Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Printed Bed Of Blossoms Slip

Printed mini slip dress with lace trimming around the waist and pieced together at the skirt portion. Adjustable shoulder straps. Pull-on style.
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Printed Bed Of Blossoms Slip
Review 1 for Printed Bed Of Blossoms Slip
Name:
Location:wpb
age:26-30
body type:slender
tunic not slip
12.19.2013
" I really did not like this when I got it. It was like a tunic when I tried it on, very short and unwearable without something on the bottom. Unless worn with a slip underneath, even shorter girls who can get away with wearing this as a dress will find that the lace panels show everything. It had a lot of room in the bust area too and FP typically always works for me in the xs. Oh well "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Printed Bed Of Blossoms Slip
Name:
Location:santa cruz
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
love it!!
12.9.2013
" love this dress. nice and fitted/flattering and super comfy. only thing is that the xs is suuuuper short. I'm 5'2 and my behind is almost exposed when bending over.. so if you're taller than me, then i suggest getting a small not xs "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Printed Bed Of Blossoms Slip
Name:
Location:Berlin
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love it
11.22.2013
" Hej,
I am 1,60cm and got the washed black in S.
It fits perfect also an xS would fit but it was out of stock. Its an very short dress but i like short dresses! My conclusion: Very sweet and lovely dress for small people ;)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Printed Bed Of Blossoms Slip
Name:
Location:Asia
age:21-25
body type:petite
I love the plum colour..
11.21.2013
" I bought this in the plum colour. So pretty!
It fits true to size. I am petite, but have big hips. I can wear it as a dress cause I am only 5"2. This slip definitely shows my curves because it is figure hugging. Its okay really, cause I plan to layer it under my thin sweaters! The lace panels on the skirt are sheer, so I'll wear a slip underneath. Versatile piece! <3
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Printed Bed Of Blossoms Slip
Name:
Location:NC
age:31-35
body type:petite
the ballet color...
10.30.2013
" Could you please please please bring xs back in ballet color? It had been sold out so quickly and I have been waiting for it to be in stock again for ages! I am sure many other people also look forward to restock of this item since all sizes except L are sold out even though other colors are still available in all sizes. This dress has a great shape-especially for petites like me- and unlike many FP dresses I bought (I love them but they always run big), this seems to be TTS. So please restock it or maybe bring some more combined colors like the Ballet color? Thanks! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Printed Bed Of Blossoms Slip
Name:
Location:North America
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Beautiful but a bit short
10.20.2013
" I ordered this dress in the washed black colour in the size medium. It fits like a glove through the bust, waist, and hips, but it is much shorter than I expected. I am 5 foot 9, so things are usually a bit shorter than expected, but I planned to wear it on its own to a Homecoming dance. Because it is so lovely, I'm ordering it a size larger (I'm hoping that the stretchy material will help it mold) and wearing that. Overall, if you are average height or a bit shorter, this dress will fit nicely. If you're tall, try a size up! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Printed Bed Of Blossoms Slip
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:14-20
body type:petite
Perfect for Petite People
10.2.2013
" I bought this slip in xs and it fits me perfectly. I love the way the laces flow on the bottom and the material is really soft and stretchy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Printed Bed Of Blossoms Slip
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cute Dress
8.27.2013
" This dress is simple yet flattering. The small runs a little large on me, but it's doable. If you are wary of the lace on the skirt area, leggings go great with this! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Printed Bed Of Blossoms Slip
Name:
Location:Milton pa
age:26-30
body type:athletic
So sad it didn't fit my body type
6.4.2013
" Was so sad bc it accentuated my straight and short torso. Would look great on a long thin torso "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Printed Bed Of Blossoms Slip
Name:
Location:New Orleans
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Cute and comfy
5.15.2013
" I love this slip. It is more of a fit and flare fit but this is perfect for me. I am petite and curvy and am constantly disappointed by the fit of the light and airy FP slips. You might need to wear something underneath if you are taller. It also accommodates my larger bust (32 E). I ordered the S. The fabric is soft and the print is bright and perfect for summer. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Printed Bed Of Blossoms Slip
Name:
Location:Singapore
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Colour is way off
4.9.2013
" Let me first say I love Free People stuff. But this is just absolutely not worth it. I got it in the colour ballet thinking that it would be more purplish but it came in a PEACH colour. The lace was tinted in pink too. Bascially the whole colour is just wayyyy off. Material is stretchy but kinda thin and the kind that will fur after a wash or two. Think you will be better off spending the money elsewhere. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.9.2013
So sorry that you weren't happy with the color of this slip. The Ballet color is a peachy / pink color. We'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Printed Bed Of Blossoms Slip
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
cotton floral slip
3.9.2013
" the material is cotton (95% cotton, 5% spandex), so it's a thicker slip compared to say rayon. as i bought it to wear as an underlayer, it did feel just a tad thick. it doesn't have a side zip as mentioned in the item description. it's got a bodycon fit and will show all curves. i'm short so i could technically wear it as a dress, but with the lace being sheer, you'd still need something under. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Printed Bed Of Blossoms Slip
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:slender
PERFECT
3.9.2013
" I bought the midnight blue colour with the black lace and i LOVE it. I'm 5'5 and 93 pounds i didn't think it was too short on me at all! It fits like a glove and it looks ADORABLE with the black lace racerback bralette. In the wintertime, you could also wear it with leggings and a cozy sweater! I got the XS and my measurements are 32' 23' 32' and its spot on! Definitely a good buy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Printed Bed Of Blossoms Slip
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
If it wasn't so short..
2.24.2013
" I would've bought this immediately! The fit was great and I love how the black in the middle is sheer lace. Very sexy, but I don't wear slips, so I wouldn't have any use out of it.. too bad because I loved the fit and the print! Maybe if you're petite, this would work for you! (For reference, I am 5'6, 115, 32A and I tried on the XS and it fit like a glove..even gave emphasis to my chest area which is hard to do!) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large