Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Pere Fit N Flare Dress

Cotton mini fit-n-flare dress with sheer lace and pleated detailing. Fitted at the waist and then flares out at the skirt for a perfect, feminine shape. Zips up left side of waist. Skirt portion is lined. 3/4-length sleeves.
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Pere Fit N Flare Dress
Review 1 for Pere Fit N Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Waist too big
10.28.2013
" I had such high hopes for this dress, I'd been stalking the sale page just waiting for my size to come back in black. It looks so good in style pics and on the model but it just doesn't work on me. The waist is huge! And it's not a dress that looks good with that unlike some others. I'm 5'6", 120 lbs, 32D and got a size 2. Length was fine, chest was perfect tightness, but so unflattering overall. I think I have a pretty good body and this just made me look chubby and stumpy. Will be returned :( "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Pere Fit N Flare Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Beautiful- runs large because of the bottom
9.12.2013
" Beautiful dress, classy but sexy. Can easily dress it up or down.
I'm 5'6, athletic/ hourglass build and 125lbs. I tried it on in the store in a size 4 and decided to order it online in a size 2.
The top fit perfectly (I'm a C) but depending on your cup size, the flow of the dress will be a little bit more baggy or fitted. The bottom has a lot of fabric on the sides which made me look a bit bulky, so I tailored the skirt to make it more fitting and it looks a lot more flattering. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Pere Fit N Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Savannah, GA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Delicate and elegant
9.2.2013
" I am 5'9 and this dress does run a bit short on me. I did buy the size 6 for fear of it being too tight in the arms and/or too short. A size 4 may have worked just well as it does sit comfortably loose, but not baggy. The lace detail cutouts in the midsection sit higher on my torso than they do on the model, and this may be a factor of my height. I have received plenty of compliments on the dress making it worthwhile, as always! I paired it with beige woven sandals and will in the winter months with tall boots and scarf. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Pere Fit N Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Perfect!
8.30.2013
" As a short, curvy girl, I often have to tailor my clothes to fit properly and be as flattering as they should be.. But to my surprise this dress fits like a dream! It is fitted at the bust and waist, and flows out perfectly at the hip. I did not find that the skirt was too full as others have, it is perfect and disguises my wide hips! I may have to order this dress in other colors, I love it so much! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Pere Fit N Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Boston MA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Perfect
8.27.2013
" I'm 5"4 , wearing size 4. It's perfect fit! I love 3 colors of them and I got them all. True size, soft and beautiful materials.. it's good for any chances .. Im enjoy with this dress .. thanks to Freepeople! Cheers! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Pere Fit N Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Lovely, but large
8.23.2013
" The dress is a very classy piece, and the material and stitching are good. The skirt is lined, which is a Godsend considering how sheer it would be otherwise.
However, the waist is big. I bought a 2 and unfortunately two of me could have fit in it. On the model the waist fits snugly; not so much for me. Sadly returned. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Pere Fit N Flare Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:41-45
body type:petite
GREAT PURCHASE
7.23.2013
" I was holding off to buy the dress in ivory size 4 and finally bought it last week and just received it today, I don't regret it I love the dress, the fit is true (5 ft for 117 lbs) and the material is very soft and comfortable. I am so happy with the purchase and will buy the black too since its on sale. The ivory color is amazing and you can dress it with either heals or booties. I AM GOING TO ENJOY IT...Merci Free People "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Pere Fit N Flare Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
A pretty dress but not right for me
7.20.2013
" I loved the way this dress looked online, and once I got it I loved the pretty detailing and the quality. Unfortunately, the style was not right for me. I have a short torso with a flat stomach and wide hips. The see-through lace panel hit right at my bellybutton (not above it as on the model), and the full skirt accentuated my hips in an unflattering way. I'm 5'7, but maybe this is better for taller people or those with a longer torso? It's also possible I got the dress a size too large, but I can imagine the shoulders/bodice would be a squeeze if I sized down. I'm sad to have to return it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Pere Fit N Flare Dress
Name:
Location:florida
age:41-45
body type:slender
Love the design
5.8.2013
" I agree that the skirt is too full; maybe if it's ironed a bit but from the waist up very delicate and pretty. I'm exchanging it for the black. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Pere Fit N Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:31-35
body type:slender
weird
5.5.2013
" This is just a strange fit. I think mostly because the fabric is somewhat stiff and does not drape well. the idea is cute but unfortunately the skirt is too full as well as the sleeves. Sorry FP "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.6.2013
So sorry this didn't work out for you -- we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Pere Fit N Flare Dress
Name:
Location:louisville, ky
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cute
5.2.2013
" Fits very TTS-I usually wear a size 6 and everything fit about right. A tad small under the arms, but not enough to return. I think this dress might be fit for taller ladies though, and I'm 5'7. I think it makes me look shorter. With heels it looks nice, but flats made it look frumpy on me. Overall though, this is a good spring dress and could work for summer. The material is lightweight. The top IS see through though, but not so much that you look strange just wearing a bra. It's sexy but still modest with the high neckline and waist cutouts. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large