Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee

Heathered striped long-sleeve peplum top. Slightly oversized, relaxed fit. *By Project Social T We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Reviews for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Review 1 for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:TX
age:21-25
body type:petite
A Line Peplum Tee
5.5.2014
" One of my favorite basic tee's from free people. Love the material as it makes for a super comfy fit. Sleeves are tight and body is loose which is one of my favorite styles. I love this so much I purchased in blue and black. Wish the red/green hadn't been sold out! Lovely, lovely peplum top! True to size! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Rochester NY
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love! Love!
8.19.2013
" Got this top in black/natural when available. Wore it to a large mall this weekend and got at least three compliments from salespersons. Just ordered two more, one in navy/white and solid olive. I am short so the length is perfect on me. Got it in Large (I am size 14) and it fits great. As mentioned in other reviews the sleeves are a bit tight but wearable. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:14-20
body type:athletic
My new favorite shirt
6.29.2013
" I absolutely love this shirt! I had wanted this shirt for a long time, and I finally got it in the black and ivory stripe. The sleeves are very fitted, and the body is loose and flowing, which I love. I'm 5'6", and my torso is average/longer, so I can't really wear the shirt with low cut bottoms, but I don't mind that. It fits me perfectly and the peplum is gorgeous. It's more so gray/tan ivory rather than how white it seems in the picture, but that made it even better for me. I highly reccomend this purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Not for me
6.19.2013
" Looks great on the model it is tight in the bust area and to big around the bottom for me. It appears no skin is showing but on me if I lift my arms my stomach and sides are exposed. I guess if I wore "mom jeans" that would take care of that problem. I own similiar shirts and love them. I ordered a large. I am 5'4 and 125 LBS and have a curvy figure. I was disappointed. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Framingham
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Nice fit, good shirt
6.18.2013
" Around the middle is bigger than it looks on the model, but personally I like this when its on. Though it is shorter than I like its very cute and can go with jeans or leggings with boots or when the pants are rolled up with cute sandals or flip flops. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:aspen
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Lovely top!
5.26.2013
" This is a great top! The fabric is great and wears nicely. I got the coral stripe color that seems to no longer appear on the site but I love this shirt!! It's especially great under a cool jean jacket or looks great by itself. It doesn't feel heavy so it will make a great summer piece!! It's a beautiful shirt but pear shapes beware; it will make your bottom appear larger. If you're not a pear, go for it! It's a great piece and I love mine! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Philadelphia PA
age:26-30
body type:petite
So in Love
5.17.2013
" I absolutely love this top -- I have it in the Royal Blue / White stripe and get endless compliments on how cute it looks. I pair it with my High Waist Scrunch Skirt and it looks great! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:36-40
body type:curvy
LOVE this top!
5.14.2013
" They could of made the top of the sleeves a little bigger, but other than that I'm in love with it and bought both colors. I'm only 5' tall, so it didn't seem short to me at all. Medium seemed to be a true medium to me. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
For Skinny Folks
5.11.2013
" I often take a large in tops that are more fitted in the arms or bust, but the large in this top was way too tight in the upper arms and across the chest. In the photos it looks comfy, but the only part that wasn't fitted (the peplum) turned out to be too short because of how tight the upper portion was. I am busty (DDD), but the fabric is not stretch jersey, but heavy cotton t-shirt material. Great color stripes I really wanted for my wardrobe, but it just didn't fit. Sadly I returned it. I suggest this top for skinny girls! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Baltimore, MD
age:31-35
body type:petite
I don't get it!
5.8.2013
" I absolutely love the concept of each Project Social Tee top. They tend to go for the loose-fitting, care-free look but then why are the arms so tight? I don't get it. Usually I'm an XS (32B, 125lbs, 5'4") but had to order up just for arms, but then the rest of top was too big and awkward fitting. FP, PLEEEASE COMMUNICATE THIS. This is the third PST top I've loved at first sight, ordered and subsequently returned because the fit around the upper arm was uncomfortably tight. Shame! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Love It!
4.22.2013
" At first glance, it looks way too wide and boxy. But once I put it on, it looked cute and fun, not too big at all! I got the blue/white stripe, and the colors are true to the photo. It is cropped, but not too much. I paired this top with jeans that were slightly higher waisted than most, and it looked great! Very happy I purchased this top! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Wyoming
age:41-45
body type:slender
A little short but lovely
4.21.2013
" I love this shirt but agree with a previous post that it does run a bit short. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Cute B U T Short
4.10.2013
" First off...the black/ivory is more black/oatmeal...but I am ok with it. I wear either a M or L in FP. Whenever something looks a little oversized I go with the M and in the case of this shirt it was a good call. It is a bit on the short side so I paired it with a black tank and it worked great for me. I can see how this top would be challenging for shorter gals with generous girls. I am 5'11 34D and I think my height helps to balance out the proportions. This top is a great addition to my not-so-basic tee collection. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:VA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Fun stripe/peplum duo
3.27.2013
" I ordered this top in my usual FP size, XS and the fit was TTS. I could have gone up to a Small for a looser fit but due to the peplum and shortness of the top, I felt the top was spacious enough. I chose the black/cream combo and it's proven to be very versatile with any type of colored denim. Definitely recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Cambridge, Ma
age:over 45
body type:curvy
very versatile top
3.22.2013
" I was thrilled with this top, both cute and sophisticated. I have worn it with a pencil skirt, jeans, and as part of a black suit, with heels and cowgirl boots and big clunkers. It takes to long pearls on a chain as well as big ethnic beads. I got more comments on it than any other thing I bought this year. I'm getting it in another color. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:41-45
body type:petite
cute but huge and short
3.18.2013
" I love the way this shirt looks on the model, so after reading the first review I decided to give it a try. I'm petite and busty (32DD), so shirts like this don't usually work for me. Unfortunately, that was true of this one as well. I sized down to the XS, and it was snug through the shoulders and bust but huge from the waist down. And because the fabric is substantial and the ruffle is long and full, it just stands out from the bust down like a maternity top. I also found it to be short, and I'm short myself. I loved the fabric, it's a thick sort of mesh-y weave, but I think that contributed to the hugeness. If this goes on sale I might consider trying a larger size to see if the waist hits lower. I really this top will look best on someone who looks like the model - very slim, especially through the bust and arms. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:lansdale, pa
age:26-30
body type:petite
cute but short
3.15.2013
" I don't consider myself having a long torso, but this top is cropped.
If you don't mind showing a little belly if you move your arms, then this top is for you!
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Tulsa, OK
age:26-30
body type:slender
In a Line Peplum Tee <3
3.14.2013
" I ordered the ivory and black stripe, and upon opening it I wasn't sure if I received the right color. The ivory part is darker than it appears online, almost a beige. The color aside, I do love this top and give it 5 stars because I love the size of the stripes and the shape of the shirt. I love the oversized body of the shirt, which is what gives it its boho chic charm ;) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Ohio, USA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Too Short : (
3.12.2013
" Received this in the blue stripe today and so wanted to love it. Its color is very true to the picture and the fabric is a nice soft tee, but the length of this shirt is very short (cropped to the belly button region). Where the length hits is odd looking and makes you look wider in the waist than you are. I would so keep this if it were like 4 inches longer. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free In A Line Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Boulder, CO
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
So cute!
2.22.2013
" I got my top in the mail this week and I LOVE it. I was a little bit worried that it wouldn't look good on someone with a larger chest (34D), but it still looks awesome. It's the perfect weight and boxiness. I wore mine with black high waisted skinnies, boots, and a long chained necklace. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations