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Sunburst Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great top
4.12.2013
" I love this top! It is really comfy and adds a little twist to your average lounge shirt. I got the blue combo in a size medium. The fit is relaxed, and I ordered my usual size. The material is thin, but it is made of good quality. I don't foresee any holes or anything. I would definitely recommend this! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for We The Free Sunburst Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:athletic
I feel good
3.12.2013
" Its a baggy boxy top. It could be worn off shoulder too. I bought the pink color! I love the back. I am 5'5 and the top falls just between my thighs and knee. It could be worn on top of tights, jeans or all by itself... I am a size xs fp. And the top fit just fine. I love the top. Its the back that made me buy it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Sunburst Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:canada
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Love it!
2.28.2013
" I got the blue in xs. The blue is more grey than the pic - esp as it fades near the bottom. The neck opening is wide but it is fine for me as I have wider shoulders. I love that the sleeves are more fitted and the length is good for me. I am 5'6" and it barely covers my bum. The back opening is so cool - very unique. It does wrinkle easily as it is 100% cotton. It is exactly how I wanted it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Sunburst Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Yardley, PA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
The blue makes me blue
2.21.2013
" I ordered blue and the bag is marked blue, but the shirt is a dark, charcoal tinged barely blue color, not the brilliant denim color pictured. Disappointment! The cut is OK but not fabulous. Too loose on top and tight in hip. Will be nice to knock around in with jeggings, but isn't the WoW the price indicates it should be. It's not a huge L, but fits well. Overall, just OK. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Sunburst Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
UNUSUAL!
1.29.2013
" Outstanding top!, I love it! I got lucky that someone returned it from online. It fits very easy and it drapes well that it doesn't make you look huge, nice cut! Overall, the style is soo unique! I copied and wore it with exactly what the model wore on the web! Keeper! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Sunburst Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
very pretty design, truly oversized
12.12.2012
" Love this design, it is such a unusual look. In my case i would have needed to size down..but how do you size down from XS? I do get away with some oversized designs such as the big dipper shirt, but in this case the neck opening was too generous, and my shoulders too narrow..So i can report that this top is def not supposed to be worn off shoulder, it makes the beautiful cutouts on the back look odd. Love the blue gray color, the fabric and the ombre effect "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Sunburst Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:West Chester, Pa
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Love, Love, Love!!!!
11.16.2012
" I absoulutely would tell anyone to get this top. It is perfect with a nice pair of leggings and cute boots. I got a small I am 5'8" 145lbs, and it fits wonderful. Overall, get it because you will not regret it "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Sunburst Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Unique
11.13.2012
" I purchased this top in blue, and it is a little more muted than the online photos. The blue is not as bright and the lighter parts are more of a gray. The fit is loose which is expected, and the fabric is soft and stretchy. It feels like a lightweight tee on. The best part of this shirt is the unique and sexy cutout back. I would love to see this in a short sleeved version for the summer. Cute and comfortable on, I might have to pick it up in watermelon, too. If you are looking at an XSmall, here are the dimensions of the one I received:
length from back of neckline: 30.5"
bust all around: 40"
sleeve length from dropped shoulder seam: 20.5"
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large