Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Viscose Chemise

Silky "V"-neck slip with with scalloped bottom, embroidered accents, and lace trim details throughout. Racer back with adjustable straps. *Viscose Voile *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25 1/4" Bust: 33 1/2" Waist: 33" Total Strap Length: 13 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.573 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Viscose Chemise
Review 1 for Viscose Chemise
Name:
Location:Ct
age:over 45
body type:petite
Love fit/Not Loving the Merlot Color
6.26.2014
"I ordered this in an xs and it fit perfectly and I love it for the most part. However the color shown online (which I LOVE) is a much brighter Merlot color than I received. The one I was sent was very close to the Persian Slip dress, dusty rose color. I am undecided whether or not to return it as I love the style/fit but the color is not what I expected and am disappointed. I did call customer service and they are looking into for me. Keeping my fingers crossed1"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Viscose Chemise
Name:
Location:Sarasota
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love this dress
6.16.2014
"Absolutely a great piece for your wardrobe. Darker colors you can wear alone or you can play with layering. It's even a great beach cover up for the more sheer ones. Please bring back the Yellow. I've been waiting for it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Viscose Chemise
Name:
Location:nevada city
age:41-45
body type:pear shaped
Great length, versatile slip
6.12.2014
"Got this in a medium, which is my normal size at FP, and it fits nice a loose and flowy, like it's shown on the model. I bought the black, and it is so easy to wear. It is fairly thin, as you'd imagine a slip is supposed to be light, but can easily be worn over boy shorts and a halter top/bra for super cool summer style, or in cooler weather over leggings under a sweater. Seriously contemplating the red now..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Viscose Chemise
Name:
Location:laguna beach
age:21-25
body type:curvy
When they say Slip they mean Slip!
4.2.2014
"I bought this thinking I could wear it as a dress. NO WAY, not unless you are a stick. I have curves and it seriously looks like I'm walking around in my underwear. It is very cutesy and I don't own any really nice slips so I am going to keep it, BUT for the price I think I could probably find something nicer."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Viscose Chemise
Name:
Location:Niagara, Canada
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Oh so sweet!
4.2.2014
"I bought this in white to wear under a FP slip dress (voile and lace trapeze slip in white). It is really, really nice. Makes me want to buy more FP slips. I am 5'4", about 121lbs and curvaceous and the xsmall fits just right. It is really pretty. Love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Viscose Chemise
Name:
Location:King of Prussia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Sheerly amazing
1.26.2014
"The ivory is a little sheer, but other than that it's perfect for layering!! I put the seamless ivory slip underneath this one for a really etherial look. Im 5'8" and I ordered both the xs and small to compare. They both fit but the small was a little boxier so I went with the xs."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Viscose Chemise
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cute, but not for the short!
1.14.2014
"Bought this slip with the thought in mind of wearing it as a dress. The fabric is opaque just enough for it to not be see-through. The slip is a bit long. I'm 5'3 and 120 lbs. I purchased in a size small and was too big. Didn't send it back and wear it on the regular."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Viscose Chemise
Name:
Location:santa cruz, ca
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Perfect fit
11.17.2013
"This is so flattering and I love the adjustable straps - even let out completely, the slip doesn't fall too low on the chest."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Viscose Chemise
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
really like!
6.26.2013
"i really like it I'm an xs and it think it runs big but if you dont want it to be form fitting its perfect i read some reviews saying it was too short so i was worried when i bought it but honestly i think its a perfect length."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Viscose Chemise
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Perfect for summer!!!
5.14.2013
"The very first time I tried this on, I absolutely hated it. It was really loose around the middle and looked awkward. I kept forgetting to take it back and this morning really wanted to wear a cute dress since it's once of the first warm days we've had. I saw this on my bed next to a thin cognac belt I had just bought and decided to give it a go with the belt. I love it!!! It's lightweight and so beautiful and looked amazing paired with the belt. It would be a perfect outfit for a music festival. I plan to wear it under sweaters with leggings in the winter and couldn't be happier that I didn't return it! I'm 4' 10" and even the XS is bordering on short for me. I just wore bike shorts under it and it was perfectly fine. It you want it to be longer, I'd size up, but then it would probably be very loose everywhere else."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Viscose Chemise
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Beautiful!
