Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Leighton Metal Tip Heel

Hand-distressed, oil-stained suede heel with embossed metal plating at the toe and lower heel. Adjustable ankle strap. Rubber sole. *By Free People *Suede *Import *3 1/2" heel height
overall average rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Leighton Metal Tip Heel
Review 1 for Leighton Metal Tip Heel
Name:
Location:san francisco
age:31-35
body type:petite
Very pretty
12.20.2013
"Got these as a present for my sister and she really loves them x - she is a size 5 1/2 and I went with the other reviews of them being a little small and they are a perfect fit for her xx"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Leighton Metal Tip Heel
Name:
Location:Bowie,MD
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Cute shoes
8.28.2013
"I bought the size 9,but the shoes are too tight for my feet.Should have been offered in 1/2 sizes.Could not wear to the event I bought it for."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Leighton Metal Tip Heel
Name:
Location:SouthBay
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love these shoes!
8.28.2013
"They do fit true to size although they seem a little snug but beauty hurts right. Overall i am satisfied i love everything free people offers."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Leighton Metal Tip Heel
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
The person who sized these was on drugs.
8.22.2013
"Ordered the grey. They were so cute and seemed to be high quality. It has a steel-type toe and heel that will help prevent wear...
Unfortunately, I couldn't get all of my toes in, much less my heel. I'm a size 9.5, but I ordered the 10 because of the reviews. The 10 was, at most, a size 8. Sigh."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Leighton Metal Tip Heel
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cute but terrible fit
1.4.2013
"I'm not sure why I'm the only one to have this issue, but these shoes run extremely small. From the reviews, I sized up - I'm normally an 8, so I bought a 9. I could barely get my foot into the 9. My feet are extremely narrow as well. Instead of exchanging for a size 10 (sounds absurd for me to have to size up that much), these are going back. It's a shame because they are adorable. But I'm afraid that I have no interest in forgoing comfort in this case."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Leighton Metal Tip Heel
Name:
Location:Syracuse
age:over 45
body type:slender
Versitile
1.3.2013
"I love the comfort of thees shoes as well as the style- I have worn them with skirts, dresses and rolled up jeans- The metallic adds just enough edge to them. Very glad I purchased"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Leighton Metal Tip Heel
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great!
1.2.2013
"I usually wear a size 6, and I ended up exchanging them for a size 7 (they don't have half sizes) just to for a little bit of added room, then added an insole....
I wore these to a holiday party and got a ton of compliments, and still short enough for the office. I love the copper accents. Still kind of wishing the heel was a little higher but love them over all."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Leighton Metal Tip Heel
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:slender
I was Cinderella
12.21.2012
"I got these shoes for my holiday office party and they got lots of compliments until one of them broke. It was the first time I wore them (for approximately for 4 hours) and I ended up walking with one shoe in my hand and missing the after party. Not cool. So it was debut and goodbye.
-Not good for walking or dancing
-Good for car---restaurant/theatre/wheelchair/office (if you will be sitting all day)---car---home
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Leighton Metal Tip Heel
Name:
Location:New Orleans, LA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Cute, order a size up
12.20.2012
"These run small, so order a whole size up. I typically wear a 7.5-8 and had to get a 9. Not sure why they don't just size accordingly so the sizes would be accurate. These are very cute and I've gotten tons of compliments on them. I'm not sure how high quality they are, as I've noticed that the straps seem to be different on mine - one of them is VERY tight on the loosest hole to the point where I had to settle for not having it "buckled" but rather just slid the strap through the buckle and left it like that. The other side fits fine. They were pretty hard to buckle, also. I love the gold accents and overall I'm pretty pleased."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Leighton Metal Tip Heel
Name:
Location:New Zealand
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
FABULOUS
12.19.2012
"beautiful shoes super comfortable with good heel height for walking
i am usually a 37 and purchased the 7 as reccomended- unfortunately they were way too small so returned them for an 8 - good choice as they are a perfect fit
the colour is divine earthy and sensual with the added tip toe and heel desige
if you want to purchase these adorable shoes check out the sizing by asking questions or better still up size - Goodluck and enjoy-can't wait to wear mine!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Leighton Metal Tip Heel
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:26-30
body type:petite
cute but not as picture
12.18.2012
"Agree with the other post that these shoes do not come distress/oiled as they apear in the photo's online. I got them in taupe. I like them, but wish they were less normal suede looking, and more oiled suede as pictured.
Regarding size, I think they fit pretty true to size. I'm a size 6 and have a wider foot, and wish I did not listen to the other reviews and size up. I got a 7, they work because of the ankle strap, but wish I would have gotten a 6 because they are already stretching a bit."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Leighton Metal Tip Heel
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
stylin'
12.1.2012
"I ordered these in the black suede with the rose gold metal and they look just as pictured. They run a bit small - my usual size 7 fit very snug. If they came in half sizes I would definitely exchange them, but after wearing them for half an hour they did stretch out a bit and I will use my shoe stretcher to add a touch more length. They are well made and look great."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Leighton Metal Tip Heel
Name:
Location:california
age:over 45
body type:athletic
cute
11.16.2012
"cute shoes, fit one size smaller. I was disappointed because the color taupe and purple does not look the same as the picture. They actually look more like suede, I prefer the color and texture on the picture."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large