Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Sleeveless Printed Cinch Waist Tunic

Printed scoop neck tunic with drawstring waist.
overall average rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Reviews for Sleeveless Printed Cinch Waist Tunic
Review 1 for Sleeveless Printed Cinch Waist Tunic
Name:
Location:motor city
age:over 45
body type:petite
xs white tea defective
8.22.2010
"have ordered 3 of the XS white tea tunics. While beautiful and TTS on 5'4" 34A-26-34, 107 lbs. , they all have been constructed in a defective manner. 2 had the drawstring waist on the front on one side a full 1.5 inches lower. All 3 had hem issues, not asymetrical with just one side longer or just the back longer, but some strange combination of all of the above, so at the side seam the hem just dropped 1.5- 2 inches longer on one side only! The photos do not reflect this and both customer service and the store have said it is not meant to have an asymetric skirt or hem. I've not seen this in other reveiws, maybe just a bad batch of XS? I'm hoping i can take one to be altered as i really did like."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sleeveless Printed Cinch Waist Tunic
Name:
Location:Ithaca, NY
age:21-25
body type:athletic
good for what it is
8.10.2010
"A comfortable loose tunic; not much else to say. I use it for working out or lazy walks to the farmers market =) Probably will use it for Spin class in the future. The color is beautiful and I just wear a purple bralette under it that I also purchased from here, because it is a bit low in the front."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sleeveless Printed Cinch Waist Tunic
Name:
Location:florida
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great Fit and versatile top
7.18.2010
"So glad I ordered this in the grey or tea? color. It is versatile to dress up or down. I layer it over the ruffle tunic/slip. The lace from the slip peeks over at the neckline and also at the bottom hem for extra length. I am short so I am able to pull this off as a dress (with a longer slip underneath). The length hit mid thigh on me. The shoulder straps were a perfect fit for me too. I did shorten the length of the draw-tie. I have fairly skinny hips so there was a lot of excess there unless I tied a huge bow. It fit as shown in the pics. It wasn't tight fitting at all but wasnt too loose and shapeless at all either. Just comfortable and flattering.I ordered the XS - Im 34c-26-33 97 lbs and very short. I thought it fit me perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
4.5 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Sleeveless Printed Cinch Waist Tunic
Name:
Location:chandler,az
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Love it!
6.30.2010
"I was so excited to get this today! This definitely lives up to the pictures. Top fits nicely,love the bottom, and the fabric is super soft and slinky. I purchased the tea color and love it so much I will probably get it in another color soon too. I ordered the small, and it fits great, I am typically a small in FP tops."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sleeveless Printed Cinch Waist Tunic
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:31-35
body type:slender
straps are either long or they stretch out
6.29.2010
"The top comes down very low. Do plan on wearing something underneath or be ready to show some cleavage. I wore mine (size small) out all day and by the end of the day, I caught my reflection in the mirror and realized why everyone was looking at me...and I thought it was my cute tunic...Mine did hang in the closet for two months before I wore it for the first time after initially trying it on at the store. It is possible that the material just stretched out. I'm getting at least 1.5 inches shorten off the straps. Other than that, it is a fabulous piece."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sleeveless Printed Cinch Waist Tunic
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
loose
6.16.2010
"I tried this on xs in the blue color and it was a bit looser on me than the model. I am petite. I could wear this as a dress or a tunic. I did not end up getting this though, but it is a very unique tunic..the color is beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sleeveless Printed Cinch Waist Tunic
Name:
Location:Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Super cute!!
6.16.2010
"I ordered this in the purple color and expected it to be too large like everything else I have ordered lately but was really happy when the small fit. I love love love the color and the print. It reminds me of a ballet dress I had when I was younger. Very cute! Flattering fit. It's a winner in my book!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sleeveless Printed Cinch Waist Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Size down!
6.16.2010
"I'm 5'7" and a half, 120 lbs, 34B, and I got the purple one in small. It is definitely loose so I would seriously consider sizing down! I would return it for an XS but I don't have the money to pay for shipping so I will instead be giving it to my older sister for her birthday. The print it lovely though and I think it will look better on a brunette than on a blonde (my sister has brown hair). This tunic is definitely too short to be worn as a dress if you are tall like me, and it is also too long to be worn with shorts, so leggings is your best bet."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Sleeveless Printed Cinch Waist Tunic
Name:
Location:orange county
age:14-20
body type:petite
dress?
