Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Candy Stretch Skinny Jean

Stretchy, ankle grazing cropped skinny jeans. Button and zipper fly closure in front. Two back pockets and two faux front pockets. Super slim fit all the way down. *By Blank NYC *76% Cotton, 22% Polyester, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 29" Rise: 7 1/2" Inseam: 29"
overall average rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Review 1 for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
new favorite pair of jeans
6.21.2012
"absolutely true to size !! the fit, colors, and stretch really make the jean perfect. the two colors i ordered, turquoise and tangerine,
are just like the picture which could sometimes be a trouble when ordering online. i have absolutely no complaints about these wonderful
skinnies!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:United States
age:14-20
body type:slender
LOVE
6.2.2012
"definitely not the same color as the picture but it doesn't even matter because they are adorable! i'm 5'4 116lbs and the 25 fits perfectly. theyre stretchy and really comfortable!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Finally found great skinnies!
5.11.2012
"I just got these and I absolutely love them. They are super comfortable and true to size. I was worried about the fit since I have a small waist and larger hips and bottom, but the 28 fit perfectly! I wish they were a bit shorter since I have short legs to begin with, but overall the color, fit and stretch are great! Can't wait to wear these!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:athletic
so cute
3.26.2012
"on firee. SO soft and they perfect to my hips. could not pass these up, had to have them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:athletic
LOVE!
3.21.2012
"I wasn't sure about how these would fit me. I ordered a 26, and they fit true to size everywhere except length. I bought ankle cropped ones, because i knew that they'd fit my 5'1 frame like regular pants. THey did not disappoint me :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Harlem, New York
age:31-35
body type:slender
BLANK NYC COLORED SKINNIES
3.20.2012
"LOVE THESE I am a self professed denim addict and indulge in EVERY trend I wanted a couple of pair of colored jeans but didn't want to spend an arm and a leg so when I realized FP had blank nyc in stock I was sold I own several pairs by this brand so I know the quality and cut so I could easily order my usual size without any question as to fit and I wasn't disappointed the color was exactly as pictured ditto for the inseam and they have a good amount of stretch so they fit like a glove I ordered my usual size a 25 and I have no complaints I also ordered the tangerine and if they ever get the lavender back in stock I'll snatch those up too"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:West Virginia
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Bummer...
3.19.2012
"I got the turquoise color jeans, but they are so much darker in person. No these are not the sea man color. For marketing purposes free people definitely lightened the jean coloration of the turquoise online so that they are lighter and brighter looking."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Tel aviv
age:36-40
body type:petite
Disappointing !
3.19.2012
"The color is fine. just like the photo, the fit is tts at waist but along the thighs quite tight and around calfs feels like a tourniquet, extremely unpleasant.
Even if the they loosen, which it probably will since it's quite stretchy, I doubt these will ever look cool enough for this price tag.
For pastel cool spring colors I also ordered a few pants from Victoria's secret, they were MUCH nicer and much cheaper.
These a going back. Totally blah, don;t waist your money on them.
For reference I'm 5.3" 115lbs, petit build, got them in size 26.
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
LOVE
3.14.2012
"I love this new colored denim trend. I bought the "sea man" color in a 27, I am normally a 26 but there was none left, online or in any stores around me that the sales girls called. However I couldn't pass these jeans up! they are so soft and stretchy and after a few washes they will tighten a bit. This is a free people must have! I am 5'9 128 pounds for size reference."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:New York City
age:21-25
body type:petite
loving colored denim!