4.6.2013
"I ordered it in black and I love it! I wear it underneath the Voile and Lace Trapeze slip and it adds the perfect body to the hem of the dress. I was afraid I wouldn't like the details but it is actually quite beautiful and subtle. I love the bottom because it adds the perfect girly flare! I ordered a medium and it's a little big but I think that's the way it should be worn. I wish it came in white!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Viscose Chemise
Name:
Location:Albany, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
viscose voile slip; blue mist; size: xs
2.19.2013
"Great slip to have in your wardrobe. I love slips because they can be worn in so many different ways: layered under or over other slips/dresses, as a top/tunic in the summer, or even as a cute nightie. I bought my usually FP slip/dress size, xs, and found this slip to be a bit on the small size, especially in the bust area. However, it is still very pretty, with soft material and a beautiful color. I'm sure I will get lots of use out of this in the summer. Already tried it under the FP floral jacquard chiffon nightie and it was gorgeous!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Viscose Chemise
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Absolutely everything I wanted for a summer dress
2.16.2013
"I just received this little slip today and it is THE PERFECT summer dress. The fabric is soft and true to the blue/periwinkle color pictured online. The lace gives this slip a fun and flirty style without going overtop girly. I ordered a small and it fits great!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Viscose Chemise
Name:
Location:Manila, Philippines
age:21-25
body type:slender
a must have!
11.7.2012
"For many months now, I've been contemplating over this piece- whether I should get it or not. Looking at the photos alone, I didn't feel completely satisfied but I considered how much everyone seemed to love it so I took a leap of faith and went for it. Now that I have it, I can't help by say how much I'm glad I got it! The fabric is so soft and it just looks amazing! I will definitely wear this under my Captured Dreams Tunic this weekend :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Viscose Chemise
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
LOVE
10.24.2012
"I ordered this for a dress I had just bought that is completely transparent. It's so much better in person. I LOVE this! Looks amazing under the dress and can layer under a tee too! Def must have!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Viscose Chemise
Name:
Location:NM
age:31-35
body type:slender
White?
10.18.2012
"Regarding fit, there's not much more I can add that the other gazillion reviews have not addressed. The Viscose Voile Slip is a great layering piece. I'm 34B/C, 27" waist, 115 lbs, 5'4" and usually order XS. It's more fitted in the chest than the photos but I prefer this so I can wear as either top layer or bottom. Adjustable straps help with length if you're intending it to be the longest layer of your outfit. I do have one colour in SM which fits quite a bit looser in the bust. I primarily write the review to comment that I just received this in white and I'm not entirely sure it's as white as it appears in the picture. It actually seems closer to cream or an off-off white. I compared it to the one I have in champagne and there is not a huge colour difference, though the lace detailing is a different colour (more beige on the champagne but on the white it's the same colour as the body). Perhaps I'm becoming colour blind but based on the picture I expected a clean white, not an off white and when I opened the package, I actually thought I'd received the champagne in error but since I know it's out of stock in any size but L that can't be the case. Anyway, it's still a great slip in any colour just be aware white may not be true white :-D"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Viscose Chemise
Name:
Location:Clearwater
age:26-30
body type:petite
Very Cute but will shrink in the wash
4.10.2012
"I love this slip. It is unique, and flattering. However, I do wash it and dry it and the slip has shrunk down to almost shirt size."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Viscose Chemise
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Uh... No.
4.9.2012
"I ordered this slip in the champagne color to wear with tunics... Unfortunately, it fit me really weird! It's just way too tight in the bust area (after adjusting the straps) so it's going back."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Viscose Chemise
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
I wish I could get this in my size!! :(
3.31.2012
"I caught on too late to get this one in my size but I was fortunate (or unfortunate) to find my size in Free People in the orange which was SO not my color! Sadly, it was a beautiful fit, true to size (I wear a small typically in Free People stuff and I got a small). I just wish I could get my size in the white or the red! :("
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Viscose Chemise
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:curvy
so gorgeous!
1.31.2012
"Really glad i listened to the reviews on this one and went for the medium as it runs a bit loose. (37-29-36). I got the mango and the colour is fantastic. Can't wait for spring with tights and a jean jacket. LOVE IT!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 next>>