6.15.2010
"like most of FP's tunics, this one is long enough to wear as a dress.. in my usual size. a little on the roomy side, so you might want to size down. just as pictured, and the colors are beautiful (blue). on the thin side, but is perfect for summer b/c you can wear it as a dress or beach cover up."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Sleeveless Printed Cinch Waist Tunic
Name:
Location:Japan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Very Cute
6.4.2010
"I normally wear a size Small in Free People tops/dresses, so I ordered the Small in Teal. I think it runs true to size BUT the fabric is very thin and stretchy. So, if you want it to look skin-tight on top, then I would recommend ordering a size down because the fabric is VERY stretchy. If you order true to size, I think the pictures of the purple color are the most representative of how this top will fit. I am 5'7" and this is perfect tunic-length on me. I'd imagine that shorter girls could probably pair this with some leggings and wear it as a 'dress.'"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Sleeveless Printed Cinch Waist Tunic
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love tunics? This top's for you!
6.4.2010
"Came back to get this in a second colorway! Looks fab over tights, jeans, and capris, and perfect with a cardigan. My only wish is that it was a racerback. I definitely got my correct size, (and feel it fits true to size) but I pull the straps together in back with a barrette when not wearing over a cami, as the neckline dips quite low..."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Sleeveless Printed Cinch Waist Tunic
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:31-35
body type:slender
Print extraordinaire!
6.3.2010
"The rayon material is perfect with this gorgeous print! I would not recommend sizing down unless you want to wear a swimsuit. I am 5"9.5, 133-ish, and a S fit TTS because the waist is adjustable. You can cinch it (most flattering for me) or leave it looser and slightly lower as it is on the model. Wish the straps were wider, but otherwise this is a new favorite of mine!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Sleeveless Printed Cinch Waist Tunic
Name:
Location:long island, NY
age:14-20
body type:slender
<3
5.27.2010
"i first saw this online and resisted my urge to immediately buy it. when i wound up in the store, i had to try the teal on. im usually a size medium in tops but i needed a small for this because the shoulders fit funny so i would definitely recomend sizing down. it fits perfectly & im so excited to wear this! its the perfect length to be worn with anything basically and definitely a fantastic buy:)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Sleeveless Printed Cinch Waist Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Take me to Tibet
5.25.2010
"I tired this on in store and I fell in love with the blue. It looks very exotic and beautifully bright for summer. I'm normally a size small and got a small. Like the first reviewer said if you want it tight-size down. I actually tried the medium too and it was cute and drapy; just depends on you style preference. Like I said I got the small and there is a tad bit of loose fabric but i like that way."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Sleeveless Printed Cinch Waist Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Very nice
5.24.2010
"This top is better than I thought it was going to be. The shape and structure reminds me of the 34th St Tunic (at least in the pics) so I bought this thinking that if it fits like that top I'm returning it since I already have the 34th st tunic. This top, however is a big improvement on the 34th St. Tunic.
1st, the fit is true to size and overall much better. I always wear an XS (32B, 5'6" 120lbs) and this fit very well. The shoulder straps are the correct length (not too long), and the torso fits perfectly. The waistband ties in the front (a huge improvement over tying in the back) and the overall fit is slimmer and tighter.
The print is very lovely (I bought the teal- the other color wasn't available at the time that I ordered) and I'm very happy with it. I do think a belt is essential, though, to cover the cinching in the waistband.
Overall, I'm happy. The fit is slimmer (unlike so many FP tops of late that are way too huge) and the print is divine. It's a winner!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Sleeveless Printed Cinch Waist Tunic
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Stretchy!
5.22.2010
"Great design that looks just as pictured. The bodice is super stretchy though, so I would suggest sizing down if you are at all considering it. I never try on extra smalls on, but they were out of size small and the medium looked huge. The xs fit me like a glove."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large