3.9.2012
"I saw these jeans on the FP website and immediately knew I wanted them! I wanted them in almost every color, especially the lavender, which was of course the first to sell out. The store I visited was out of my size in most colors, but I was determined. I am 5'3 and 110 pounds, and wear size 25. I wanted a pair so desperately that I asked the store to order the pop me color in a size 25 and have them shipped to me. I am totally in love-the color, fit, and soft material are perfect and I would recommend them to anyone who loves denim and vibrant colors. A staple in any FP wardrobe!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Southern CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVELOVELOVE
3.3.2012
"I bought these jeans in store today and I cannot wait to wear them! I tried on the sea man, turquoise, and lavender colors all in a size 26. They all fit perfect and those three colors are as pictured online. For reference I am 5'7", 120lb, 25" waist. The hem hit just at the top of my foot. The fabric is super soft. I ended up going with the sea man color and I have a feeling I'll probably end up buying the lavender as well. Couldn't be more pleased with my purchase :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, California
age:26-30
body type:slender
Sea Man
2.25.2012
"Ordered these jeans in the sea foam green color--the color is very true to the photos. I ordered these in my usual size 27 and they fit true to size. After one wash and dry (on low), they fit like a dream. Love these jeans, they are the perfect shade in between the minty colors and turquoise colors out there. The length on these is perfect too, I am 5'6" and there isn't much bunching around the ankles like with so many jeans I try on/buy these days. Thanks Blank and FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Port Aransas, TX
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Love these jeans!
2.24.2012
"I am in love with these jeans. I ordered the lavender, size 25. And, they fit like a glove. I was a bit hesitant to order these online, since other reviews have experienced inconsistent sizing with these. But I've found them to be true to size. I've never actually had a pair of jeans fit so well. They're incredibly comfortable, very flattering, and they stop right at the ankle. The lavender does have zippers at the bottom, which I wasn't expecting, but I quite like them. I would definitely buy these jeans again!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
so disappointed
2.18.2012
"i bought this thinking it was the sea green color (turns out i got the turquoise one instead) because back then the website only had the light purple and sea man displayed. there was a mismatch because the one in the store and the picture online are 2 different colors. i had inquired this with a FP staff member which they fixed this discrepancy online, but never got back to me personally. i lost the receipt now so i can't exchange my turquoise for the sea man. so disappointed. anyway, the pants are really soft, but i don't like that the front pockets are fake! also, it is still too long for an ankle jean because for shorties, they are still a tad bit longer. the FP 5 pocket crop ankle fits me better."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
So pretty!
2.17.2012
"I love this. They are comfortable and true to sz. Excellent for a long day of working with kids and feel trendy but ready for anything."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:denver
age:31-35
body type:slender
Soft, comfortable candy love!
2.11.2012
"I LOVE these jeans! I have bought Blank before through FP and am always happy. I was able to buy my regular size ( 28 ) and they fit great. The waist has a bit of stretch, but I'm ok with it.
They're SO soft and the color ( I got the Turq /sea green color ) is so delicious! I plan on getting the Lavender next week! You can't beat this price either.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Baggy in the Tush
2.7.2012
"These were just okay. Tight in some places and a bit baggy in the tush. I definitely could see them becoming too loose with wear. Also, the seam just below the zipper was not flattering."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Detroit, MI
age:26-30
body type:slender
Returning
2.6.2012
"I also ordered the turquoise because the picture shown looked seafoam green, a color I have been wanting for awhile. When I got them they were a bright turquoise. I was disappointed bc I bought the orange converse they were shown with to match them! :("
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Disappointed
2.1.2012
"I was so excited to get these pants in the turquoise color, because they look almost seafoam green in the picture online, but the ones I got were bright blue turquoise. They must have done a ton of editing for the picture to look like that. I love the sea foam green color, but the pants look nothing like that and to keep them is a waste, especially for the price! I'll be returning them and won't buy pants online again."
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb2.2.2012
Hi, It sounds like there may have been a mix-up with the pants you were shipped (as we will carry both colors you mentioned) I have reached out to customer service to help. Someone should be in touch soon!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Candy Stretch Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Purple store versions have zipper ankles....
1.17.2012
"These are very nice colors but the store version has zippers at the ankles on the purple version. The light blue are also a different color in the store, they are more bright blue not a greenish blue. I really like the greenish color shown here but would love to know what pants I am actually getting and if they have zippers? The stores carry a bright blue, orange and the lavender, but the lavender have zippers.
They are very soft and fit more like a jegging. I would actually size down. Although they are tight and stretchy, this is how they are SUPPOSED to fit. If you don't like tight skinny cuts are not for you. However they still run big in the waist. I would size down in the purple ones. The other colors seemed to be different. Again, I can't give an accurate description as I am not sure if they are selling them under the same item #. Hmmm
"
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large