Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Eyelet Flounce Dress

All over cotton eyelet mini dress with scalloped crochet trimming around the neckline and around the skirt portion. Zips up side of waist. Fitted at the waist and gently flares out at the bottom. Lined.
overall average rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Eyelet Flounce Dress
Review 1 for Eyelet Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Boho Graduation
7.25.2013
"Such a classic FP dress, feminine, bohemian, and a little flirty. But, it was also appropriate and perfect for my college graduation. I must say though, I was so bummed when I went to zip up my dress (that was more than roomy on) on the morning of my graduation and the zipper was faulty. It completely broke and was wide open before I even wore it out of the house :( And to make matter's worse, I had just moved out of my house so I was without my sewing supplies! Luckily my dad had a random sewing kit in his car and I was able to selvage it for the day!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Gypsy Skye Jumper
4.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Eyelet Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:Juneau
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Life is short buy the dress!
7.6.2013
"I love love love this dress! I am a little on the busty side 36DD but I wear a lace cami topped bra and all is good. fits like a dream and the material is nice. I got the olive green and I get so many compliments. Looks great with my powder blue vintage cowgirl boots."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Eyelet Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:36-40
body type:athletic
LOVE this dress!!
7.5.2013
"I bought this dress a few years ago--I am so glad to see FP brought it back. It is one of my very favorites--so cute with some beads and a pair of boots.
One caveat, the fabric is pretty sheer--you'll see your skin/panties so try one of the FB cami-suits.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Eyelet Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:Raleigh
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beautiful dress
6.7.2013
"I love this dress. It very pretty and beautiful to wear during the summer. I do agree this dress is very sheer but I use it both as a slip or I will wear it with nude intimates. I am 120 at 5'4" and I bought the white in a size 4."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Eyelet Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Rustic and cute at the same time
5.30.2013
"Ordered it in size small, the green colour and really like it. Fits true to size and I don't think it is too sheer like some other reviewers did. It is rustic, natural, gorgeous really, The only thing is I wish it was just a tiny bit longer, but I will keep it for sure. Cute layering piece too."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Eyelet Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:Russia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Wonderful dress
5.28.2013
"For some reason fell in love with this dress, but since I live in a non-FP country, I couldn't try it on. The dress is great (got the olive one), but I was hoping the waist would be a bit more fitted. It's not sheer! But the bottom part really weighs the dress down a bit (which is probably a good thing)."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Eyelet Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:British Columbia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Way Too Sheer
5.22.2013
"This is a lovely dress, but it is WAY too sheer. If it is hot enough to wear a dress like this, it is too hot to wear a full slip! It will be going back."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Eyelet Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Cute but see through
5.18.2013
"Like the previous reviews this is a really cute dress but a bit see through. I own the white in a size 4 and its perfect with a slip underneath!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Eyelet Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Pretty but only slightly sheer in olive
4.13.2013
"I tried this dress on in the store and absolutely loved it! Yes, the olive color is SLIGHTLY sheer, but that's solved if you wear nude-colored underthings. I imagine the white is quite a bit more sheer so beware. For reference, I'm a perfect size 8 in dresses, measure 37-39-38, and weigh 135lbs. The size 8 fit beautifully! I seriously considered buying this dress because the fit was so becoming on my hourglass frame but ultimately didn't because neither color was at all flattering to my skin tone. So sad! If they come out with another color, I will buy this dress in a flash."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Eyelet Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:San Jose, CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Sheer but still cute
4.3.2013
"I completely agree with the previous reviews. This dress is sheer in all places but the bust area. I hate wearing a slip.
I bought this dress in white because I love white dresses. But I decided to get the olive instead the following week. Since it's darker, it's not as sheer...problem solved.
I'm usually a small but this dress runs a bit big so I got a 2.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Eyelet Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:nyc
age:31-35
body type:petite
ugh...sheer again!
3.28.2013
"Once again a potentially great dress ruined by a "sheer factor". Why? Why not use soft airy and wearable fabrics that do not require slips, shorts, under skirts and all that...Who wants to bother with the layers of additional fabrics in a hot summer, just to wear a dress...I am very frustrated with FP choice of fabrics. Will not purchase this dress."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.2.2013
We are sorry that this upsets you and will be sure to forward your feedback on to our buyers! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Eyelet Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:New York City
age:31-35
body type:slender
Sheer
3.23.2013
"This is such a pretty dress but it's really sheer and I'm not entirely sure how I'd wear it given that fact. I guess you could wear it over a bikini or something but my underwear, stomach, everything is on full display. It's a shame bc it really fits well, I wish I had a white petticoat or something to wear under it...."
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large