Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ruffle Me Up Mesh Tunic

Retro-style sheer mesh tunic top with tiered ruffled detailing. *100% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 32" Bust (all around): 40" Bottom Opening (all around): 58" Armhole Drop: 9 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruffle Me Up Mesh Tunic
Review 1 for Ruffle Me Up Mesh Tunic
Name:
Location:Central IL
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Fun and Functional
11.29.2012
" I got this in both colors. It will be great to use as a slip or as a top layer. It will add lots of texture and depth to your layering wardrobe. I got the small and I usually wear at least an M in FP stuff, so it's running large. The dark one is really brown and not black but I still think it will layer nicely with black clothing. Truly unique. Also great for a beach cover. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ruffle Me Up Mesh Tunic
Name:
Location:Fort Worth, TX
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Fantastic layering piece!
11.2.2012
" I have this in both the black/brown and the tea color. I love that I can layer it all four seasons. I just wore it with black leggings and a black tank top with combat boots and a denim jacket. Very versatile piece!
I will say that I sized down to an XS. I am usually a M in FP items (occasionally a small). I tried on the M (waaaaay too voluminous) and the S (didn't skim like I wanted it to). The XS skimmed my layers and didn't balloon out - similar to the model in the black/brown one.
For the record, I am 5'4, 138 lbs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ruffle Me Up Mesh Tunic
Name:
Location:reno, nv
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love the ruffles!
9.26.2012
" So fabulous, I love this dress you can wear it with so many different things. It is made very well and is very soft on your skin. I bought it in the tea and just ordered in the black/brown. It runs a little large, I usually wear a small in fp and the xs fits perfectly. I am 32D and 130lbs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ruffle Me Up Mesh Tunic
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Versatile Dress
9.10.2012
" This is such a cute fess so I bought both colors. FP list the darker color as brown but it's def more black. It looks so cute over a swimsuit or over any of the various colors of slip dresses. I'm a 34DD and it's pretty roomy but very comfortable. I bought my usual small and it fits just like the model. Really love it and it's a great price too! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ruffle Me Up Mesh Tunic
Name:
Location:Streetsboro, OH
age:21-25
body type:curvy
It's ok
9.4.2012
" I bought the black/brown color. I thought it might be more black than brown, and it wasn't :( I probably should have bought the cream color, but thought I could get more wear out of it if it were black, but...I don't tend to wear brown and this is BROWN. lol The fit is also a bit "starchy" as I'd like to say...it doesn't move very much, it has no form and the frillies actually make it look like one of those hoop snakes kids crawl in and around. I do, however, really like the ribbon detailing, the quality of the mesh and the neckline. I think it's a great slip to wear over a bathing suit and should not be cluttered with too much. [therefore, a black tank and black leggings would also look good with this, or a body con dress like the model shown, but not soo busy I think.] It's a three for me "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ruffle Me Up Mesh Tunic
Name:
Location:CT
age:14-20
body type:petite
unique!
6.23.2012
" This dress is so cute. I got it in the white color, and I also got a white slip to go underneath. It has a petticoat look that I was drawn to right away. I also like the collar and little bow ties. Super adorable and feminine! Even though I am only 5'0", it's not too long for me. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Ruffle Me Up Mesh Tunic
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
So so
6.8.2012
" Very feminine and I like the tie detail at the neck. While the tiered ruffles are cute, I found that they stood out from my body in an awkward way....the material was just too stiff. From the side view, the fabric billowed out ALOT at the back even though I tried the XS (my regular size). Since the tunic is sheer, it is still flattering over a body con dress or something fitted but I passed on this one. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ruffle Me Up Mesh Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Nice
6.8.2012
" The stores have this in a charcoal color which is what I got. My usual size fit larger than on the model, but 1 size down fit exactly like the model. I wanted some extra length, so I kept my usual size. The studio pics make this seem less 100% see through, the catalog shot highlights the fact. The catalog shot is accurate. I particularly like the tie detail. I took off one star because I do think there could have been a bit more detail going on. It's still really cute. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ruffle Me Up Mesh Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles and Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
beautiful
6.3.2012
" But runs big. Size down once if you do not like your fp too oversized. The material is kind of rough but not uncomfortably so. This is so feminine and can be worn as a cover up, layered to be a tunic top or a dress. It is very versatile. LOVE. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Ruffle Me Up Mesh Tunic
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Underwhelmed
6.2.2012
" I was so excited to finally receive this tunic, only to be disappointed not only with the fabric but also the fit. The fabric is kind of stiff so the a-line shape stands out from your body rather than lay nicely against it. I tried layering it over different slips and rompers, but I just couldn't tame it into any sort of stylish shape. Maybe because I'm short, it wouldn't behave for me. I'm 5'2" and purchased my usual XSmall. It hit just above my knees and was plenty roomy. Cute ties at the front neckline. I wanted it to work as more than just a swimsuit cover-up, but it just isn't for me. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Ruffle Me Up Mesh Tunic
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
The Ruffle Isn't Enough
5.31.2012
" I ordered this tunic because I really loved the ruffles on the back. Unfortunately, when I placed the order there wasn't a photo of the front, so I didn't know how plain it actually is. I already have the dotted tunic in ivory which I love much more than this. I may consider this tunic if it comes in a different color, but for now, it's going back. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations