Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank

Seamless stretchy floral knit tank. Adjustable straps. Body-conscious fit. Perfect for layering. *80% Nylon, 20% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Made in USA Measurements for Size XS/S: Length: 18" Bust (all around - relaxed):: 20" Strap Length: 13"
overall average rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Customer Reviews for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Review 1 for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Name:
Location:British Columbia
age:21-25
body type:slender
So Nice!
10.5.2012
"This top is so pretty and comfortable. I was nervous about the sizing because of some other reviews saying it fit small, but when I tried it on I didn't want to take it off! It fit perfectly and the pattern is gorgeous. It rolls up a tiny bit at the bottom but if you wear it under things you don't feel/notice it at all. It's a prefect 'pretty' layer to wear. So happy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Name:
Location:Providence, RI
age:14-20
body type:petite
Good for layering!
8.20.2012
"This is a good shirt to layer with. It is very transparent for me. I would never wear this on its on, but I bought it with the intention of wearing it under baggier clothing. The bottom of the tank is tighter than the rest, I like it because it holds it in place, but I could see how that could be annoying for some people. It does run a tad bit small. The XS fits me very tightly, and I am 5'4", 110 lbs, and a 32B."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
great
8.7.2012
"This top is really lovely.
I bought the Black and I just wear a nude colored bra and it looks great.
5'4, 120lb, 34C, XS/S fit perfectly"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Pretty good....
7.29.2012
"I love this tank, but you must size up! It's really tight... my only complaint is that the bottom rolls up on me a lot..."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Name:
Location:Whittier
age:21-25
body type:athletic
its great!!
7.24.2012
"i love the fabric Free People used for this top! its really soft and light. i got the alabaster coloured one and wore it with a nude bra, you cant see a thing! wearing under a cardigan or vintage vest looks great! also tucked in..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great Basic
2.27.2012
"This is a great basic to wear under cardigans, or sheer tops. I got this in XS in purple.
One thing to note is that if you have a larger bust it kind of shows that it's sketched in that area, so wearing a nude bra probably won't be the best look. Pairing it with a matching bra looks much better.
Very flattering!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
The best layering camisole I have ever owned
2.17.2012
"I ADORE this top. I bought the peony along with the ivory Dotted Lace Tee and it's really wonderful. It's soft, it can be the showpiece of an outfit because of the design, but it also doesn't over-impose if you want it as a layering piece. I got the xs/s (5'3" 122lbs). I was dubious when getting it actually because it was the only one left in peony and it was tight. However, it did stretch out a bit and it is still snug, but that's how it's supposed to be. The only downside to this top that I can think of is that because of the fabric, it has a tendency to roll up at the bottom. Really, it hasn't been a big issue with me because I hardly notice it, but it may be more of an issue for others. I only wish they made a black one!!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Name:
Location:Kirkland WA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great Layering Piece!!
12.4.2011
"I absolutely LOVE this tank!!! Wish I would have tried it sooner as I would have purchased EVERY color Available!! It is a 'Skinny Tank' as mentioned in the tittle which I took into consderation when trying on. The fit is true to size but is as mentioned in previous reviews super fitted and snug. But well made and the fit works! ;-) So pretty layered under the new We The Free Washed Floral Baby Tee! LOVE!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
We The Free Washed Floral Baby Tee
4.8 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Skinny Tank
10.29.2011
"This tank is super cute on the model but didnt fit me well at all. Im a very thin person but even the Medium was too small for me. the pattern looked very stretched out on me. dissappointed
5'9
120LBS
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:21-25
body type:athletic
<3 <3 <3
9.20.2011
"I purchased this top in asteroid and peony in my usual size, small, but sent them back for a m/l, they are quite tight, so I liked the larger size for less of a squeeze. The asteroid is a beautiful color, my only complaint is that the tops don't look as sheer or mesh-like on me as they do with the model, neither of the sizes did. They are still really pretty, but mine just don't seem to show as much skin through them. Not sure how that's possible! Overall, great layering basic!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Name:
Location:Mass
age:21-25
body type:petite
Very well made
7.28.2011
"Could have been such a delicate shirt but it is really well made! Very robust fabric, very flattering fit. I'm very happy with this, I might buy a second one in a different color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:petite
Beautiful detail
7.9.2011
"I bought this in bluemarine and the color is very pretty. The detail is gorgeous and uncommon. The only problem I have is that unless I am wearing a very dark camisole underneath then it just looks like a regular green tank top if not looked at up close."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Name:
Location:Garderville, NV
age:26-30
body type:petite
Did not work for me.
6.21.2011
"This tank is very pretty but, like one of the other reviewers, I had a major rolling problem with it. I just could not get the bottom to stay put. So, I will be returning it..."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Unique Layering Basic :-)
6.20.2011
"I purchased this in the bluemarine color which is lovely and exactly as pictured. The fabric is very soft and comfortable. It stretches like crazy, so even though I would describe the fit as snug (just as I wanted it); it is not tight feeling at all. Those familiar with the Honey Tupelo Top will recognize that this tank is made of the same fabric, but in a different floral print. The print pops best when you give it a contrasting background to play off. I normally wear an FP M in tops (38C-26-36) and the M/L fits perfectly. It is a versatile layering piece that can be worn under another piece when you want some color/pattern peaking out or worn over a bandeau, bralette, tube or second plain tank. Love it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Perfect Paradigm Seamless Tube
4.3 out of 5(142)
 
 
 
Seamless Scoop Tank
4.6 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Name:
Location:Hong Kong
age:36-40
body type:slender
feels great
6.7.2011
"Super soft layering piece, i LOVE the feel of the fabric. I'm usually a Small in tops (am 34B) so i went for the S/M and it's a tiny bit tight ..but looks fine layered under another top. Bought the Astroid colour, it's a very interesting purplish/brown, i like it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
cute tank
5.16.2011
"i bought this in the blue color and its really quite gorgeous. wonderfully form-fitting, stretchy and comfy. this will look great as a layering piece or by itself (for those brave enough to wear it!) i would say that in terms of sizing, if you are typically an xs or between an xs-s, your usual size will work (as it did for me), however if you are between a s-m, i would suggest sizing up to a m/l. i wore it with the scandalous bandeau, it looks great."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Scandalous Bandeau
3.9 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 17 for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:31-35
body type:petite
Not loving the fit
4.22.2011
"So I am experiencing some...no, a lot of rolling up at the hem of the tank above my belly button. It is QUIET ANNOYING! To bad for a little undershirt that cost 40 dollars. UGH! I think it may go back. I purchased the aqua blue in xs I am 107 LB and very petite."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Perfect layering piece
4.6.2011
"I bought this in the light pink peony color. I ordered the larger size because the smaller was sold out, but it's actually a little bunchy looking on me. For reference, I am a small, lately leaning more towards a medium. However, the design and quality are stellar! I'm going to make it work or get another color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:slender
cute!
3.20.2011
"it's funny, i looked right over this on the website, but in the store it totally caught my eye. i got the tourquoise colored one and bought one of the floral crop tops to go over it and they look super cute together!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Seamless Floral Jacquard Skinny Tank
Name:
Location:redondo beach, ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
cute layering piece
3.10.2011
"I bought this in the taupe color (that's called gray but it doesn't look it at all to me) from my fp store not too long ago and I've worn it a bunch! It's a great layering top and the design is so pretty. I'm petite (5'2" 110 34A) and usually wear small or xs in fp clothes, but I bought the med/large instead because I liked the way it fit better. Its supposed to be tight like the others in the "seamless" category, and you can definitely see the design better in the smaller size, it was just my personal preference. But if you're looking for a layering piece, or even to wear it on it's own under a bandeau like the model (I wore it that way the other weekend) it works great for that too!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>