Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Muddy Waters Sneaker

A real splash! Two-toned distressed lace-up sneaker with sprayed canvas upper and stained rubber outsole. *By Bed | Stu *Import
overall average rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Muddy Waters Sneaker
Review 1 for Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
i lovee everything about these sneakers except...
12.21.2011
" they make my feet look huge. like legit two sizes bigger then they actually are. still deciding if i want to keep 'em "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE THE SHOES
8.11.2011
" I love these shoes! I ordered the red ones and in person they look more coral/pink which is perfect! I read other reviews and decided to get them a half size larger, I'm a 6.5 so I ordered the seven so they fit well, very comfortable. The only thing is that they look a tad bit long because of the architecture. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cute, but be prepared to break them in!
8.10.2011
" I agree with all other reviewers - these shoes do run a tad bit small. Initially, they are a bit stiff and were hard to get on my feet, but once they were on everything felt fine. I am usually a size 8 and went with that, and the shoes fit fine after a bit of wear. Just be aware that if you are in between shoe sizes, size up! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:petite
new favourites
5.23.2011
" i bought these in a size 6 like all of the rest of my shoes, even though my feet are 5 1/2. they fit me perfectly :)
they hurt a bit when i first got them, but they got broken in quickly and are now my favourite shoes, and they're so comfortable! they look exactly like they do in the picture. i was not at all disappointed,
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Everyday Wear
4.29.2011
" Love these babies! I wear a US 7 1/2 / 8 & bought these in an 8 & they fit perfectly. They also match the picture exactly! I will be wearing these all summer long "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:manhattan
age:14-20
body type:petite
absolutely wretched
4.24.2011
" the backs of the shoe were broken so there was no support what so ever. such a cute shoe on the internet/model but no socks in real life mean smelly, blisters and no comfort. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Too CUTE!! -Size Up (MED width foot)
4.20.2011
" OMG... How these sneakers take me back! THEY ARE ADORABLE!!! They look just as pictured. I wear a 6.5 (80% of the time except in heels). I figured, it being a sneaker, they should somewhat run true to size. If you have a narrow width foot, they are. However, if you have a Med width foot like I have, you may want to size up. I am returning them tomorrow. That didn't stop me from IMMEDATELY placing a TODAY order!! These sell out FAST!! Enjoy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:Essex, UK
age:26-30
body type:slender
Very nice
4.18.2011
" Really liked the look of these on the website, I haven't found any that are exactly this style here in the UK (maybe I'm not looking hard enough!) I'm normally a 6 (uk size) but decided to get a size bigger, I'm an inbetween size so both 6 and 7 would've been ok I imagine. Very pleased with quality, style etc. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:Greece
age:26-30
body type:slender
very pretty in red!
4.13.2011
" I got these shoes yesterday! They are the best sneakers I ve seen.. I was influenced by the previous reviews and I sized up.. They are deffenatly true size! Now I don t know what to do, cause there are no longer in my size!
The red ones (more like coral) are just perfect.. But I ll probably get the black ones instead...
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:pa
age:21-25
body type:petite
zapatos
4.1.2011
" love these shoes. ordered my regular size in the black color and they fit perfect. i have a narrow foot so they weren't too loose or anything since i have that problem usually with shoes. definitely a keeper! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:26-30
body type:slender
On the small side
2.28.2011
" I normally wear a 7 1/2 or 8. I ordered a 7 1/2 in the black color and they are definitely too small. Exchanging for an 8. They look great, just as pictured. I can't wait for my new pair to arrive. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:Cannon Beach Oregon
age:over 45
body type:petite
Cute But Runs Small
2.24.2011
" I received these sneakers today in the red (more like coral). I really like the look and feel,
they are just a bit to small. I ordered the 9. Hopefully they will fit.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large