Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Age of Aquarius Print Dress

Black mini dress with colorful floral print around neckline, down sleeves, and on bottom of skirt portion. Pleated below waist. Sleeve hems are stretchy. Zips up left side of dress. *A Free People exclusive! *100% Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33 1/2" Bust (all around): 37" Sleeve Length: 20" Sleeve Width Opening (relaxed): 4 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Age of Aquarius Print Dress
Review 1 for Age of Aquarius Print Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
Perfect year round dress!
4.25.2013
"Got this for my daughter a while ago and she loves it...easily transitions through seasons here on the north east coast: with leggings and boots chillier days, evan layer a shaggy knit sweater over....fuschia, cream or NYC black are great choices.......then , depending on how tall you are, it can be a tunic with jeans or bermudas or capris..or a dress for the summer. well worth it...My daughter wears this one a LOT. it fits true to size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Age of Aquarius Print Dress
Name:
Location:Hamilton, ON, Canada
age:14-20
body type:slender
love!!
3.6.2013
"I usually have xs in free people, and i got 0 this time.It runs a little bit small, but I still find it fantastic!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Age of Aquarius Print Dress
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:26-30
body type:petite
cute dress, 0 and petite
11.14.2012
"I was so excited for this dress and when it came in, I was happy to see that colors are just as bright in person. It is a bit tight in the chest, but not enough that I want to exchange. I ordered the XS and normally wear a 0 petite."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Age of Aquarius Print Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:curvy
bit tight
10.16.2012
"I'm really busty (5'5, 36DD, 145lbs) and I always have to size up. Usually in FP dresses I'm a 10 but based on these reviews I sized up and got the 12. It fits very well, and the colors and fabric are great.You can basically pair this with anything because of the colors, but the only problem I have with this dress is with the arms and shoulder area. The shoulders are very boxy so its difficult to move your arms too high above your shoulders, which makes it hard to do a lot (driving is tough). But otherwise this is the perfect dress!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Age of Aquarius Print Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Awkward
10.1.2012
"The dress is very cute however it is an awkward fit. I am 5' 6.5", about 125lbs, and somewhat petite. I ordered a size 4 on the advice of the other reviewers and was thankful that I did so. The sleeves and shoulders fit well however it is very short and the upper bodice was strange. I certainly didn't fill out the top (not surprisingly - as I am what some would call flat chested) but I also couldn't lift my arms too high without everything around the shoulders and bust getting very tight which you wouldn't expect when something fits you loosely. Its not a dress I felt comfortable in and that is something very important to me.
Additionally, it gets very wrinkled, very easily so make sure you have time to get it pressed/dry cleaned if you plan on wearing it anywhere nice. If I had a back-up dress/more time before the wedding I went to I probably would have looked for something else and returned this dress on the fit alone.
BUT it does look good. (at least I did, anyway)
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Age of Aquarius Print Dress
Name:
Location:PA
age:26-30
body type:petite
almost
9.24.2012
"This dress is really beautiful but on me the fit is weird. I ordered as size up follow others' recommendations. (For reference I'm 110 lbs, 32 B 26" waist and 5'4" and I ordered a size 4.)
The dress was a bit loose in the waist area but that wasn't the issue. The seam where the bodice and the skirt meet cause the skirt to flair out in an odd way. This style may be flattering on certain body types but sadly it was not on mine. :("
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Age of Aquarius Print Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love
9.21.2012
"I've had my eyes on this for some time now, and am so glad I went for it! Fits like a glove. May have a bit of an armhole issue, but I still love it. The fabric quality is great, love everything about it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Age of Aquarius Print Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
adorable!
9.15.2012
"This dress is even cuter in person than it is in the picture. The fabric is nice quality, and the dress is easy to care for. I love that I can wear it to work and also wear it out! Great purchase, I highly recommend this!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Age of Aquarius Print Dress
Name:
Location:LA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Size up!
9.11.2012
"I am 5'2'' 105 and I still need a 4. Have to exchange."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Age of Aquarius Print Dress
Name:
Location:detroit
age:31-35
body type:petite
Perfect dress for any event
9.7.2012
"I absolutely love this dress. It's great for cool summer nights and will transition well into fall with boots. Agree with other reviewers that it runs a bit small in the bust area, great for small chests. For reference, i'm 5'4" and 115lbs with hips and no bust. I got the 4 and it fits perfectly - thanks to the other reviewers for letting me know it runs small, normally i'm a 2 in FP dresses and would've been upset to get this in the mail and have to exchange it for another size."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Age of Aquarius Print Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Adorable dress, but runs small
8.31.2012
"I was looking forward to wearing this dress to my friends wedding. But when I got it in the package in the mail, the dress was extremely tight across my bust, and was about an inch or two too short. I'm 5'9 180- I would have sized up, but I got a 12. I would say for curvier girls, size up! I gave it 4 stars because the quality was amazing, it just runs small"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Age of Aquarius Print Dress
Name:
Location:Milwaukee WI
age:41-45
body type:curvy
cute but runs small
8.20.2012
"This dress is adorable, but I ordered it in my usual size 8 and it was extremely tight everywhere, especially in the bust. Slender girls will do well with this, but curvy girls may want to size up a bit."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Age of Aquarius Print Dress
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:athletic
First review!
8.6.2012
"A dress both practical and stylish with its linear floral detailing and empire waistline. The back slims larger shoulders while balancing a larger chest with floral lining at the bottom. The dress is soft and flows nicely and pairs well with most purses because it vast color range! ( :"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large